ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka

Feed

ICC World T20, 2012 SriLanka  

i saw the match and didnt felt the same.. anyway we cant prove anything if people think they are to blame and they are paying for it by losing in semis then its there wish .. i dont think they did anything wrong game was over at over no 18...pitch was hard guys not in form i would have gone for 112 too maybe might have smacked ball after getting to 112 but then again why would they need to favour any team ? :dontknow: they got to 112... real target was impossible to get .. so nothing changes for them anyway maybe im wrong.. but i will never blame them for it.. dont htink they will intentionally do something like this :((
But they did favor a team by not smacking anything other than crossing 112. Don't you think trying to get as close to the target is not what the teams generally do? Aussies' innings gave me the feling that if they could they would have declared their innings on reaching 112. I am sorry but you can't really condone what Aussies did - simply shut shop and not even trying to score runs ther than the 112 they needed to get through.

Now this is what I call Karma!! Australia losing the game against Pakistan in Super 8 on purpose just so that India does not proceed to the semis. Oh and pakistan fans celebrating after we couldnÃÕ bold out SA for 121 to qualify to next stage. Both teams crashed out in the semis.:hehe:

But they did favor a team by not smacking anything other than crossing 112. Don't you think trying to get as close to the target is not what the teams generally do? Aussies' innings gave me the feling that if they could they would have declared their innings on reaching 112. I am sorry but you can't really condone what Aussies did - simply shut shop and not even trying to score runs ther than the 112 they needed to get through.
ah again..read the whole thing... they found scoring hard..sorry but they did try at first but then when it looked its hard to chase they smartly went for 112 and got there at end in last over...and no they didnt planned like that from start few guys got s chasing the target ..anyway like i said before we cant prove anything..this discussion can go on and on..:doh:
I am sorry but even when they had a batsman like Hussey set in the middle and wkts in hand, they never tried to accelerate or get close to the target. They were always going only for 112. Not blaming them for India's exit but it wasn't cricket either.

wat did u want?try to hit big n get out under 112 n hurt thier own chances?how could u expect that? Pakis shouldnt hv celebrated for qualifying into the semis:headshake:

why :dontknow: they have every right to celebrate..unless ofc they were celebrating at india getting knocked out... sri lankan crowd disappointed me more.. they are so scared of us tht they wanted us to go :hysterical:
sarcasm detection fail

At the Border an Indian officer shouts to an intruder from Pak who is trying to cross the border Ruk Jao Nahi toh " Goli Mar Dunga The person says that: Goli se dar nahi lagta saheb, jitna KOHLI se lagta hai

Nope, I didn't expect them to do so at all. But even when it was clear that they would reach the target of 112 safely with Hussey set and wkts in hand they never tried to accelerate and get closer to the target. It was as if the only thing they wanted was to get to 112 and that's it.
Proves once again karma is a bi@tch. The way Aussies played against Pakis in the super 8 game was shameful. Time for another "shameful" tweet from Raina :yay:
Whose Karma is good? According to your theory we have the worst Karma over the past 3 WT20s. :yay:
But nobody is disagreeing that winning the tourney is not the main objective :dontknow: Folks are simply saying that beating Pakis in a World tourney is the 2nd best thing after winning the tourney' date=' and the ideal scenario would be if we win the tourney and kick Paki @$$ on the way to doing so.[/quote'] My point was slightly different. Lets say IF Sarkar comes and says kicking Paki-butt is more important than winning the tourney I do not find anything wrong in it. It is his personal belief and it does not affect Team India in any way. Let people be happy with things they want to. It will be worrying if Team India places a lower priority over winning the tournament than a head-to-head record against a certain team.