Khalpat Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 ATTOCK: Militants attacked Kamra Airbase in Attock in the wee hours of Thursday, Geo News reported. According to sources, the militants stormed the base from Pind Salman Makhan. It was an organized attack and the firing from both sides is continuing. Army has been called in to control the situation. The militants also hurled hand grenades, the sources added. Pak Army 111-brigade squad has arrived at the base to take part in the operation. The attack is similar to that of Karachi Naval Base, PNS Mehran which took place on May 22, 2011. The militants had killed several Naval personnel besides destroying two P-3C Orion aircraft. Kamra is an airbase where assembling of JF-17 is carried out. Normally, more than 30 aircraft remain parked at the base at a time. The sources further said the militants failed to reach the aircraft due to prompt action of the security forces http://www.geo.tv/GeoDetail.aspx?ID=63565 WTF is happening in our neighbourhood after naval base, its attack on Airbase now.
Lurker Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 As my Marathi landlord lady used to say (biting her pallu as she spoke) - Devaa! :this: Interesting that it happened around Independence Day of Pakistan. Any message here perhaps?
Khalpat Posted August 16, 2012 Author Posted August 16, 2012 As my Marathi landlord lady used to say (biting her pallu as she spoke) - Devaa! :this: Interesting that it happened around Independence Day of Pakistan. Any message here perhaps? Ofcourse there is a message "Kar bhala ho bhala kar bura ho bura"
surajmal Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 Gunmen Have Attacked And Entered A Pakistani Air Force Base Thought To House Nuclear Weapons http://www.businessinsider.com/gunmen-have-attacked-and-entered-kamra-air-base-in-pakistan-thought-to-house-nuclear-weapons-2012-8 :giggle:
Trichromatic Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 http://www.businessinsider.com/gunmen-have-attacked-and-entered-kamra-air-base-in-pakistan-thought-to-house-nuclear-weapons-2012-8 :giggle: :blink: What's funny there?
surajmal Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 :blink: What's funny there? From 1947- 2001, Pakistan was an Indian Problem. Since 2001, Pakistan has become world's problem. Loose nukes means US/NATO finally has a reason to invade and finish off the Pakistan problem since Indian government is a chakkon ki toli.
Clarke Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 They must have bumped up the security massively after the Karachi attack, still bad news considering how gutsy their local(?) terror groups have become.
Prakat Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 Blame the terrible Paki telephone system. Terrorist: Sir, yeh Kalingad kahan pahunchane hain? General: Attock. Terrorist: Sir, sunayi nahi de raha hai, zara Zor se bolein! General: Attock! Attock! Terrorist: Aakraman!
superstar Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 Hope Pak stops its obsession with religion and Kashmir soon. They will destroy themselves and also cause trouble to us.
superstar Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 Hope BCCI doesn't gets blamed for this too... I think it is their plan to stop SS from winning CLT20 and also stopping the Ind-Pak series. BCCI powerful and sinister than ISI, RAW, CIA, Mosad...:om::om:
saurabhg Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 From 1947- 2001' date=' Pakistan was an Indian Problem. Since 2001, Pakistan has become world's problem. Loose nukes means US/NATO finally has a reason to invade and finish off the Pakistan problem since [b']Indian government is a chakkon ki toli. u mean the italian madam n her gang of mute n dumb henchmen.....
saurabhg Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 India has bigger issues from within its borders than across, if you know what I mean :hatsoff: Goodluck with Congress doing whats right for India instead of running after the vote banks :two_thumbs_up: We have a Congress for all these issues.... u have so many like L-e-T, MQM, n countless other orgs run by the likes of maulana diesel fazl-ur-rehman.... :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: howsoever any Indian may wish that this OUR handiwork, it is actually one of those jihadi orgs whose names i cant even remember (not the ones i mentioned, they r political)
bajrang Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 lol pakistan is just one loose nuke away from rest of the world invading its ****.
ravishingravi Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 What were you born yesterday? they are already blaming "external" forces behind this...last week they were contemplating sending army to Burma and to Assam to save their brothers I truly hope THIS was a gift from us on their I-day. We need to focus on Balochistan and make sure an uprising pops up every other day...never let it settle..let them kill each other ..they have done this for YEARS and still doing it in Kashmir.....how many pandits were slaughtered by these pigs Texy, you need to calm down a bit. A destabilised Pakistan is not a good sgn for Indians in India
exams Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 lol pakistan is just one loose nuke away from rest of the world invading its ****. so true.any hint of displacement of nukes towards jihadis will surely end the deal for pakistan.
Anonymous Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 And the blame game begins. Why is it so hard to comprhend that militants will come after your airforce if you use them to bombard the **** out of waziritstan. At this rate, they'll soon start blaming the zionists for their plumbing and hindus for their electricity problems :facepalm:. Conspiracy theories have wrecked their nation and they are still at it.