CoverDrive Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 He did it better than M.S the follow thru was pretty amazing. in case you missed it. HUOVpRA_rO8 he really did enjoy the shot :--D here is some more awesomeness from shahzad pSVyQdOh7pQ&feature=related
Executioner Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Why are you guys saying "well done" when they lost to a Minnow team? Jokes aside, I think they were brilliant in the bowling departmant. I expected Indian batting to score even 170 against saffers and they didnt even manage 160 against afghans who gave lots of extras and fielded miserable. Afghan bowling lineup is even better than that of Windies atm!
Executioner Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 IS that even a question? Yuvi aswhin won the game for Afghans. If Saffers had a go at them They wouldve scored something around 220 which they did the last time they faced India ;) I think India should go with 10 batsman + aswhin. Do faith in these bowlers
Executioner Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Our captain starts tomorrow :nervous: We should consider it as a Do or Die esp. because its NZ
rkt.india Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Pace attack? Isn't it a bit exaggerated?
King Khan Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 A washout would be more welcoming for BD
G_B_ Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 i get a heart attack every time balaji bowls and this is even in the ipl and i dont even support kkr. You just get a feeling with Balaji he is going to get smashed to all parts when somebody picks up his slower balls. to be fair to him though, Balaji in the 4 matches he has played to date (including warm ups) has been good in three. But the indian attack and that includes Ashwin. You never know which bowler will turn up. You cant say 100% they will bowl well.
vvvslaxman Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Actually at that time most of the teams did not take T20 seriously ' date='many captains said that T20 is something they don't take seriously .Also just because rookie team won us world cup we can't send Rookies again and again .[/quote'] We are not getting any results with so called seniors. They better send a team of rookies.
Crookbond Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Who's doing the India-ENG match?? c'mmon ppl ! Hum Karein kya?
Trichromatic Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Hum Karein kya? Harwane pe 6 months ban lag jayega. Soch lo.
Crookbond Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Harwane pe 6 months ban lag jayega. Soch lo. Kyun? Agar mein aise thread open karke jeeta sakta toh hamesha open karta! :headshake:
putrevus Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 this team selection is horrible, srikanth should get his ass kicked for selecting this team. There is no one on the bench who has x factor or new comer whom we can try to change things. Bench is filled up with useless retreads like Bhajji, Dinda. How can those under 19 bowlers be any worse off than these clowns.
Trichromatic Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Kyun? Agar mein aise thread open karke jeeta sakta toh hamesha open karta! :headshake: Nah, you don't take credit for wins, but you have to blamed for losses. It has been ICF policy for quite some time now.
azybro Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 The following points system will apply: Win 2 Tie or no result 1 Loss 0 In the event of a tied match in the Group stage or Super Eight Series the teams shall compete in a one over per side eliminator to determine the winner. T20 World Cup Points Table is here. If weather conditions prevent the one over eliminator from being completed, the result will be a tie and the points allocated accordingly.
Pagalpanti Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Do we even have a pace attack? :nervous: Balaji and Pathan mostly bowl cutters. :giggle:
Tridibans_16 Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Tridib bhai u should do the india-eng one! :two_thumbs_up: Will love to do it :icflove:
ganeshran Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 There are plenty of other threads to share this. Please dont spam to promote your website.
Sidhoni Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 :two_thumbs_up: Will love to do it :icflove: Dexter has already taken that one, you can take Super 8s!