Ultimate_Game Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 Chota Akmal - match fixing kunt Afridi - legend but had lost his effectiveness with bat and ball Kudos to Misbah, Dav and the selectors for keeping these two out ! TBH I never really saw what Pak fans saw in Afridi. All I saw was a player whom we could milk for runs and who would throw his wkt away at a crucial stage. He may play a once in a blue moon innings every 4-5 years but that was worth having him in Pak team. Chota Akmal is in the same category. I wouldn't mind seeing Akmal Jr. batting at the crunch. Same goes for the likes of Nazir, Umar, Razzaq etc.
Iconoclast Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 ^ India have played his bowling well ... but he was a talisman against lesser players of spin.
ganeshran Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 Chota Akmal - match fixing kunt Afridi - legend but had lost his effectiveness with bat and ball Kudos to Misbah, Dav and the selectors for keeping these two out ! Except maybe his Kanpur innings and his first century, Afridi hasnt done anything remotely legendary in his 16 year career. His popularity is simply due to his brainless batting that rarely clicks. He is a handy cricketer with decent bowling and good fielding, but calling him a legend is an insult to cricketers who are actually legends.
Ultimate_Game Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 ^ India have played his bowling well ... but he was a talisman against lesser players of spin. Check out his stats against top sides and you will be surprised. He was nothing but a minnow basher but I hope that he gets recalled in the Pak setup along with Nazir, Razzaq, Farhat and Umar :two_thumbs_up:
zen Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 It may be that this Pakistani team (especially the bowling line up) was really world class. I am sure, India will do well against many other cricket teams. So, don't need to loose your hearts so much. Kiya bhai, world class hone ki race mein lage rathe ho .... either you are world class or not, there is no "may be" And I wouldn't be confident about Ind doing well against any team unless one or two players are in a killer form and some of the other can support decently
Spiderguy252 Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 Pakistan, we made them look like supermen After England and Australia, we've given undue prestige to Pakistan. Again, it'll be South Africa who'll bring them crashing down to earth and show their true mediocre colours. Hafeez, Malik, Afridi, Gul, Umar Akmal, two noob bowlers, give me a break. They thrashed us!?
Ultimate_Game Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 Dude we just lost to England at home in a Test series after 30 years. Do you really think losing a couple of odis at home to Pakis was that shocking?
Deleted_User_1 Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 Wake up and smell the coffee, India is shyt and will continue to be!!!
Iconoclast Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 After England and Australia, we've given undue prestige to Pakistan. Again, it'll be South Africa who'll bring them crashing down to earth and show their true mediocre colours. Hafeez, Malik, Afridi, Gul, Umar Akmal, two noob bowlers, give me a break. They thrashed us!? Are you even following the series ... Afridi not in the ODI squad and Umer Akmal has been benched ... wassai its better off that you don't watch India play ... may leave mental scars :giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 "We made them " lol they beat us, just like others did. Its not their fault that our bowlers are **** and batsmen are all way past expiry date
Pioneer Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 After England and Australia, we've given undue prestige to Pakistan. Again, it'll be South Africa who'll bring them crashing down to earth and show their true mediocre colours. Hafeez, Malik, Afridi, Gul, Umar Akmal, two noob bowlers, give me a break. They thrashed us!? Yup
chota_prakash Posted January 3, 2013 Posted January 3, 2013 Most of those players you named are better than Indian players - at least those that played today. Fact is India is crap. Who cares what Pak does in SA.
vvvslaxman Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Lot of fans secretly want India to lose a few in the interest of future.
ExpressPace Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 After England and Australia, we've given undue prestige to Pakistan. Again, it'll be South Africa who'll bring them crashing down to earth and show their true mediocre colours. Hafeez, Malik, Afridi, Gul, Umar Akmal, two noob bowlers, give me a break. They thrashed us!? Abby spell kerna tou sheek laaay :hysterical: And yea apni team ka color neeelaa pellla hoa wa hay humari fiker chor :finger:
gaurav92 Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Wake up and smell the coffee' date=' India is shyt and will continue to be!!![/quote'] +1
philcric Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Lot of fans secretly want India to lose a few in the interest of future. Secretly?
Magneto Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Umar Akmal can replace Rohit Sharma as the tailunted 12th man. Jamshed can replace Sehwag as a motu-for-motu replacement.
TheWall Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Indian team already have too many excess baggage, no need of some more...
Number Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Even if we take Hafeez as a batsman, he will be one of our all time great ODI bowlers. :cantstop:
Texy Posted January 4, 2013 Posted January 4, 2013 Pakistani players receive a special reward for the India series victory JFx_mLTxL_c Hint: Turn up the volume