King Tendulkar Posted August 24, 2012 Posted August 24, 2012 I don't want to see green tracks in India. I want them to turn, bite and be as dusty as possible. And I want the Poms to fall flat on their faces there. After that, we'll have a chat about this subject. In a nutshell
Vilander Posted August 24, 2012 Posted August 24, 2012 we could have made a more suitable surface for NZ and aid them to compete with us better, and then prepare raging turners for poms and aussies..just to make the beating even sweeter :devil_smile:..
JourneyMan Posted August 24, 2012 Posted August 24, 2012 The solution is county cricket, or australia. Instead of playing mickey mouse cricket for Kingfisher Airlines and other dodgy companies, talented Indians should consider developing their skills under different conditions where they'll get lots of overs to bowl, lots of hours at the crease and the opportunity to work properly on their fitness. This is how Zaheer eventually came good (as a bowler).
maniac Posted August 24, 2012 Posted August 24, 2012 we could have made a more suitable surface for NZ and aid them to compete with us better' date=' and then prepare raging turners for poms and aussies..just to make the beating even sweeter :devil_smile:..[/quote'] Can't afford to take any risks nowadays
Trichromatic Posted August 24, 2012 Posted August 24, 2012 we could have made a more suitable surface for NZ and aid them to compete with us better' date=' and then prepare raging turners for poms and aussies..just to make the beating even sweeter :devil_smile:..[/quote'] India might have lost to them if this pitch had grass.
punjabi_khota Posted August 24, 2012 Posted August 24, 2012 We needed Bhajji's twin centuries last time to beat the NZ. Itna risk achcha nahi
PaceAttack Posted August 24, 2012 Posted August 24, 2012 Sporting track is what I expect. Little bit of bounce for the seamers for the first two days and then it should be help spinners. Something like Mumbai pitch would be great. Mumbai produced some terrific backfoot players for India because of the bounce it generates. Gavaskar, Venksarkar, Tendulkar, Jaffer,have played in those bouncy tracks and played seamers as well as spinners very well outside of India.
jind Posted August 25, 2012 Posted August 25, 2012 Man, loved those attacking fields for the spinners. Four to five fielders around the batsmen : slip, leg slip, short leg, silly point.
Ultimate_Game Posted August 25, 2012 Posted August 25, 2012 Man' date=' loved those attacking fields for the spinners. Four to five fielders around the batsmen : slip, leg slip, short leg, silly point.[/quote'] Agreed. If watching matches on green tops are fun where there are 4 slips and 2 gullies, it's as much fun to watch the match when the ball is turning and there are fielders crowding the batsman with forward short leg, silly point, slips and leg slip :two_thumbs_up: Every delivery looks like an event which can get you a wkt and is must see cricket. Wish we play more matches on turners where the ball turns from Day 1 and scoring is difficult. If scoring on green tops is a skill, so is the ability to score against spinners on a turner with fielders crowding the batsman waiting for a mistake.
superstar Posted August 25, 2012 Posted August 25, 2012 I think Indians should come out of the Western shadow. Just because Eng. sucks in spinning tracks they call them unsporting, dust, flat tracks etc. These English are so arrogant they fined a county for preparing spinning wickets. Aussies complain if ball spins on day one. If ball keeps seaming from day 1 to day 5 they are okay. We need to ignore these ghora wannabes and make full use of home advantage in every match. We should concentrate on creating some bouncy tracks for ranji games. That should do.
Spiderguy252 Posted August 25, 2012 Posted August 25, 2012 I think Indians should come out of the Western shadow. Just because Eng. sucks in spinning tracks they call them unsporting, dust, flat tracks etc. These English are so arrogant they fined a county for preparing spinning wickets. Aussies complain if ball spins on day one. If ball keeps seaming from day 1 to day 5 they are okay. We need to ignore these ghora wannabes and make full use of home advantage in every match. We should concentrate on creating some bouncy tracks for ranji games. That should do. This.
gaurav92 Posted August 25, 2012 Posted August 25, 2012 Not Sree. It was Ishant against SA in Kanpur. Sree took 5 wickets against SL. Bhai, aapki tabiyat toh theek hai na? Maine SL hi likha hai :dontknow: