Tridibans_16 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 aree ek match hua hain abhi...gosh' date=' if he doesn't do well in next match then it will another blame game[/quote'] +1 More than anything, I fear that all this halla-gulla will make Bhajji lose the spark he had that he has to perform and prove himself. Hope I am wrong though
Old guy Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 I NO talk to you from now on. :beee: another reason to celebrate !:yay: B->
vvvslaxman Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 +1 More than anything, I fear that all this halla-gulla will make Bhajji lose the spark he had that he has to perform and prove himself. Hope I am wrong though He better pull up his socks and starts showing consistency. He has lot of competition. Guy in your avatar is a great potential.
Tridibans_16 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 He better pull up his socks and starts showing consistency. He has lot of competition. Guy in your avatar is a great potential. Potential? He is India's future. Wait for 2-3 years. He is gonna bamboozle a lot of batsmen. In fact, as we speak, he is dreaming of Poms getting bowled all over the place trying to figure out who this Bhajji look alike is :haha:
vijay50 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 +1 Remember Warne going thorugh their lineup many times. Also Bhajji is poor against them don't know why. Bhajji is always poor against sub continent teams. Tell me an instance when bhajji has done well with the ball against pakistan and sri lanka? Bhajji is good only against new zealand and england.
vijay50 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 We might have to go with chawla or manoj tiwari as pakistan is poor in playing leg spin compared to Bhajji's darts.
Tridibans_16 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Bhajji is always poor against sub continent teams. Tell me an instance when bhajji has done well with the ball against pakistan and sri lanka? Bhajji is good only against new zealand and england. Semi Final 2011 WC.
Needforspeed Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Rain is predicted for India's first two Super8 matches (Aus, Pak). Not good. Dry conditions suit us best.
Tiger80 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 If Harbhajan plays well against Aussies then he should be given chance against Pakista.Please remember against Pakistan the match will be of nerves and a 14 experienced bolwer is going to be much better than any other one.
Tridibans_16 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 I didn't see his off spin turn yet. It did. Couple of balls to Bresnan and Swann.
Desi Cartman Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 This is not about this game, its about the hatred aussies have for him. It was weird that SRT is almost an adopted son of Aus and Bhajji is like a step father
saurabhg Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Who were the minnows in the 92 WC? Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe. Sri Lanka defeated India and Zimbabwe defeated finalists England. There were no two groups AFAIK and that it how it should be. There can be some other method for make associate teams play. That is precisely the point I am making. The 92 WC format would suit a tournament with all strong teams like 2013 champions trophy. With a tornament where 3-4 teams are really poor, you cannot have them play against 8 other strong teams and hope to see good cricket. Even in 92WC, ZIM/SRI were quite good as compared to ZIM/AFG/KEN etc of today. Also, with 1 or two dominating team like SAF (as always in the group stages) or say IND(in these conditions) would easily qualify after their 5-6 matches into the tornament. So for the bottom 6-7 teams, it would be really hard to catch up with the points. So again you end up with dead rubbers. In fact, in 92 WC, had the results gone as expected (ENG was robbed of a win against PAK chasing 76 :omg: due to rain, Zim not winning against ENG and SRI winning against IND). AUS/WI would have easily qualified. Pakistan was actually getting knocked out but due to rain affected matches and other favourable results, they made it through. IIRC WI needed to win the last match in the group stages against AUS to qualify but messed up a moderate target of 220. Even though its irrelevant now to the discussion, but just to clear some misconception / confusion here, India - SL game in 92 WC was washed out..... http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65126.html or maybe u guys did it on purpose...... trying to fool the lankan trolls into thinking they won against us in 92 WC, use it in an argument and get pwned later with the actual fact.... :hysterical::hysterical:
Sean Bradley Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 With 7/4 formation, thereÃÔ no room for consolidation, First 6 overs our target should be to score minimum of 60 runs if , by 10th over a 100, 140 by 15th, and full phenty in final 5, anything possible with yuvi /raina/ dhoni/ sharma in the middle.
Crookbond Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Punter log, the author does not say something along the lines of "he's back!". He means the comeback is "just a start". Shuru ho kaate hai !
Crookbond Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Thanks Saurabh. I think I confused it with some other tournament. I was too young to remember. :icflove:
Sean Bradley Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Punter log' date=' the author does not say something along the lines of "he's back!". He means the comeback is "just a start". Shuru ho kaate hai ![/quote'] Far too many bumpable threads from your Morgan, I see you wrapped in plastic in my kill room soon....:headshake:
GautiMaan Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Need to drop a batsman now,If Bhajji has got his mojo back then one of Ash/Bhaji can bowl during pp and the other at the death,Pathan can finish his spell with the new ball.This will solve a lot of our problems.If only Zak can come into his own:pray:
Tridibans_16 Posted September 25, 2012 Posted September 25, 2012 Thanks Saurabh. I think I confused it with some other tournament. I was too young to remember. :icflove: You confused me too :hysterical: I actually wanted to say SL v SAF as SL (a minnow then) beat Saf.