Desi Cartman Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 It's just amazing to hear that people who are struggling to find any real issues to debate with the government on are trying to nitpick choice of clothing by the PM as their primary issue. Great going guys, I am sure you have provided enough fodder for a debate in Parliament by your fellow kangressis! Thanks George bush, either you are with us or against us :isalute:
Desi Cartman Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 The Narendra Modi thread Such comments were made by fanatics even without BJP government. Its done by other religions fanatics as well. Also what is big deal in some one saying produce 4 kids? are people fools enough to follow that? Were Sonia, Rahul and mms asked why Digvijay was barking and making idiotic comments? Didn't you want Diggy to be sacked, I did and I also wanted idiots from the BJP to be sacked. There is no "laxman" Rekha for either party but we as forum warriors can at least whinge about it lol
Texan Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Okay Sarah Palin, we will let the PM know your thoughts on his attire.
Detonator Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 From my POV and I am not really the opposition' date=' its amusing and at the same time worrying that our neta has so much time to think about clothing and change clothing.[b'] Its also one of the traits of dictators, who are self obsessed. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Reductio_ad_Hitlerum Hitler is evil. Hitler likes dogs. So liking dogs is evil. :giggle:
hhunaeh Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Come on now. The name is written in Latin alphabet. Shouldn't it have been in Devanagari font? How can we tolerate such an affront to our cultural ethos? :mad: :protest: He wanted obama and his wife to read it and realize how awesome it was.
bulbul Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Were Sonia' date=' Rahul and mms asked why Digvijay was barking and making idiotic comments? Didn't you want Diggy to be sacked, I did and I also wanted idiots from the BJP to be sacked. There is no "laxman" Rekha for either party but we as forum warriors can at least whinge about it lol[/quote'] I always laughed at Diggy.:--D
jalebi_bhai Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Pls do and. Explain 4 bachay and ghar wapsi as well etc When the whole haraamzaade controversy was going on, Putin had visited India. During his visit, this very important nuclear deal was agreed. http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/russia-remains-india-important-defence-partner-says-pm-modi-both-countries-sign-key-nuclear-deal/ The Left, in general, have played a big role in hampering these deals, even during the UPA regime. These same people are responsible for the backward, jungle raj that is prevalent in the tribal belt. The haramzaada comment was more or less a bait. Watch the Parliamentary proceedings on youtube. Ghar Wapsi was to bring to light mass, unscrupulous conversions that have been taking place in states like Seemandhra and Telenganna. Surveys don't accurately project how the demographics have been altered and tribal people are usually coy about their true religion (they want to avail govt. benefits as SC & ST). I myself come from a Catholic family and even my uncles and aunts have a very poor opinion of these fundamentalist christian denominations that do a thorough psychological maa-behn of tribal folk. Venkaiah Naidu, on the floor of the Parliament, openly said that the govt. is ready to bring forth an anti-conversion law to combat predatory conversions. Guess what happened next. Comments like 4 bacche are just par for the course in the political spectrum. Sakshi Maharaj will say something today, Asaduddin Owaisi will say something tomorrow, someone else will say something else next week. You need to look at the bigger political game. You will personally be ashamed at how pathetic the last parliamentary session was. You can count the number of meaningful discussions that took place with the fingers of one hand, and you'll still have a couple of spare fingers left. There is a reason why the govt. has had to take the ordinance route to enforce policies off late.
asterix Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 He wanted obama and his wife to read it and realize how awesome it was. :giggle: even Obama or his wife would struggle to read those tiny prints unless they've magnifying glasses on hand...
Sachin=GOD Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 In his speech at Siri Fort today Obama used the line "Senorita...bade bade deshon mein...." from DDLJ so now Modi tweeted the same line to him: :nice:
Yoda-esque Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Come on now. The name is written in Latin alphabet. Shouldn't it have been in Devanagari font? How can we tolerate such an affront to our cultural ethos? :mad: :protest: That was exactly my thought when I saw it, it would look so much cooler.
Sachin=GOD Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Man: I want a Modi suit with my full name Tailor: Ok. Name? M: Warnakulasuriya Patabendige Ushantha Joseph Chaminda Vaas T: Tent bana doon?
Desi Cartman Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 When the whole haraamzaade controversy was going on, Putin had visited India. During his visit, this very important nuclear deal was agreed. http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/russia-remains-india-important-defence-partner-says-pm-modi-both-countries-sign-key-nuclear-deal/ The Left, in general, have played a big role in hampering these deals, even during the UPA regime. These same people are responsible for the backward, jungle raj that is prevalent in the tribal belt. The haramzaada comment was more or less a bait. Watch the Parliamentary proceedings on youtube. Thats pretty lame tbh. So you call majority of Indian population Haramzade to get a bill through, mind you that majority of people didnt vote for BJP so 6 out of 10 people are haramzade. Ghar Wapsi was to bring to light mass, unscrupulous conversions that have been taking place in states like Seemandhra and Telenganna. Surveys don't accurately project how the demographics have been altered and tribal people are usually coy about their true religion (they want to avail govt. benefits as SC & ST). I myself come from a Catholic family and even my uncles and aunts have a very poor opinion of these fundamentalist christian denominations that do a thorough psychological maa-behn of tribal folk. Venkaiah Naidu, on the floor of the Parliament, openly said that the govt. is ready to bring forth an anti-conversion law to combat predatory conversions. Guess what happened next. I sort of agree with this and 2 points: * After proving the point did they stop *Blanket ban on conversions will never ever work or should even be allowed Comments like 4 bacche are just par for the course in the political spectrum. Sakshi Maharaj will say something today, Asaduddin Owaisi will say something tomorrow, someone else will say something else next week. You need to look at the bigger political game. Again, why is it that BJP needs to be as bad or a slightly better than other idiots? I dont see a bigger political game here, if BJP doesnt make these pathetic statements then they can implement laws and take action when others do things like this, the reality is that a section of BJP is no different to Owasi or Diggy. You will personally be ashamed at how pathetic the last parliamentary session was. You can count the number of meaningful discussions that took place with the fingers of one hand, and you'll still have a couple of spare fingers left. There is a reason why the govt. has had to take the ordinance route to enforce policies off late. Were you and BJP also ashamed when BJP did the same to congress for many many months? Why wasnt it wrong then but not now, I say BOTH are wrong but BJP supporters only see this as wrong but were quiet when BJP was doing the same to Congress.
diga Posted January 27, 2015 Posted January 27, 2015 Wearing a suit with his name on it is better than meglomaniacs who named schools/roads after themselves and awarded themselves highest honor of the land -Bharat Ratna
Texan Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 Wearing a suit with his name on it is better than meglomaniacs who named schools/roads after themselves and awarded themselves highest honor of the land -Bharat Ratna Typical behavior of the born haters. I made a post specifically to address this "name issue". But, as usual, they post a frivolous matter and when you respond back, they run away from the conversation. All they know is to yell out "Bhakt Bhakt bhaago bhaago". It looks incredibly ironic when a username of Sachin=GOD starts calling another person a bhakt. Did you ever see anything wrong in the man you refer to as Goddy? A saying I have heard since I was a kid resonates: when you point one finger at others, there are 3 pointing back at you. Coming to the issue in question, the significant policies he has rolled out since taking over as PM, Pradhan Mantri Jan Dhan Yojana and Shrameva Jayate Yojana did not feature his name , unlike the tons of Nehru and Gandhi Yojanas that we have seen before him. Some other current non-Congress leaders (just to support the argument that not just Congress leaders indulge in such tactics) like Jayalalitha (Amma Idli) and Mayawati erecting her own statues have also tried to plaster their name/image all over. Now, Modi cannot even wear a garment on his own body that inscribes his own name subtly? Is he forcing anybody else to wear such clothes? This is the level of issue you guys see in his administration? Wow!
Number Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 In his speech at Siri Fort today Obama used the line "Senorita...bade bade deshon mein...." from DDLJ so now Modi tweeted the same line to him: :nice: :cantstop: Bade bade desho mein.
jalebi_bhai Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 Thats pretty lame tbh. So you call majority of Indian population Haramzade to get a bill through' date=' mind you that majority of people didnt vote for BJP so 6 out of 10 people are haramzade.[/quote'] (i) The saadhvi called secular politicians haraamzaade, not the citizens. (ii) It was not to pass a bill, it was to sign an important nuclear deal without the left politicizing it and throwing a spanner in their work. The govt. cannot currently bring forth sweeping reforms. They do not have the numbers in the RS. They need to rely on joint sessions and ordinances. On which issue did the BJP disrupt parliament? Please post links to the videos. Thanks.
Desi Cartman Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 http://www.firstpost.com/politics/not-allowing-parliament-to-function-is-also-important-work-says-bjp-429285.html :goodnight: Not allowing Parliament to function is also important work, says BJP
jalebi_bhai Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 http://www.firstpost.com/politics/not-allowing-parliament-to-function-is-also-important-work-says-bjp-429285.html :goodnight: Not allowing Parliament to function is also important work, says BJP Thanks. If the Congress-led (:giggle:) opposition disrupt Parliament to ensure that corrupt BJP MPs are made accountable for their crimes, I'm all for it. :two_thumbs_up: BTW Cartman ji, what do you think happened to the Coal allocation files that went missing during the UPA regime's Coal-gate scandal (they also lost files from NDA 98-04)? I heard that David Blaine made the files disappear :secret:
bulbul Posted January 28, 2015 Posted January 28, 2015 Read the first page of this thread again.... happy days :--D