vvvslaxman Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 IPL is to identify Australian talent not Indian talent.
RedFever Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 IPL is to identify Australian talent not Indian talent. haha true
msb1991 Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 What are you talking. If Malinga can play without any issues' date=' why not he.[/quote'] Because Kamran Khan has a suspect bowling action and Malinga does not. Just because they both have slingy actions does not mean that all are chuckers or none are chuckers.
msb1991 Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 may be he was not bowling that well:dontknow: That too of course. I'm pretty sure Kamran's action is 'cleared' atm. Since he remodelled it though, his performances fell away drastically and he bowled mainly at 130kph.
suraj Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 masala story- its not like he really is working as a farmer
Magneto Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 Kamran was last playing in the Kanga League. Could not get a break in the Mumbai team in any form. Not really surprising that he's not among the Top 18 players in PWI.
SLICKR392 Posted May 7, 2012 Posted May 7, 2012 We don't need fast bowlers or fatso useless good for nothing spinners such as ashwin and jadeja...We need chuckers...If most of the countries can have them in the Int. level then why can't we ? Someone needs to create a petetion in the internet against the cowards BCCI !!!
Moncy Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 Damn!!! :( It's the saddest news I have ever read in my life!!!! :( :( :( FU BCCI!!!
jairamesh Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 We don't need fast bowlers or fatso useless good for nothing spinners such as ashwin and jadeja...We need chuckers...If most of the countries can have them in the Int. level then why can't we ? Someone needs to create a petetion in the internet against the cowards BCCI !!! We had one, Parmar, got thrown to the dogs by BCCI. Compared that to the way Murli, Ajmal, Botha, and Narine were handled, who all got sent to that Aussie uni to make slight changes to their action. Whilst our Parmar just got banned by BCCI, didn't play cricket for over two years!, completely changed his action but lost all his "chucking" skills. Parmar was basically a clone of Murli.
Vijay.Sharma Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 When I saw him the first time...in 2009 and subsequently too...I didn't think he chucked. :dontknow:
beetle Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 What is wrong with farming?He comes from a family of farmers and now because he is an 'IPL' star, farming is a step down? He is not good enough...got paid 10 lakhs(which is more than what most Indians make in a year)for not lifting a finger and gets to go home and help with family .What else does he want? IPL khel kar life time hero nahi ban sakta.IPL ke dino mein hero bana ghoomata hoga is liye ab log mazaak udate hein.
rkt.india Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 When I saw him the first time...in 2009 and subsequently too...I didn't think he chucked. :dontknow: :agree: Never found him chucking really, especially as much as 15 degree.
rkt.india Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 I think it was Ganguly who had raised questions on his action after they lost a close match to RR in superover in which Kamran had bowled the final over and defended 7 runs. He clean bowled Gayle also. Same Ganguly was supporting Marlodharan Sameuls. While Kamran was banned, Samuels was only warned. Double standards.
asterix Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 Kamran Slo-Mo Bowling action. Can't see him chucking although bowls a huge No-Ball.. This could be after he corrected his action.. 0:22 onwards.. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HD3WmBZpd04]Rajasthan Royals Kamran Khan Slow motion Bowling Action - YouTube[/ame]
jairamesh Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 Kamran Slo-Mo Bowling action. Can't see him chucking although bowls a huge No-Ball.. This could be after he corrected his action.. 0:22 onwards.. :omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg: Where is the chucking?!?!?!?! Pls someone convince me what is wrong with that action!?!?
bulbul Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 I think it was Ganguly who had raised questions on his action after they lost a close match to RR in superover in which Kamran had bowled the final over and defended 7 runs. He clean bowled Gayle also. Same Ganguly was supporting Marlodharan Sameuls. While Kamran was banned' date=' Samuels was only warned. Double standards.[/quote'] Samuels also banned by ICC some time ago..may be IPL follows the principle where they warn one time..who know it may have happened with Kamran also by mentioning double standards you agree he chucks...then no need to support him till he corrects and came back cleanly
rkt.india Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 Samuels also banned by ICC some time ago..may be IPL follows the principle where they warn one time..who know it may have happened with Kamran also by mentioning double standards you agree he chucks...then no need to support him till he corrects and came back cleanly But they did not warn Karman. BTW, do you see any change in action of Samuels before and after his ban. I dont see any.
rkt.india Posted May 8, 2012 Posted May 8, 2012 :omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg::omg: Where is the chucking?!?!?!?! Pls someone convince me what is wrong with that action!?!? Nothing.:hitler: