Tendulkar_Bhai Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Dinda will replace Ishant surely. Kohli CANNOT be dropped; he's just having a lean patch. Maybe dropped after the SA series after 11 consecutive Test failures. A lean patch which has lasted his whole test career? He has failed in every series bar 1 century in Adelaide and doesnt even contribute 50+, it seems like he can defend 50-100 balls for a few runs while it just being a matter of time before he plays a stupid shot. I would like to see Rohit for UV. That is the only likely change. In an ideal world Mukund will come in for Gambhir, Rahane for Kohli, Rohit/Chand for UV and someone like Ahmed/Pankaj for Ishant. I would also drop Ojha, he wont do anything outside India even though he has been out best bowler, its a chance to give a young spinner a chance. ...these changes would only happen on an online fantasy game.
maniac Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 All the big teams in the past have had 2 good X1's ready for international cricket....if we think our starting x1 which is not that bad on paper tbh is not performing our 2nd X1 looks like the whos who of mediocrity... In a way i sympathise with the selectors for taking a desicion to axe non -performers.I know it's a thankless job and as fans we hate some of their desicions but just put yourself in their shoes.
vvvslaxman Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Entire team bar Pujara and Ojha have to be axed in that case.
vijay50 Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Nothing will happen. Only yuvi will be replaced by Rahane. All other members same. Another defeat waiting on cards in nagpur for this useless team.
virufan Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 who will be the keeper and captain, no necessarily both
gaurav92 Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 If Sachin doesn't himself says I am going, axe him for the final test. Get Rahane, Tiwary in the side. Kick Dhoni out and get in Dinesh Karthik. My XI for the next match :- Gautam Gambhir Virender Sehwag Ajinkya Rahane Cheteshwar Pujara Manoj Tiwary Virat Kohli Dinesh Karthik Ravi Ashwin Pragyan Ojha Amit Mishra Ishant Sharma /Zaheer Khan I would love to see Mishra ji play and if the Nagpur pitch has some bounce as it usually does, Mishra ji will be more than handy. We may as well go in with 3 spinners and Zak/ Ishant. Set up attacking fields against the leg spinner and I am sure Pommies will have touble blocking it, and the leg spinner with an extra bit of bounce will not be easy to sweep across.
zep1706 Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 not anymore :winky: Wow that was unexpected, much appreciated --- Other rich people, learn something from this guy, be charitable and help the poor.
zep1706 Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 you didnt understand my bet offer. I did man. just checking if you were flexible.
zep1706 Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 I offer u reverse bet.I'll take all of yours if we lose n give u 10 milz if we draw n win deal?:P Nice way to rip off the poor
rkt.india Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Nothing is going to happen, pure fictional story this is.
asterix Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Only one or two cosmetic changes will be done. Most of the losers will manage to cling on...
JaFanatic Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 :hysterical:feeling sorry for transparent:--D
Nova Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 :hehe: No more of these chest thumping threads. This is the last one KT will ever create.
Old guy Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Sala, this is not me. People accusing me of being all sorts of people and you are the biggest fool on here following me like a bad fart. Mods can check. Your dtw obsession is not healthy either. Looking in that sreesanth thread I can see dtw was accused of being cricket god too by you. Not very bright are you? Spend more time following the game you love then trolling. You don't even watch India play and call yourself a fan, no wonder your knowledge is so poor. nice try dtw:giggle:
maniac Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 Dont know who Phony is but our captain MS Dhoni' date=' is one of the best captains in world cricket of all time! having led us to the world number 1 ranking in Test Cricket, the world Cup, led Chennai and to IPL title twice[b'] and has also reached the pinnacle of the sport by leading CSK to champions trophy glory :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: