vvvslaxman Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 for me it would be yuvraj but he wont be dropped after all this build up and hype for his comeback so i would drop sehwag, gambhir could be dropped but he is a key player in anchoring the inning till end or at least 12-15 overs. and who would be your fifth bowler? sehwag out bhajji in swap dinda with balaji Okay sehwag the bowler is better than Bhajji the bowler.
BERGKAMP Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 it doesn't matter, all our bowlers are sh!t and will get taken to the cleaners. it is all up to the batters 200 on the board time after time. srikunt has fu*ked us over big time with this crappy squad.
Old guy Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 says a guy who chickened out from watching the game citing the excuse of exams. bhai did i chikened out when we started losing ? :(( i wasnt able to watch from start to end
Number Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Anyone else worried about the game against AFG ? Their bowling is not bad and they may surprise our batsmen. Batting is their weak point but they've got some powerful hitters. I have a feeling our trundlers will get them going if wickets are not picked upfront. Another fiasco on the cards. PS: Praying to get proved wrong.
panther Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 how is ashwin a death bowler I would never allow a spinner to bowl the last over. anyway dinda in balaji out.
BERGKAMP Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 afghans are 21/1 on betfair to beat us. that is some damn good value there.
MUMBAISKIPPER Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Well Afghanistan has a good chance against our DEVASTATING bowling attack
Number Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Not another invasion! Kya yaar, Gajwa -E-Hind to ho already gaya aaj. :((
asterix Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Indian Bowling Attack will make Helmet as an outdated Cricketing Gear :haha:
MUMBAISKIPPER Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 what should we learn... 1. Kick out Balaji....never select him again 2. Kick out Yuvi if he is not fit 3. Pick Dinda over Balaji
Number Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 how is ashwin a death bowler I would never allow a spinner to bowl the last over. anyway dinda in balaji out. Next Inzi played well today. :agree:
NareshK Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 This same bowling side bowled out SL for 120 in previous Warm up game Why dont we give credit for the bowling when they did well by defending 146 but when they fail to defend 185, they are billed as a poor bowling unit ? Remember that Pak bowling lineup also allowed India to score 185 and most of them were poor(except Ajmal) just as India was except Ashwin. Its a good batting track and in T20, most bowlers will go for runs. So dont pass judgment too quickly till the real action begins.
MUMBAISKIPPER Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Arey Mods...My "Indian Bowling-Helmet" thread merged??...why?????
Trichromatic Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Why dont we give credit for the bowling when they did well by defending 146 but when they fail to defend 185, they are billed as a poor bowling unit ? Remember that Pak bowling lineup also allowed India to score 185 and most of them were poor(except Ajmal) just as India was except Ashwin. Its a good batting track and in T20, most bowlers will go for runs. So dont pass judgment too quickly till the real action begins. :cantstop: Because good bowling performances are rare for India. Indian team's economy rate is highest in world cricket. :dontknow:
MUMBAISKIPPER Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Indian bowling hardly wins any matches for India.....but it does helps in gifting away matches to opposition team
MUMBAISKIPPER Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 My under arm bowling is better than India's over arm bowling attack
BeautifulGame Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 We are an average T20 side with one of the worst sides in the tournament.So why are people going crazy as if its a new phenomenon. The only we we will win is if we either bat out the opposition or just chase whatever the opposition put on the board.Bowling may fluke us a win or two we all know the reality. People wanting Dinda replacing Balaji do they remember his exploits in the death overs against Bangaldesh in Asia cup.Not saying Balaji is some sort of great bowler but fact is Dinda is just as crap as balaji and every other indian bowler in death overs. And those blaming Dhoni for our bowling weakness can they mention a single indian bowler in IPL who was great in the death overs. Zaheer regularly got hammered in death in all 5 IPLs , Sehwag didnt even use Pathan in death knowing how awful he is , Balaji has single handedly lost many matches in death overs in his IPL career (KKR vs Mumbai in IPL4 prime example).Its just that they were masked by foreign fast bowlers in IPLS. So anyone blaming Dhoni for our fast bowling woes is just daft.