The England are overhyped thread

Do you guys love England or something? Have I wandered into the wrong forum? Even a lineup comparison Pakistan is by far better. Hafeez > Strauss Strauss has averaged 38 in past year whilst Hafeez has averaged 45 against stronger opposition. Taufeeq = Cook Both very good. Both have scored roughly the same number of runs this year and been about the same effective wise. Azhar Ali = Trott. Both are tukkers and very reliable. In 3-4 years time Ali > Trott but as for now they are equal. YK > KP. No comparison. One is a middle order slogger the other is one of the greatest batsman to ever grace the game. Misbah Ul Haq > Ian Bell. Again, the stats speak for themselves. Asad = Morgan. Akmal = Prior. Both top quality batsman capable of changing the game in an instant. Prior is a better batsman slightly but Akmal is a better keeper. Ajmal > Swann Gul > Anderson Cheema = Broad Riaz > Finn

What a gem of a post. :cantstop:
Actually yes. :giggle: As for hating England they just defeated us in a sport. What Pakistan does to us is far far worse.
Bhaijaan aap sahi jaga pe aaye ho!! Eis hindu o ki zeheniyat hi aisi hai. Inshallah Pak will win the series B->
Bhai Sahab kya pi key aaye ho?? Only Pakistani player who would get into Eng side is YK. Ajmal and Wahab might be close but that's about it.

They are over rated, but end of the day we cant talk too much as you are only as good as your last series, but at the end 0f 2012 they will be firmly put in their place, I dont see them beating Pakistan in UAE. South Africa in England should have a good chance to beat them. And if we dont beat them in India that would be a bad result. Despite their results at home and series win in Australia, they have achieved nothing of note in the Subcontinent or the Caribbean bar one series win in 2004 they lost their last series there.

I would say England are underrated players of spin in Test matches....In ODI's Spin chokes them but in Tests they should be ok.... I am expecting either a boring 0-0 series or 1-0 result to 1 of the sides. Pak has the most boring side in test cricket right now which may have infact been a blessing in disguise for them. Watching 5 days of players like Misbah,Trott,Abdul Rehman,Cook,Cheema,Hafeez,Anderson(in non-cloudy conditions) is like:wall:

can you send me over some of what you've been smoking, seems like good shiiiit stoned-smiley.gif
Do you guys love England or something?
Not really, its about the lesser of the two evils come Jan 17.
Hafeez > Strauss Taufeeq = Cook Azhar Ali = Trott. YK > KP. Misbah Ul Haq > Ian Bell. Asad = Morgan. Akmal = Prior. Ajmal > Swann Gul > Anderson Cheema = Broad Riaz > Finn
:yay:

Win or lose Go England.. :two_thumbs_up: Just becuase Pakis distribute Lahori Logics freely doesnt mean we have to support them :winky:

Why do ppl hate England? Sure they whitewashed us. But is it anybody's fault other than our own? We read books from England, watch movies from England, listen to music from England so why all this hating over just a series? I mean we whitewashed them 3-0 in 93 or 94. How many ppl even remember?
+1 donno why such sudden h8 against the poms.... i kinda like their side, they are by far the best team right now in test cricket, we`ll have to do some serious catching in order to dethrone them
UEBdBzdjGRQ :psalute: Hope Paks hammer England, hoped that last year too.
:hysterical: donno which one to consider more legendary, this song or the indiaregulator`s epic post :hysterical:

The Pakistanis will underestimate the English at their own peril. The English bats can grind down any bowling attack. They have what most batsmen in other teams don't have -extreme patience. They will put the spectators to sleep, but will get the job done.

The Pakistanis will underestimate the English at their own peril. The English bats can grind down any bowling attack. They have what most batsmen in other teams don't have -extreme patience. They will put the spectators to sleep' date=' but will get the job done.[/quote'] :hysterical: but true