Khalpat Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 Then how is he "different", if he does the same crap that every other politician and political party does? Outty, lets be practical and not speak the language which media speaks for the masses. Even a person like Kejriwal has now admitted that if you want to do something, you will have to be in power. Now, how are you going to come to power in the complex election system of India. Whatever even Chanakya did for making Chandragupta king was not all with high moral grounds neither whatever Krishna did for making Pandavas win the battle was very ethical. Lets admit thinking that political parties will all follow ethics and moral high ground is very very impractical. Eveyrone and every party would do whatever they can to come to power. Modi is no different I admit but his difference from Rahul, Mulayam and others is evident in his speeches. The thing which made me his fan: He says something and then shows as to how he has implemented this thing in his state and then tells how this should be implemented in Centre. He talks positivity, he talks about skill development, he talks about using 49% population of India ie women as resources and make them part of GDP growth rather than wasting their precious time of afternoon at their home. You tell me which politician talks like this, have you ever heard any such thing from anyone even Nitish. He never talks about any particular community he do not demands any reservation for any community. This is the difference he has made. He has touched the nerve of Indian youth. Yeah, if he wins and survives for 5 years, I would still hate him but would admire him for winning and surviving a very complex Indian election. Won't go into the hyperbole of brilliant on the basis of winning polarized votes, because if winning polarized elections are benchmarks then Rajiv Gandhi is the baap of Einstein. If you think that he will become PM in 2014 and will survive for 5 years it is not possible but he has got very less time as compared to people like Vajpayee and Narsimha Rao, who have already spent their whole life in Centre for becoming PM. For me in 4 years time becoming the closest and no 1 contendor for PM post itself makes him brilliant. PM banne ke liye bahut elections baaki hain don't worry aaj nahi to kal ban hi jaayega.:two_thumbs_up:
The Outsider Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 Outty, lets be practical and not speak the language which media speaks for the masses. I am being very much practical. I don't know which media you listen to, but over the last 3 months after my 10+ years in staying in the US I subscribed to Indian channels. Except for NDTV, I find pretty much all of them either neutral or biased against the Congress. Rahul Kanwal whines about the rising prices of cellphones and HDTVs and Arnad Goswamy does what he know best, I don't get CNN-IBN but try to capture their shows whenever I can and except for "Half Sleeve Blouse" Sarika things are not half as biased as the impression I got on ICF when my only touch with these channels was my visits to India. But perhpahs that's a topic of another thread. Do feel to reply though and we'll move it to another one. Even a person like Kejriwal has now admitted that if you want to do something, you will have to be in power. Will you vote for Kejriwal? Now, how are you going to come to power in the complex election system of India. Whatever even Chanakya did for making Chandragupta king was not all with high moral grounds neither whatever Krishna did for making Pandavas win the battle was very ethical. Lets admit thinking that political parties will all follow ethics and moral high ground is very very impractical. Eveyrone and every party would do whatever they can to come to power. Modi is no different I admit As far as you admit he kills people to come to power like SP, Congress, BSP etc. I have no qualms. The qualms I experience here is that when Modi is accused all hell breaks loose without any logical backing - the resorts is some sarcastic secular comments and partisan reports. but his difference from Rahul, Mulayam and others is evident in his speeches. First fallacy: I agree Modi is a great orator, but choosing a leader on the basis of that is a mistake. The thing which made me his fan: He says something and then shows as to how he has implemented this thing in his state and then tells how this should be implemented in Centre. Like? He talks positivity, he talks about skill development, he talks about using 49% population of India ie women as resources and make them part of GDP growth rather than wasting their precious time of afternoon at their home. And what's been the progress of women in Gujarat? Specially Muslim women? And more specifically Muslim women living in refugee camps after 11 years? Can they even comprehend what GDP is? You tell me which politician talks like this, have you ever heard any such thing from anyone even Nitish. He never talks about any particular community he do not demands any reservation for any community. This is the difference he has made. He has touched the nerve of Indian youth. I am not about talk - I am about work. Modi's Gujarat GDP growth is very good, but it's in no way exceptional compared to other Indian states. And those other Indian states did not have 1500-2000 people slaughtered in a matter of two days. If you think that he will become PM in 2014 and will survive for 5 years it is not possible but he has got very less time as compared to people like Vajpayee and Narsimha Rao, who have already spent their whole life in Centre for becoming PM. For me in 4 years time becoming the closest and no 1 contendor for PM post itself makes him brilliant. PM banne ke liye bahut elections baaki hain don't worry aaj nahi to kal ban hi jaayega.:two_thumbs_up: You've got very low expectations of a person, jiski supposedly lehar chali hui hai. Comparing Modi to Vajpayee is utter crap. Look at where Vajpayee got the party from 2 to 182. Even if you attribute half of that growth to Advani, Vajpayee was responsible for gaining 100 seats? Can Modi get BJP from 120 to 220 this time? My understanding of politics is that this Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley are going to drive him out for the next elections. Their legitimate argument would be - he got his chance we are still sitting in the situation of opposition. Sushma Swaraj has been rumored to be resigning from her Leader of the Opposition position in opposition of Modi.
Khalpat Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 I am being very much practical. I don't know which media you listen to, but over the last 3 months after my 10+ years in staying in the US I subscribed to Indian channels. Except for NDTV, I find pretty much all of them either neutral or biased against the Congress. Rahul Kanwal whines about the rising prices of cellphones and HDTVs and Arnad Goswamy does what he know best, I don't get CNN-IBN but try to capture their shows whenever I can and except for "Half Sleeve Blouse" Sarika things are not half as biased as the impression I got on ICF when my only touch with these channels was my visits to India. But perhpahs that's a topic of another thread. Do feel to reply though and we'll move it to another one. You got me all wrong I am not talking about media being biased towards any party or neutral. But the image of Sonia/Rahul as someone being the only corrupt and Modi being the only communal person of this country we both know neither Sonia is the only corrupt nor Modi is the only communal leader of this country. Will you vote for Kejriwal? I would have loved to vote him. But my first target is to maintain the satta santulan or balance of power. UPA 2 has performed worse then UPA 1, the reason is getting elected second time changed the santulan which brought a kind of ahenkar in the Congress. Ahenkar always leads to Murkhta. Murkhta will lead to vinash and Congress is needed in India its a fact. for India's existence both BJP and COngress should be powerful, they are needed and balance is also needed. So first priority Coingress needs to be kicked out let them do Atma Mantha as to what went wrong and bring them to power again. As far as you admit he kills people to come to power like SP, Congress, BSP etc. I have no qualms. The qualms I experience here is that when Modi is accused all hell breaks loose without any logical backing - the resorts is some sarcastic secular comments and partisan reports. Again you are using the same language of killing people and all, no one kills anyone man and CM is a too top post to be involved directly in killing someone. There are some administrative decisions taken which might get wrong. And atleast I admit here that this administrative decisions while handling riot in 2002 was failure from his part. We gave 4 years to Indira saying she is Gungi Gudiya, Modi just had 3 months in office while riot we have given him 13 years and he proved that he has improved. But you will also admit that like sonia and all it was very easy for him to say sorry for the riots which he didn't till date. IT was very easy for him to wear skull cap and be in the category of others but he refused. This guy is different. First fallacy: I agree Modi is a great orator, but choosing a leader on the basis of that is a mistake. And how else a common man is going to determine which leader to choose. Suppose a person is in dillema of voting between Modi and Rahul as PM how will he vote since both of them have never been in Central government position, he will obviously choose through their speeches right? ITs from the time of Ceaser to Obama, the first quality of a leader is that he can speak well comeon man. Let me tell you one simple example, suppose a government wants to pass the FDI of retail in PArliament would it have been such a messy situation if Vajpayee or some good orator was a PM no . Government and PM responsibility is not to draft a bill this is done by buerocrats, from Ancient time till now Gov job is to implement it and also take opposition into confidence. This cannot be done if you ar enot a good orator. Like? Like: Vadodara was not having 16 hours light before 2002, he implemented his solar panels and after the 24 hr electricity was acheived in all villages then he added this portion in his speeches about all the minute details of these projects in language which common man can understand and then he talked about using of these solar panels in border area of Rajasthan and Pakistan. Similarly the Soil Lab in Agriculture he told everyone after implementing it successfully. Not like others who say hum kar denge. He says maine kiya hai aise. Very unindian kind of politician. And what's been the progress of women in Gujarat? Specially Muslim women? And more specifically Muslim women living in refugee camps after 11 years? Can they even comprehend what GDP is? Its not bad at all. Gujarat women have made good progress in terms of literacy and also they have been successful as an enterpeuners. I think the best thing which Modi has done is he has provided the basic things in Gujarat: Electricity, Water and LAw and ORder. Rest everything will automatically get in place. You've got very low expectations of a person, jiski supposedly lehar chali hui hai. Comparing Modi to Vajpayee is utter crap. Look at where Vajpayee got the party from 2 to 182. Even if you attribute half of that growth to Advani, Vajpayee was responsible for gaining 100 seats? Can Modi get BJP from 120 to 220 this time? My understanding of politics is that this Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley are going to drive him out for the next elections. Their legitimate argument would be - he got his chance we are still sitting in the situation of opposition. Sushma Swaraj has been rumored to be resigning from her Leader of the Opposition position in opposition of Modi. Dekh bhai Lehar to kutch samay ke liye Anna aur Kejriwal ki bhi chali thi but lehar PM nahi banati. Again the comparison with Vajpayee and Modi was not on the number of seats. Because at the time BJP went down from 220 to 140, Vajpayee was the leader in 2004. I am comparing about being a PM candidate. Vajpayee got enough time from 1949 to 1991 and Modi has so less time if we foresee him PM in 2014. No one other than Gandhi family member have ever become PM in such a less time. This is brilliant.
saneindian Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 Sushma Swaraj is rumored to be resigning because she thinks with Modi being announced as the BJP's PM candidate, her position as the leader of opposition ( and hence the defacto shadow PM for the opposition, whatever that means) becomes untenable. Swaraj, however, stuck to her stand that she would not be able to effectively perform as the Leader of the Opposition if Modi is officially named as the prime ministerial candidate. She had put forth this argument during a meeting with RSS bosses last month and later during a meeting with RSS leader Bhaiyyaji Joshi last week. http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/2013-09-06/news/41835194_1_bhayyaji-joshi-mohan-bhagwat-bhaiyyaji-joshi On Swaraj and Jaitley driving out Modi for next elections, IF Modi indeed fails, Shivraj Singh Chauhan will be the defacto leader of the party. Swaraj IMO has completely burnt her bridges with the Sangh in this Modi saga while SSC has played the game perfectly. Not overtly seen in Advani camp, not overtly opposed to RSS and yet holding onto his opposition to Modi's elevation.
asterix Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 RSS ki #%*^%##{}#] Saale Kachchadharis... Ma ke %#}#%}#%}
Crookbond Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 I would have loved to vote him. But my first target is to maintain the satta santulan or balance of power. UPA 2 has performed worse then UPA 1, the reason is getting elected second time changed the santulan which brought a kind of ahenkar in the Congress. Ahenkar always leads to Murkhta. Murkhta will lead to vinash and Congress is needed in India its a fact. for India's existence both BJP and COngress should be powerful, they are needed and balance is also needed. So first priority Coingress needs to be kicked out let them do Atma Mantha as to what went wrong and bring them to power again. I don't understand this. We will always be stuck in sub-optimal options if we vote with future prediction.
Khalpat Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 I don't understand this. We will always be stuck in sub-optimal options if we vote with future prediction. Well I think National Level Parties are the most important thing which we need in Indian Democracy with minimal number of regional players. And I also don't want the monopoly of one national party, in current scenario we have Congress and BJP as two national parties hence both should be powerful. It is also a fact that Congress presence is more I mean from Tripura to Kashmir to Kanyakumari hence Congress existence is much more important for India's existence. But having said that, the mediocre level of politicians which we have now in Congress and the person whom they are projecting to be next PM will make sure that party will be doomed so its important that they should not get power again. Lets be practical, the only one party which can dethrone them is BJP, Third Front or AAP cannot do in it in current scenario so lets vote for BJP and let them decide to whosoever they want the PM of country. We have this option of again voting for congress in 2019 right. Thats the power of democracy.
Crookbond Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 The Gujarat CM is no novice http://www.hindustantimes.com/editorial-views-on/sujataanandan/The-Gujarat-CM-is-no-novice/Article1-1120624.aspx I never had the good fortune of interacting with Abdul Rehman Antulay when he was chief minister of Maharashtra. But some six years after he resigned, my chief reporter held him up as an example of good governance to the journalists he was training to cover politics and government. "Riots bring out both the best and the worst in people including journalists. How you cover riots, whether you stand your ground or not will test your mettle,'' he told us. Then almost jokingly added, "But if we have more CMs like Antulay, we would not have such opportunities at all!'' When I asked him to explain, he narrated the story of the 1980 Nasik riots which was quelled in an hour. "When the Nasik police commissioner called him [Antulay] to say, 'Sir, you will be happy to know that we have controlled the riots in one hour,' Antulay snapped back and said: 'I am not happy at all. I am very angry. Why did the riots happen in the first place? What were you doing when the situation was flaring up? Were you sleeping on the job?' And then he transferred the commissioner." Antulay was then a first-time CM and in the job for barely a few months so I wonder how right Goa CM Manohar Parrikar is in absolving Narendra Modi of his inability to handle the 2002 Gujarat riots on grounds of being a novice at that time. But Modi is no longer a novice. Uttar Pradesh chief minister Akhilesh Yadav, however, is and also inept for it took his government a long time to act in Muzaffarnagar even though Union home minister Sushilkumar Shinde had warned him to be careful. But I believe no CM, even a novice, can be so inefficient as to deliberately create a situation detrimental to his party's interests. So I wonder if former PM VP Singh was right in feeling betrayed by Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav who had presided over the demolition of the Babri Masjid in Ayodhya in 1992. In one of my conversations with him, he had suggested that the BJP, which was then on the ascendant in UP, and Mulayam had struck a deal to cut the Congress out by dividing the Hindu and Muslim votes between them. At that time, the Congress was led by comparatively less-crafty politicians and the party stood no chance in the face of such Machiavellian machinations. Things, however, are different today. There are shades of Adolf Hitler in Modi for, apart from the attempt to engineer riots in UP, the exhortation to Muslims who attended his rally in Rajasthan today to don burqas and skull caps is nothing short of Hitler's diktat to Jews to wear the Star of David so that they could be easily identified by the Gestapo and dealt with appropriately if the need arose. It is sad that Muslims are unable to see the sinister designs in the diktat. How you dress should be a matter of your own choice. However, the controversy over the imposition of burqas by the clergy on women the world over has perhaps blunted their senses to the fact that Modi, who dreams of becoming the PM, is setting them on a path to wear this identity on their person so that, unlike during the Bombay riots of 1992-93, the marauders and killers in the future will not find it difficult to identify them. If they believe that Modi is being considerate of their stand on dress codes, I am once again reminded of VP Singh - he also told me that often the extreme left and the extreme right had the same positions on various issues. That, in the context of religion, he said, could also be interpreted as fundamentalists on both sides taking similar positions on similar issues. This then is Modi's version of the politics of the burqa and this time it is he who is donning the burqa of communalism. Next there will be dress codes for Christians attending his rally, then for various castes and communities and so on and so forth. Modi is no novice at this game any longer.
Crookbond Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 Well I think National Level Parties are the most important thing which we need in Indian Democracy with minimal number of regional players. And I also don't want the monopoly of one national party, in current scenario we have Congress and BJP as two national parties hence both should be powerful. It is also a fact that Congress presence is more I mean from Tripura to Kashmir to Kanyakumari hence Congress existence is much more important for India's existence. But having said that, the mediocre level of politicians which we have now in Congress and the person whom they are projecting to be next PM will make sure that party will be doomed so its important that they should not get power again. Lets be practical, the only one party which can dethrone them is BJP, Third Front or AAP cannot do in it in current scenario so lets vote for BJP and let them decide to whosoever they want the PM of country. We have this option of again voting for congress in 2019 right. Thats the power of democracy. I still do not get it - you have a right to choose whom you want to but I hope you understand that we will always move around in circles. The "Sunk Cost Fallacy" comes to mind. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunk_costs#Loss_aversion_and_the_sunk_cost_fallacy
Khalpat Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 I still do not get it - you have a right to choose whom you want to but I hope you understand that we will always move around in circles. The "Sunk Cost Fallacy" comes to mind. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sunk_costs#Loss_aversion_and_the_sunk_cost_fallacy I know, but in current scenario voting for anyother party for MP level will create a big mess. Giving Congress: 120, BJP: 150 seats will make sure that people like Mulayam, Mamta, Nitish will be kingmakers and this will again mean political backmailing kind of scenario. I know this philosophy sounds good that vote for good candidate of your area but ultimately that person is bound under his central highcomman. My philosophy, think of your area while electing MLA but think of the country's future while voting for MP. You want to vote for AAP, go ahead and vote them in Delhi Assembly but if you think that giving them vote in Parliament election will work, no sir it will not.
diga Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 Sushma Swaraj is rumored to be resigning because she thinks with Modi being announced as the BJP's PM candidate, her position as the leader of opposition ( and hence the defacto shadow PM for the opposition, whatever that means) becomes untenable. http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/2013-09-06/news/41835194_1_bhayyaji-joshi-mohan-bhagwat-bhaiyyaji-joshi On Swaraj and Jaitley driving out Modi for next elections, IF Modi indeed fails, Shivraj Singh Chauhan will be the defacto leader of the party. Swaraj IMO has completely burnt her bridges with the Sangh in this Modi saga while SSC has played the game perfectly. Not overtly seen in Advani camp, not overtly opposed to RSS and yet holding onto his opposition to Modi's elevation. Seems that Advani again opposed Modi's elevation & wants any decision to be taken only after the assembly elections. The RSS wants Mr Modi's name announced before September 19, when an auspicious period on the Hindu calendar ends. Supporters of the Gujarat Chief Minister are pushing for an announcement before September 17, Mr Modi's 63rd birthday.
Crookbond Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 I know, but in current scenario voting for anyother party for MP level will create a big mess. Giving Congress: 120, BJP: 150 seats will make sure that people like Mulayam, Mamta, Nitish will be kingmakers and this will again mean political backmailing kind of scenario. I know this philosophy sounds good that vote for good candidate of your area but ultimately that person is bound under his central highcomman. My philosophy, think of your area while electing MLA but think of the country's future while voting for MP. You want to vote for AAP, go ahead and vote them in Delhi Assembly but if you think that giving them vote in Parliament election will work, no sir it will not. But as long as you keep voting for the good party of your area ultimately it is going to create ripples at the top. If we do not, things will never change - I would rather give something and opportunity for change rather than not try at all. Of course, this is personal opinion.
Yoda-esque Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 The Gujarat CM is no novice http://www.hindustantimes.com/editorial-views-on/sujataanandan/The-Gujarat-CM-is-no-novice/Article1-1120624.aspx :hysterical::hysterical:
FischerTal Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 ^ is ms.anandan related to outy? :hmmm: Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
saneindian Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 The Gujarat CM is no novice .. .. So I wonder if former PM VP Singh was right in feeling betrayed by Samajwadi Party chief Mulayam Singh Yadav who had presided over the demolition of the Babri Masjid in Ayodhya in 1992. In one of my conversations with him, he had suggested that the BJP, which was then on the ascendant in UP, and Mulayam had struck a deal to cut the Congress out by dividing the Hindu and Muslim votes between them. http://www.hindustantimes.com/editorial-views-on/sujataanandan/The-Gujarat-CM-is-no-novice/Article1-1120624.aspx Some basic fact checks : Babri demolition did not happen under Mulayam and Samajwadi party but under Kalyan Singh's BJP govt. But with Ms. Anandan, expecting such basic things is a little too much.
The Outsider Posted September 11, 2013 Posted September 11, 2013 You got me all wrong I am not talking about media being biased towards any party or neutral. But the image of Sonia/Rahul as someone being the only corrupt and Modi being the only communal person of this country we both know neither Sonia is the only corrupt nor Modi is the only communal leader of this country. I don't think that's true. Pretty much everyone even superficially versed with Indian politics knows that there are many more corrupt and communal leaders in the country besides Sonia and Modi respectively. It's more to do with them being their respective mascots of the party. I would have loved to vote him. But my first target is to maintain the satta santulan or balance of power. UPA 2 has performed worse then UPA 1, the reason is getting elected second time changed the santulan which brought a kind of ahenkar in the Congress. Ahenkar always leads to Murkhta. Murkhta will lead to vinash and Congress is needed in India its a fact. for India's existence both BJP and COngress should be powerful, they are needed and balance is also needed. So first priority Coingress needs to be kicked out let them do Atma Mantha as to what went wrong and bring them to power again. Well, that's your view. Mine is about always voting in for the best local candidate. But, hopefully, you will argue as strongly for Rahul as you are doing for Modi in the next elections if Modi becomes the PM this time to maintain santulan. :D Again you are using the same language of killing people and all, no one kills anyone man and CM is a too top post to be involved directly in killing someone. There are some administrative decisions taken which might get wrong. And atleast I admit here that this administrative decisions while handling riot in 2002 was failure from his part. We gave 4 years to Indira saying she is Gungi Gudiya, Modi just had 3 months in office while riot we have given him 13 years and he proved that he has improved. But you will also admit that like sonia and all it was very easy for him to say sorry for the riots which he didn't till date. IT was very easy for him to wear skull cap and be in the category of others but he refused. This guy is different. You are being naive, IMO, if you think leaders don't instigate communal riots for votes. There is nothing about an administrative failure in displaying dead bodies of Hindu pilgrims who were burned. It's a pure vicious decision to instigate riots. There is nothing about an administrative failure when dozens of eyewitnesses claim that Sajjan Kumar and Tytler were leading mobs around Delhi, while the police was watching on the sides. And how else a common man is going to determine which leader to choose. Suppose a person is in dillema of voting between Modi and Rahul as PM how will he vote since both of them have never been in Central government position, he will obviously choose through their speeches right? ITs from the time of Ceaser to Obama, the first quality of a leader is that he can speak well comeon man. Let me tell you one simple example, suppose a government wants to pass the FDI of retail in PArliament would it have been such a messy situation if Vajpayee or some good orator was a PM no . Government and PM responsibility is not to draft a bill this is done by buerocrats, from Ancient time till now Gov job is to implement it and also take opposition into confidence. This cannot be done if you ar enot a good orator. Certainly, oratory can and does play a part in making their political choice. However, making an intelligent choice involves much more than that. Like: Vadodara was not having 16 hours light before 2002, he implemented his solar panels and after the 24 hr electricity was acheived in all villages then he added this portion in his speeches about all the minute details of these projects in language which common man can understand and then he talked about using of these solar panels in border area of Rajasthan and Pakistan. Yaar, Rajasthan already produces huge amounts of solar power and there are more projects in the pipeline. And land is so scarce in India that it's not practical to implement solar projects on a much larger scale till the underlying technology can improve. Already the government subsidizes solar power because the production cost is more than distribution cost. Similarly the Soil Lab in Agriculture he told everyone after implementing it successfully. Not like others who say hum kar denge. He says maine kiya hai aise. Very unindian kind of politician. Come on! All IITs and IIMs in India were started by Congress as are so many other research institutes. Ek soil lab se aap itna impress ho gaye? Its not bad at all. Gujarat women have made good progress in terms of literacy and also they have been successful as an enterpeuners. I think the best thing which Modi has done is he has provided the basic things in Gujarat: Electricity, Water and LAw and ORder. Rest everything will automatically get in place. Tens of thousands of victims of the riots are still living in refugee camps, almost all of them Muslims. Dekh bhai Lehar to kutch samay ke liye Anna aur Kejriwal ki bhi chali thi but lehar PM nahi banati. Again the comparison with Vajpayee and Modi was not on the number of seats. Because at the time BJP went down from 220 to 140, Vajpayee was the leader in 2004. I am comparing about being a PM candidate. Vajpayee got enough time from 1949 to 1991 and Modi has so less time if we foresee him PM in 2014. No one other than Gandhi family member have ever become PM in such a less time. This is brilliant. I disagree. And have stated my reasons in the previous post.
adi B Posted September 12, 2013 Posted September 12, 2013 so news sources say that BJP will announce modi`s name as PM candidate by tomorrow. rajnath trying his best to convince advani,suhma etc who dont want such an early declaration being made
asterix Posted September 12, 2013 Posted September 12, 2013 Strategy for Congress should be to get Vanjara to release another damning letter, then get hold of Amit Shah.... Through him target Modi... Difficult days ahead for BJP...
saneindian Posted September 12, 2013 Posted September 12, 2013 Strategy for Congress should be to get Vanjara to release another damning letter' date=' then get hold of Amit Shah.... Through him target Modi... Difficult days ahead for BJP...[/quote'] IMO from now on, any such attack on Modi will only add to the sympathy factor. The Vanjara bomb is way too late IMO, media can go on and on but its electoral impact will only be beneficial for BJP and Modi. I do hope Advani agrees for an honorable exit and helps launch an united campaign against Congress.
ravishingravi Posted September 12, 2013 Posted September 12, 2013 IMO from now on, any such attack on Modi will only add to the sympathy factor. The Vanjara bomb is way too late IMO, media can go on and on but its electoral impact will only be beneficial for BJP and Modi. I do hope Advani agrees for an honorable exit and helps launch an united campaign against Congress. Doesn't matter. It will be hung assembly. Best bet for BJP emerge as single largest party by some distance. If country goes to vote again, they might just put NDA across the line. It is long shot at best.