Shami Ahmed has not taken the most of the opportunities presented to him. In that light' date=' I will prefer Awana as 1 down. FYI - Shami Ahmed is not a 1 down bowler.[/quote'] how? awana got game for india and he got smacked i still defend him for that and it was just one odi but shami got his chance and did reasonably well if ur talking about ipl then its different thing as u play for kxip u get more chances

yeah Shami n BK are both certainties for CT imo for 3rd seamer I'd prefer an allrounder like Irfan or Dhawan but Ishant is doing well too

+ Shami was poor in the last few List A's and had a very poor start in the Int. level. BK, Shami, Irfan should be in the squad.
How did Shami have a very poor start at international level ? Do you mean Awana ?

Genuinely beleive that V.K is much better than Awana in LOI's...The guy can field and bowls a tidy opening spell more often than not.Also his pace is not that far off from him either Awaara needs to completely re-invent himself before he can even be considered

how? awana got game for india and he got smacked i still defend him for that and it was just one odi but shami got his chance and did reasonably well if ur talking about ipl then its different thing as u play for kxip u get more chances
:confused: Shami Ahmed has played 5 ODI games and has taken 4 wickets. He has only played 15 FC games and 15 List A games before he made his debut. He is still work in progress - Awana is more complete. It can't be Awana as well because Awana hasn't played any ODI. Kya smoke kar raha hai? :giggle: