Sachin Tendulkar vs Sunil Gavaskar

i dont see most of them in match threads :dontknow:
when the match is going on they are busy praying for SRT failure... so that they can get more masala to troll... :hysterical::hysterical: Well for these trollers SRT was the least technical batsman to have ever played... past ke saare players were better than him.. but when same players open there mouth a call count themselves lesser in terms of technique , class these duffers don't give up... still troll ... its as if these people know more then those players. Countless past greats who have seen both DON , VIV , Sunny Live have stilled called SRT better. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GETMJSZH4KM]Tendulkar is the best batsman since Bradman - Richie Benaud.m4v - YouTube[/ame] [ame=
Tendulkar: Brian Lara interview on the Indian cricket legend - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HAjg0IbAsmc]Sir Donald Bradman speaks on Sachin Tendulkar (GREAT PLAYERS)_(480p).flv - YouTube[/ame] [ame=
Is all Time Greatest : VIV Richards - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hcrd9FuzmBI]Top Cricketers Quotes on Sachin Tendulkar - YouTube[/ame]

I will never forget Sunny's 120 odd in the 2nd test in Delhi against a fearsome Marshall who had knocked the bat out of his hand in the first test an Kanpur. What a disgrace for a champion batsman! But he came back fiercely in Delhi with a blazing knock hitting all of the quickies all over the park......I still remember like it was yesterday!!! It was the first time he used the hook in a long time. He was actually a good hooker early in his career, but cut that shot out becuase of its risk!

Luks paee.. meine doosre thread mei bhi bhai logo se pooch raha thaa ke kia kese ne gym mei kese ne thudaa saar par dumbells gira de hai kia ... yah phir bihaar se wapis aane ke baad baahki baahki baate kar rahee hai ... jo bhi hoo these days ur PJ's are threatening most of the trollers...:giggle:
Arre mh boss tum bhi! Looks like everytime someone needs to have a cheap shot at me it has to travel via gym. Kyun bhai ab should I start apologizing for being in good shape kya bandhu :haha: I know you were kidding but phir bhi :winky:
On the contrary.. not much was expected as India left Pakistan after humiliation. He ran into a bit of bad patch he lost his wicket too early.. But Gavaskar's important moment in that series India downing West Indies in a one dayer for the first time ever. It was unheard of.. boy Kapil played a blinder or what.. http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/64209.html
Here is a game I would have loved to see.. What a shame no video exists of this game :sniffle::sniffle:
Wow! What pearl of wisdom there. Do you realize for a second what a 360 you have made in a matter of few posts? You are the one who started with how Gavaskar was a failure then when dug further you are now coming back with a failed in one series, didnt fail in other so nobody can question his prowess against fast bowling. This ***** cant be made up. Trust bhakts to come up with nonsense. By the way 500 run waala series is still awaited. Specially since you ask people to give straight answers and not go tangential :giggle:
I think you meant 180. isn't it? 360 meant I hold original position. It is advisable that you think a bit before letting it out, even if pressure is too much. :winky:
I think you meant 180. isn't it? 360 meant I hold original position.
:hysterical: oh yeah that's hilarious but true. Yeah I meant 180 :cantstop:
when the match is going on they are busy praying for SRT failure... so that they can get more masala to troll... :hysterical::hysterical: Well for these trollers SRT was the least technical batsman to have ever played... past ke saare players were better than him.. but when same players open there mouth a call count themselves lesser in terms of technique , class these duffers don't give up... still troll ... its as if these people know more then those players. Countless past greats who have seen both DON , VIV , Sunny Live have stilled called SRT better.
Top Cricketers Quotes on Sachin Tendulkar - YouTube
some good videos my first watch (lara one :P ) so thnx
Actually, now I see what happened there. If we remove "Lethal Lee" and add Ambrose to the list, certainly more deserving of the lethal tag, things don't look all that good for Tendulkar anymore: http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/35320.html?class=1;filter=advanced;orderby=default;player_involve=1765;player_involve=1775;player_involve=1884;player_involve=2011;player_involve=2101;player_involve=47154;player_involve=5649;template=results;type=allround
Don't know why you would remove Brett Lee from the list. Lee in 2007 was as good as any fast bowler of Sachin's era. But, after removing him and adding Ambrose, SRT's average decreases by 6 points!! I think he has played only one series against ambrose the 96 one, and though his average was nto high per se' but he was clearly at ease in handling the fast bowlers. Also, I think Sachin's game has gone a lot tighter post 2005. The Sachin of the 90s would go for his shots always but in the latter halfm he has become far more selective.
some good videos my first watch (lara one :P ) so thnx
Thanks .. but still these trollers will not budge... :cantstop: Lara says SRT is better equipped then me ... but these people will say... no no no no ... Lara >> SRT .. as if they understand cricket better then Lara.... Therefore purposely i keep on posting the Videos of those players with whom SRT is often compared... But i seldom get a reply.
I do not see a post from Bossbhai yet. Looks like he threw in the towel already.
BB ke bhut yaad aa rahee hai .. Hum log hai na...
Thanks .. but still these trollers will not budge... :cantstop: Lara says SRT is better equipped then me ... but these people will say... no no no no ... Lara >> SRT .. as if they understand cricket better then Lara.... Therefore purposely i keep on posting the Videos of those players with whom SRT is often compared... But i seldom get a reply. BB ke bhut yaad aa rahee hai .. Hum log hai na...
thing is even i like to see lara bat more :) but stats,consistency and over all impact wise there is no comparison but at his best.. lara was better then tendulkat at best ...2 most talented batsmen of our generation some of us who pickedl ara were not trolling eever since i started watching tests.. i rememb i used to stay up late to see this guy bat...wht a awesome player when on song..u know some thing special was coming same with tendulkar.. this guy is freak so consistent everywhere!
Thanks .. but still these trollers will not budge... :cantstop: Lara says SRT is better equipped then me ... but these people will say... no no no no ... Lara >> SRT .. as if they understand cricket better then Lara.... Therefore purposely i keep on posting the Videos of those players with whom SRT is often compared... But i seldom get a reply. BB ke bhut yaad aa rahee hai .. Hum log hai na...
man .. we should not go by the face value of whatever lara or wasim says :winky: these guys cant openly disclose their opinions about other players esp about indian players and esp about sachin .. for example hayden and symo love india these days but its not the case before IPL days ... ronaldo all the time praises rooney that rooney is better than him , but truth is ronaldo dont ...:secret:
Gavaskar was quality, Sachin is quantity. That should sum it up succintly. Sunny for me.
lol@ these buddhas I have never watched Sunny bat and have no intention of doing so. Im told hes the most boring player ever. Better than Sachin my foot. Funny how older things are always better for buddhas :giggle:
man .. we should not go by the face value of whatever lara or wasim says :winky: these guys cant openly disclose their opinions about other players esp about indian players and esp about sachin .. for example hayden and symo love india these days but its not the case before IPL days ... ronaldo all the time praises rooney that rooney is better than him , but truth is ronaldo dont ...:secret:
PP effect. :P

Tendulkar for me. I have seen both bat in different conditions, Tendulkar is far more aggressive and has more range of shots. This is old-school v/s new-school debate. I would pay money to watch Tendulkar bat.

You think so? I always found Lara to be more attacking. However, i did not see enough of the 1st version of Sachin (pre 2000).
You think so? I always found Lara to be more attacking. However' date=' i did not see enough of the 1st version of Sachin (pre 2000).[/quote'] Lol wrong thread. :embaressed_smile:
Don't know why you would remove Brett Lee from the list. Lee in 2007 was as good as any fast bowler of Sachin's era. But, after removing him and adding Ambrose, SRT's average decreases by 6 points!! I think he has played only one series against ambrose the 96 one, and though his average was nto high per se' but he was clearly at ease in handling the fast bowlers. Also, I think Sachin's game has gone a lot tighter post 2005. The Sachin of the 90s would go for his shots always but in the latter halfm he has become far more selective.
Lee would not even come close to an all time great list of fast bowlers - and it's not just about his average, he was an average to trashy test match bowler for most of his career. He had a few good series, but to put Lee alongside the other bowlers in that list makes absolutely no sense. I am not debating Tendulkar's ability to handle fast bowlers, but weird logic and criteria being used to prove it like mentioning Lee in the same sentence as McGrath, Akram, Walsh while ignoring Waqar and Ambrose. Even a 38 year old Imran was better than Lee when Tendulkar faced him 1989.