asterix Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Bhakts... At least allow S!=G some small comforts in these difficult days, years and coming decade... Live and let live.... :giggle: I'll wait for his view regarding Sachin's megalomaniac ways as raised by Precambrian...
bulbul Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Bhakts... At least allow S!=G some small comforts in these difficult days, years and coming decade... Live and let live.... :giggle: I'll wait for his view regarding Sachin's megalomaniac ways as raised by Precambrian... S!=G will tell Sachin not involved in any riots except in ICF :--D
FischerTal Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 k9_OSy-7MeY "i did not dream of 34,000 runs, 100 centuries, etc" so many I's. what a megalomaniac :headshake:
Precambrian Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Arvind Kejriwal regularly retweets pictures of himself in twitter handle. Wonder that counts as megalomania as well?
Khalpat Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 I'll say this for Modi - he has done an incredible job of brainwashing his bhakts in such a way that they can see absolutely nothing wrong or weird in anything he does. Abey at least Modi has the capability of brainwashing. How come someone get brainwashed by Advani. I mean what next the brand of chaddi which Modi wears may be that is of green color. This is even worse than 2 wheeler hitting convoy.
ravishingravi Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Abey at least Modi has the capability of brainwashing. How come someone get brainwashed by Advani. I mean what next the brand of chaddi which Modi wears may be that is of green color. This is even worse than 2 wheeler hitting convoy. :hysterical::hysterical: Ask Sudheendra Kulkarni
EnterTheVoid Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 I'll say this for Modi - he has done an incredible job of brainwashing his bhakts in such a way that they can see absolutely nothing wrong or weird in anything he does. Maybe you should start giving credit where it is due. He is by far the most able and competent administrator the country has right now. I was in Melbourne when he came over and let me tell you, the crowds of people that went to greet him, they came from every facet of life - Engineers, doctors, lawyers, businessmen etc. Highly educated and able to sniff through bull ****. If you consider anyone who admires Modi's governance as his "bakht", go see a doctor about your inferiority complex. Get help before you turn into that lizard that trolls these forums.
Sachin=GOD Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Maybe you should start giving credit where it is due. He is by far the most able and competent administrator the country has right now. I was in Melbourne when he came over and let me tell you, the crowds of people that went to greet him, they came from every facet of life - Engineers, doctors, lawyers, businessmen etc. Highly educated and able to sniff through bull ****. If you consider anyone who admires Modi's governance as his "bakht", go see a doctor about your inferiority complex. Get help before you turn into that lizard that trolls these forums. I have given credit where due - he has done remarkable work in foreign policy, especially in terms of developing chemistry with leaders like Shinzo Abe and Obama. The Govt has also done good work in bringing ordinances on Insurance, Coal Block auctions etc where the opposition was needlessly opposing it. Also, the nuclear deal seems to be back on track - that's good work. Now I expect a lot from the upcoming budget - let's see how it goes... I have no problem with people admiring Modi but they should also see and admit some wrong things which are being done by the Govt. His Bhakts are simply unable to see anything wrong done by him or by the Govt and are defending those things (like giving Padma awards to journalists who have been doing Modi bhakti for many months, appointing BJP/RSS men to sensor board, making such unqualified people like Dinanath Batra head of ICHR and involving so many RSS people in HRD ministry etc) mostly by saying that Cong did the same - they seem to have forgotten that people voted for BJP/Modi because they wanted all such corrupt, self serving practices to stop.
bulbul Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 I have given credit where due - he has done remarkable work in foreign policy, especially in terms of developing chemistry with leaders like Shinzo Abe and Obama. The Govt has also done good work in bringing ordinances on Insurance, Coal Block auctions etc where the opposition was needlessly opposing it. Also, the nuclear deal seems to be back on track - that's good work. Now I expect a lot from the upcoming budget - let's see how it goes... I have no problem with people admiring Modi but they should also see and admit some wrong things which are being done by the Govt. His Bhakts are simply unable to see anything wrong done by him or by the Govt and are defending those things (like giving Padma awards to journalists who have been doing Modi bhakti for many months, appointing BJP/RSS men to sensor board, making such unqualified people like Dinanath Batra head of ICHR and involving so many RSS people in HRD ministry etc) mostly by saying that Cong did the same - they seem to have forgotten that people voted for BJP/Modi because they wanted all such corrupt, self serving practices to stop. Censor board,HRD ministry,Padma awards etc wont affect common peoples livelihood.
coffee_rules Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Hadd hai megalomania ki Is this for real? Tf so, then :facepalm: Blame it on his yes-man advisers.
Gaban Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Is this for real? Tf so' date=' then :facepalm: Blame it on his yes-man advisers.[/quote'] Could you tell me how this is different from monogrammed dresses and accessories, or vanity number plates that are commonly used by people?
coffee_rules Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Could you tell me how this is different from monogrammed dresses and accessories' date=' or vanity number plates that are commonly used by people?[/quote'] Yes, that is reserved for celebrities, artists, sportsmen, and vane people. Not for people in high offices, head of states etc. Plus the occasion is a celebration of India, not a campaign event or his birthday.
Gaban Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Yes' date=' that is reserved for celebrities, artists, sportsmen, and vane people. Not for people in high offices, head of states etc. Plus the occasion is a celebration of India, not a campaign event or his birthday.[/quote'] Fair enough, but I fail to see why you would exclude politicians from being megalomaniac? Modi hasn't reached where he stands without that spark of narcissism.
Desi Cartman Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Dude changed at least 3 outfits in a single day, it happened couple of days ago. There is no harm in looking good but this is just stupid. As for the suit, rofl
G_B_ Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Censor board' date='HRD ministry,Padma awards etc wont affect common peoples livelihood.[/quote'] +1
Sachin=GOD Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Censor board' date='HRD ministry,Padma awards etc wont affect common peoples livelihood.[/quote'] They are all parts of a larger picture of saffronisation of various institutions. That will affect the common man.
G_B_ Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 They are all parts of a larger picture of saffronisation of various institutions. That will affect the common man. you need to look at Turkey when Erdogen replaced the Secular General backed rulers and introduced a lot of conservative policies. He got voted back into power on the basis of handling the economy well. Similarly Modi needs to follow the model of Erdogen.
Sachin=GOD Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 you need to look at Turkey when Erdogen replaced the Secular General backed rulers and introduced a lot of conservative policies. He got voted back into power on the basis of handling the economy well. Similarly Modi needs to follow the model of Erdogen. I have been following Erdogen's fortunes for the few months and I most certainly do not want Modi to go his way. Just have a closer look and you will see how big an autocrat he is. Absolutely intolerant of criticism and does not believe in debate over any major issue. There were massive protests against him last year, there were corruption charges against many of his ministers, media is severely restricted from criticizing him and those who do, are fired and/or jailed, judges have been fired for upholding the law. He passed laws to gave intelligence agencies unprecedented power to monitor the people. Here's something he said in 2012: "one nation, one flag, one religion, one state". Read these : http://www.al-monitor.com/pulse/originals/2014/05/turkey-erdogan-elections-corruption-protests-unlawful-gezi.html https://www.aei.org/publication/in-turkey-a-transformation-to-populist-autocracy/ http://m.clarionproject.org/analysis/erdogan%E2%80%99s-autocratic-rule-terror-ties-spark-criticism There are many, many more articles on the topic. Read more and you will realize that he is about the worst example to look up to for Modi.
RedFever Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 Censor board' date='HRD ministry,Padma awards etc wont affect common peoples livelihood.[/quote'] We need to have a ghar wapasi for S=G
Sachin=GOD Posted January 26, 2015 Posted January 26, 2015 @Roflindian2.0 Once upon a time we had a PM called Narsimha. These days we have a PM called Narcissism ha!