ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

Root cause analysis of India's loss against Aus 1. Shane Watson and David Warner were unstoppable- they are not jittery against spin like England are. 2. Law of averages caught up with Kohli. If he had got runs in the match, we would have posted a big score but I feel Watson and Warner would have still won the match for the Aussies. 3. I guessed that Piyush Chawla's performance against England was a flash in the pan. I was proved correct. Only, we do not have other options. Dhoni wanted to go with 3 spinners and he went for it dropping Sehwag. 4.Sehwag may have had an impact on the total score if he had clicked but not on the result of the match. Aussie openers are too good man! 5. I am not defending, but ball was indeed slippery and spinners could not grip the ball properly. 6. Zaheer not in form did not help. Dinda is useless, so they have to take Zak in the team. 7. It is very important for our batsmen to be on top from the beginning in a T20 inning. This did not happen. When they tried, they got out.

Hard decisions should be taken for the good of Indian cricket, Dhoni out as test player and captain of test and t20,getting rid of all recycled failures, looking at new pacers, Awana, Shami, Anwar, Suyal, Nechim, separate teams for separate formats also Irfan has done quite well, I am not sure why people are after him, even today he batted well, he is a genuine all rounder and better bat then Dhoni and can play the fast bowlers well, as a bowler he should open the bowling and also has to learn to use the angels and not just try to get the ball to bend in but get wider from the stump and bowl a bit shorter to get the outside edge with the away going ball, this is where his bowling lacks.

I would like to meet those writers who wrote 2000 word essays about Bhajji' date=' Chawla, and Gambhir's "comebacks" after the last game. :hysterical:[/quote'] Gambhir was batting well before got run out and wet ball did not help spinners.

It all starts with team selection as selectors had done a very bad job with their squad, Yuvraj not fit for cricket yet, Balaji , Dinda do not deserve their place and both are mediocre,also the dropping of Sehwag was sad, can you argue with not picking up Sehwag against a unfit Yuvraj who hasn't dome much after comeback and is clearly not ready. Selectors in the past 4 years had done nothing of note n planning and building bench strenngth despite the impending retirements and tournatments that were up ahead, why was Awana, Shami, Nechim, not tried earlier.Why did they keep on selecting failures like Balaji, Dinda, Unadkat, RP, VK, PK, Mithun, Aravind who don't have the class.

Yes, they are. A possible return for Wasim Jaffer to the national side beckons Guys like Abhishek Nayar, Iqbal Abdullah, Dhawal Kulkarni will suddenly become good enough to play for the national side.
Dhawal kulkarni is not a bad choice for ODI's. He can be a good option in ODI's.
I called up every error Dhoni made while doing it. So was kinda annoyed. It seems India are happy just trying things out. Don't realise it's knock outs. We all know the major selection and batting/bowling order mistakes being made
which selection errors you are talking about?
goal post khaali hai bhai...ball daal de undaar :giggle: :haha:
yar time nhi hai im leaving for college now :P and hae to do some work after that so wont be here till mid night can u wait till 2nd game and if i dont post u can open it (thats win ,win cos ur best thread creator :D )

Well he is not exactly Ricky Ponting or Steve Waugh, is he ? It is not like his team has dominated world cricket and won world cups left right and centre. Dhoni is as crudely practical man as I have ever seen.

Thats what i said we should have gone with 7 batsman at the last moment as our bowling sucks anyway .
yaar We have batting till Ashwin and Bhajji how many batsmen you need. It is not like Sehwag would have made any difference.
ridiculous decision to play Chawla. Apart from the good performance against England, chaiwala has no history of doing anything of note. Sehwag should have played instead of Chawla
like Sehwag would have made any difference.:cantstop: