Call person from North-East a CHINKI? you could be jailed for five years

OK guys here is an article written by a Black-American PhD student at Delhi School of Economics. 'India Is Racist, And Happy About It' A Black American's first-hand experience of footpath India: no one even wants to change http://www.outlookindia.com/article.aspx?250317
Its true that Indians discriminate against black africans but all that discrimination is not because of color.From the time of British Raj Indians look whites as gore sahab.A white person for most Indians mean a rich person whose pockets are full of $ and pounds.Even in India communities which are considered financially well are treated much better by shopkeepers,people than communities which are considered as poor and doing menial jobs.For Indian most Africans are from poor countries and many of them do caught regularly for drug smuggling
Thats a flawed comparison as you would have muslim,southie etc kids in school where as most people from NE move to North India after turning 18. I think its better if people mingle with locals but thats not a reason for abuse. Its a very common behavior, the boy who used to come to our house to collect garbage in India would often say "Aanti, neechay Hapshi (apes) aye hain .. dekho kitney kalay hai" .. he himself was dark (and used to dress like SRK) but he didnt find it wrong to make fun of an african man. Now the last example was of a poor/uneducated person but I have seen people pass comments on West Indian cricketers while watching cricket on TV "haiii kitna kala hai".
Its Habshi not Hapshi and it does not mean (apes).The word was used for used for African slaves employed by muslim sultans. http://www.britannica.com/EBchecked/topic/250921/Habshi
I do agree with Kaka that it is a two-way street. When I was in Uni, I saw desis act like this. They assume everyone is racist. They project this out and they interpret anything that white (apparently only whites can be racist :laugh:) people do as racist. It becomes a self-fulfilling prophecy. It is very rare for me to find another Indian wherever I go. They are just not involved. Sad and true. And, when I invite the desis at work to come and do stuff with me, I'm usually met with reluctance. And some dumbasses actually tell me that I don't like desis and that's why I prefer to hang with locals. *sigh*
Of course.....You made the cut from a list of aspirants to fulfill the token cool brown dude in the group. Been there....done that also been on the other side :((
^There is a thin line between being the token cool brown dude' date=' and the gay elephant white elephant in the (desi party) room. Flamy has rubbed his hairy chest all over that line and erased it.
:hysterical:
Of course.....You made the cut from a list of aspirants to fulfill the token cool brown dude in the group. Been there....done that also been on the other side :((
Token cool brown dude :laugh: Maybe, I should get a tee shirt.
^There is a thin line between being the token cool brown dude' date=' and the gay elephant white elephant in the (desi party) room. Flamy has rubbed his hairy chest all over that line and erased it.
:hysterical::hysterical: I don't go to desi parties :aetsch:
India is one of the most racist countries on this planet' date=' especially if you skin is dark!!![/quote'] skin tone preference doesn't equate racism. it's like any other characteristic namely height, weight, money, education, ... what next? India is a racist country cause poor people are treated like Shyte? :hahaha:

Dark skinned Indians aren't really discriminated against they are just butt of all jokes, kinda like blondes and fatchics in western countries

That day is not far when you could be jailed for calling somebody a "Southie"...
Why would a southie be insulted by being called a southie? If someone called me a madrasi, now that would p!ss me off. More at their ignorance than anything else. :mad: