Ultimate_Game Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Feel your pain bud. Embarrasing to watch Dravid miss the straight one and Tendulkar playing across to straight balls and getting LBW.
CG Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Ganguly is Mostly wrong. Corrected.Did not he predict before australian tour not even greg chappel inputs will save australia,and what he said in eng is well known.
Texy Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Stupid person' date=' he didnt achieved anything in his 15yrs career, jealous of Shri Mahendra Singh Dhoni Ji, He holds personal grudge against CSK camp, Man I love pounding he got from Ponting in WC2003 Final. He will always be remembered as losing team skipper in finals whereas Shri Mahendra Singh Dhoni Ji won 2 World Cups, on route to win 3rd in 2015 (mark my words), his portfolio will be better than overrated Ponting at retirement, Ponting never managed to win any cup for Australia or KKR in T20.[/quote'] result of a broken condom?
Pakistan Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 :cantstop: Don't know how I could be any clearer :haha: I gave you the hint. It is up to you to do the rest of work and present the final list.
bulbul Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 I gave you the hint. It is up to you to do the rest of work and present the final list. Lahori Logic wont work with stats.
Ultimate_Game Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 I gave you the hint. It is up to you to do the rest of work and present the final list. Your clue is akin to the following scenario... Q. Ram kaun tha? A. Bali aur Sugreev bhai the
Tapioca Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 The record is 7 - http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/records/batting/most_runs_innings.html?id=248;type=series
amiret Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;filter=advanced;groupby=series;orderby=hundreds;runsmin1=150;runsval1=runs;template=results;type=batting In the 82 series in pakistan there 7 150 + scores by Pak batsmen.
khanjee Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 its just a game ..no need to abuse anyone agree..
Ultimate_Game Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;filter=advanced;groupby=series;orderby=hundreds;runsmin1=150;runsval1=runs;template=results;type=batting In the 82 series in pakistan there 7 150 + scores by Pak batsmen. Pakistan at home doesn't count with all those non-LBWs and non-edges.
Yoda-esque Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Pakistan at home doesn't count with all those non-LBWs and non-edges. :haha:
Raghav_12 Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 But I don't understand ki hua kya hai? It is not first time these stalwarts toured overseas. Australia's same team was beaten even by NZ. Can't figure out. There was so much anticipation around this series and series lasted just 4 days - first 4. After it has been pretty much humiliation.Now, losing has become a habit and difficult to come out of this.
ravishingravi Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Have to say Karma is a biatch. Indian cricket team, fans, BCCI are merely getting it back with interest. For some reason, I think this is good for Indian cricket in general and also it feels good to be proven right.
Ultimate_Game Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 But I don't understand ki hua kya hai? It is not first time these stalwarts toured overseas. Australia's same team was beaten even by NZ. Can't figure out. There was so much anticipation around this series and series lasted just 4 days - first 4. After it has been pretty much humiliation.Now, losing has become a habit and difficult to come out of this. Budapa bahut buri cheez hai aur sab pe aata hai :--D
Sir john Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Lehmann: Aussie arrogance is back Former batsman Darren Lehmann said that the 'arrogance' of old seems to be back in the team led by the 'fantastic' Michael Clarke. Lehmann, who played 27 Tests, was immortalised in bronze at the Adelaide Oval which is hosting the fourth and final Test of the series which Australia have already won 3-0. "They're playing with a bit of steel and a bit of arrogance, which I like," Lehmann said. "They're starting to take the game on, and when you're scoring 340 on the first day, that leads into big scores and quick scores," he added. Lehmann said veterans such as Ricky Ponting, who scored a double hundred, have had a huge role to play in Australia's success. "They were fantastic (on Day One). Clarke's got better and better as captain, hasn't he? He keeps making hundreds, Ponting's back to his old form, which is great to see, so they'll pile on the runs," he was quoted as saying by 'Fox Sports'. The flamboyant former batsman, who also played 177 ODIs for Australia as well as 283 first-class matches for South Australia, unveiled his statue at the stadium. "They could have had a bit more weight on it, but they probably couldn't afford more bronze," Lehmann said. "It's a huge honour to have this, at my home of cricket. "To be 22 yards away from one of my great mates Jason Gillespie - I don't think I'd hit him that far with that shot, but it looks really good, he's (Martin) done a great job.
Laaloo Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Have to say Karma is a biatch. Indian cricket team' date=' fans, BCCI are merely getting it back with interest. For some reason, I think this is good for Indian cricket in general and also it feels good to be proven right.[/quote'] I hope we get thrashed in Odis and T20s too so all those chest thumping chewtiyas get a big dick on their faces
Ultimate_Game Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 I hope we get thrashed in Odis and T20s too so all those chest thumping chewtiyas get a big dick on their faces Nahin yaar shubh shubh bol. Kam se kam odis to jeetne de. Don't care about T20s other than the T20 cup.
Number Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 I hope we get thrashed in Odis and T20s too so all those chest thumping chewtiyas get a big dick on their faces just because few chetwiyas pissed you off , you want your team to lose ??
rkt.india Posted January 26, 2012 Posted January 26, 2012 Nightmare for Yadav The ball was floating through the air. It almost seemed to hang there, like a UFO or an orb. It seemed like a ball from a dream, as if I'd fallen asleep during the mega super punter-pup partnership and had concocted this surreal floating ball above Adelaide Oval. It wasn't my imagination, it was an actual ball, and Umesh Yadav had delivered it. Even before Yadav had brought up his hundred runs, cricket nerds were sweating over the fact that he was going to bring up his hundred at better than a run a ball. The cricket nerd amateur comedian loves moments like these. There is no reason that Yadav shouldn't be mocked for his performance in this match. Although, you could also applaud him for getting Australia to their inevitable declaration quicker. Sometimes everything just comes together perfectly. As for Yadav, he has combined every single bad ball in his armoury for one Test. It is not unsurprising, if you put a young fast wayward bowler on Adelaide Oval against two in-form top-class batsmen, it is not often going to end up as the end of a coming-of-age drama, it is more likely to be the middle bit where the kid hits a real low point and worries about his future. I really like Yadav, he has a fast bowler's face, is built surprisingly well when you see him walking around in a singlet and his tattoo is not too bad. But, bad is bad, and this has been bad, even by bad's standards. That is not to say that even through all of this, Yadav hasn't done some amazing things with the ball. Yadav gifted Michael Clarke an easy century with two dreadful balls that were easily discharged, but the ball after he smacked him on the helmet. It still went to the fence, which is just Yadav's luck. But the skill you need to hit a batsman on the head who is seeing the ball like he has been bowled campervans is extraordinary. And it wasn't just that ball. Yadav also gave Ponting his hundred, and next ball he beat him. The ball of my semi-conscious dream was my favourite moment. It came just a few seconds after the 300-run partnership had been passed and Yadav managed to slam one into the top of Clarke's bat. I cannot even say where, as I think I was in a batting coma by that stage. It was so odd I wasn't even sure I could see it right. It was more like a hallucination than a normal cricket event. But there it was, the ball looping further and further into the air, and then almost hanging before gently placing itself safely into short third man. Cut to Yadav, who had on his angry-fast-bowler face. He deserved better for that ball, but it shows that even on his worst day (and for him you can only hope it doesn't get much worse) he is a bad man when he gets it right. And I mean bad in the best possible way, this time. Yadav is perhaps not yet reality for India, but he is more than just another fast-bowling dream. http://blogs.espncricinfo.com/sadisthour/archives/2012/01/nightmare_for_yadav.php