ViruRulez Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 I am not following this ***ing series anymore after the pathetic performance and I won't ***ing watch the team bully WI, SL or NZ at home. Sorry but I won't take it anymore. And I request everybody to not watch our domestic series where we bully smaller teams. FFS we have never ever whitewashed even Aus or SA even in our home series. But we are not even giving a fight overseas. So, stop following and watching the team bully smaller teams here in India. Also stop the support for IPL and let the revenues drop. Let them realize that Indian masses are not ***ing fools and cannot be taken for granted. I am really pissed off with the CONSISTENTLY TERRIBLE PATHETIC performance against a 3rd grade Aussie team. These bloody ***ers are even worse than our 90s teams or 80s teams who at least gave formidable fights instead of surrendering meekly. Sorry but I ain't going to watch domestic series anymore or even IPL till they fix the overseas sucking problems first. And I would request every Indian fan to do so. If we have shown so much support for other sports then probably they could have gone a lot ahead. It is only in cricket that our players are superstars without doing the amount of hard work required. I bet the football players, hockey players and athletes work far harder than our crickets and live a life of pity instead compared to our cricketers. So, support other sports if needed but please do not watch and support the bullying of teams at home series unless they fix the problems abroad.
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 Son, you'll regret missing at least two editions of the Bollywood Tamasha League.
Needforspeed Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 Will U watch Ind vs Eng and Ind vs Aus at home? Can't miss IPL can we? That's the real entertainment. Regarding Test matches, anyway who watches for 5 days unless they are unemployed? So most people only 'follow' test matches, they watch ODIs and T20.
deathmonger Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 I am not following this ***ing series anymore after the pathetic performance and I won't ***ing watch the team bully WI' date=' SL or NZ at home. Sorry but I won't take it anymore. And I request everybody to not watch our domestic series where we bully smaller teams. FFS we have never ever [b']whitewashed even Aus or SA even in our home series. But we are not even giving a fight overseas. So, stop following and watching the team bully smaller teams here in India. Also stop the support for IPL and let the revenues drop. Let them realize that Indian masses are not ***ing fools and cannot be taken for granted. I am really pissed off with the CONSISTENTLY TERRIBLE PATHETIC performance against a 3rd grade Aussie team. These bloody ***ers are even worse than our 90s teams or 80s teams who at least gave formidable fights instead of surrendering meekly. Sorry but I ain't going to watch domestic series anymore or even IPL till they fix the overseas sucking problems first. And I would request every Indian fan to do so. If we have shown so much support for other sports then probably they could have gone a lot ahead. It is only in cricket that our players are superstars without doing the amount of hard work required. I bet the football players, hockey players and athletes work far harder than our crickets and live a life of pity instead compared to our cricketers. So, support other sports if needed but please do not watch and support the bullying of teams at home series unless they fix the problems abroad. 2010
achilles Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 Viru bro, you know what our biggest problem is? We forget way to soon. Bishen Bedi was right last night. Sachin will score his 100th 100, India will win the CB series, then the next 2yrs we play at home and we'll win series.... and people will forget about our overseas troubles.
ViruRulez Posted January 14, 2012 Author Posted January 14, 2012 2010 2 test matches series of which the first match was won by only one wicket. Not convinced. Here, we are being beaten black and blue in Aus by a 3rd grade Aus team including an innings defeat in one. Nowhere near.
deathmonger Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 2 test matches series of which the first match was won by only one wicket. Not convinced. Here' date=' we are being beaten black and blue in Aus by a 3rd grade Aus team including an innings defeat in one. Nowhere near.[/quote'] still a whitewash.
Cricket Tragic Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 U mad brah? The majority of cricket fans in the country wonly care about circus league tontee tontee games. Their heroes are hacks who can score a quick 15.
Mariyam Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 Virubhai, haar jeet to hoti rehti hain. Aap khamkha apna mood kharab na karein. I am not following this ***ing series anymore after the pathetic performance and I won't ***ing watch the team bully WI' date=' SL or NZ at home. Sorry but I won't take it anymore. And I request everybody to not watch our domestic series where we bully smaller teams.[/quote'] Request granted. I won't watch any test games anymore.:icflove: Have been boycotting tests since 1986 anyways :dontknow: Here I think you are completely wrong. How will this improve our overseas test performances? How have 'they' taken the Indian masses for granted? IPL is such a success because people can watch it and have a good time irrespective of the outcome of the match. That's the way sports should be. IPL zindabad. If you flunked maths at school, the idea is to study harder and discipline yourself, not burn your History/English books by saying " oh, if these subjects weren't so interesting I would have studied maths."
Needforspeed Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 How will this improve our overseas test performances? How have 'they' taken the Indian masses for granted? IPL is such a success because people can watch it and have a good time irrespective of the outcome of the match. That's the way sports should be. IPL zindabad +1. IPL is entertainment not to be taken as Cricket. Probably thats why it is telecast on an entertainment channel and not sports channel. Its the best Reality show. I have seen kids and ladies (including some in my family) who dont know much about cricket sitting and enjoying IPL. Since no one supports any team with the kind of passion we support the Indian team, there is less stress. Like some movie, you may not like the ending at times, but still u out of the theatre paisa vasool.
Sid Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 How times have changed.Just a year ago OP had "IPL's official website" as his signature :cantstop:
Old guy Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 +1. IPL is entertainment not to be taken as Cricket. Probably thats why it is telecast on an entertainment channel and not sports channel. Its the best Reality show. I have seen kids and ladies (including some in my family) who dont know much about cricket sitting and enjoying IPL. Since no one supports any team with the kind of passion we support the Indian team' date=' there is less stress. Like some movie, you may not like the ending at times, but still u out of the theatre paisa vasool.[/quote'] +1 but thats the reason ipl is boring to me whts the point of playing? i mean we want india to win do well so its interesting we get happy when they do we get depressed when they dont.. ipl is boring a hits 6 ,then b bowls him same story again n again :P
adi B Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 Viru bro, you know what our biggest problem is? We forget way to soon. Bishen Bedi was right last night. Sachin will score his 100th 100, India will win the CB series, then the next 2yrs we play at home and we'll win series.... and people will forget about our overseas troubles. +1, arnab has gone mad on india` dismal perfrmance while atul wasan as usual keeps on defending dhoni,bcci
Indian Army Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 Give him 2 years of test cricket in the sub continant followed by the away tours of Aus, SA and Eng. We will then be able to judge if these players will have 10 year test carrears. 1:Mukund 2:Rahane 3ujara 4:Rohit 5:Kohli These 4 out of these 5 should be the ones to form our line up within 2 years, along with a Viru @ 5 and Gautam as a opener. Until then, lets not make them gods, or make them failures on an innings basis. Our next India team has to be given time. If you want to vent, aim it at the BCCI. We take no more rubbish. Give our country the best opertunity to win. A tours twice a year a from these countries Aus, SA, NZ, ENG. More under 21 tours of these countries. Challanger games should all be played on fast bouncy pitches. IF we need a early start 30 mins earlier than usual, so be it. Any possible resource hould be used to test out player domestically. A very unhappy india fan, who wants actions now rather then questions and words. BCCI needs to make that money talk where we want it to talk.
nballa Posted January 14, 2012 Posted January 14, 2012 yeah that's going to solve all their problems.
BeautifulGame Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Then what.Should we sit in dharna Anna Hazare style infront of BCCI office :cantstop:
punjabi_khota Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Viru, the ICF bastard child of smita virani and Anna hazare strikes again. How times have changed.Just a year ago OP had "IPL's official website" as his signature :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical: pwned saala
King Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Over reaction at its best... not all teams consistently win overseas. India has been embarassing all right but they have lost to a better opponent both in England and Australia. India did win in West Indies though, they were better the better team. The results are true reflection of the team's ability and India is short of ability. They have two good bowlers (Yadav and Zaheer), one or two batsmen that are not bad (great in the past doesn't mean anything in a particular series if they are struggling for form). Just embrace the results and move on.
Old guy Posted January 15, 2012 Posted January 15, 2012 Over reaction at its best... not all teams consistently win overseas. India has been embarassing all right but they have lost to a better opponent both in England and Australia. India did win in West Indies though' date=' they were better the better team. The results are true reflection of the team's ability and India is short of ability. They have two good bowlers (Yadav and Zaheer), one or two batsmen that are not bad (great in the past doesn't mean anything in a particular series if they are struggling for form). Just embrace the results and move on.[/quote'] 4-0... no team should lose like that!