Team Ranking in ODIs

So SA which have never won a knock out match in WC were as good as India during WC. :facepalm:
if they play badly in certain tournament does not changes the fact tht they were good enough to beat us at home and away in odis i was happy when nz knocked out south africa after that i was 100 percent sure we will win
Yeah. The Poms have been kicked to No.3 position :--D
thats the best part! let them tour india aain i dont want to see them in top 5 and w/o kp they probably wont B->

Lol @ real #1. BCCI or ECB didn't pay $$ to the ICC for their teams to be #1. This is another one from the pool of the intellectually challenged ghetto logic, like the 'matchwinner' theory.

You are what your record says you are. If a team is #1 they deserve/deserved it' date=' just like SA now and Eng & India earlier.[/quote'] odis are very very close. india will anyways be no 1 after whitewashing pakis and eng.
Yeah apart from India whoever becomes number 1 is the real number 1. Hamare mein kaantey lage hai kya. :weights:
Here when I am calling them "The Real#1", not referring to their ODI status alone, calling them overall#1 simply bcz they got this rank in all 3 formats simultaneously...

Wonderful achievement really. No one has been able to do this. :hatsoff: Hope they become world champions too.. :agree:

Here when I am calling them "The Real#1"' date=' not referring to their ODI status alone, calling them overall#1 simply bcz they got this rank in all 3 formats simultaneously...[/quote'] So if they lose one or two T20s/ODIs and are no longer #1 in all formats, will you call them the FAKE #1s ? The heights these guys go to for the sake of disparaging India's earlier #1 ranking :giggle:

Amla is just too good. Indian but born in SA, good technically and wristy. Only difference to ours is he grew up on non SC wickets and therefore is very good on them aswell. Became best SA batsman. Now if only our Hockey players grew up on Astroturf's...