Whatever happened to India's great new pace bowling hopes?

Vikas Bhatt

He's NOT doing that either - he was just answering a question asked by the interviewer. :winky:
he was only asked whether he should have been selected for NZ tour,but he replied by saying X and Y were selected despite being slower than me.thats whining:--D
he was only asked whether he should have been selected for NZ tour' date='but he replied by saying X and Y were selected despite being slower than me.thats whining:--D[/quote'] Not exactly whining either......just being a bit bitter......and understandably so......
he was only asked whether he should have been selected for NZ tour' date='but he replied by saying X and Y were selected despite being slower than me.thats whining:--D[/quote'] There you go - Lord chose a wrong word once again. :aha:
There you go - Lord chose a wrong word once again. :aha:
vocabulary mein kya hai.......bhavnao ko samjho..........but yea Lordy.....he wasn't really whining......

In my opinion the guy that was the biggest waste of talent was RP Singh. Natural left arm bowler with great late swing who knew how to use the angles around the crease to force right handers to play. I've seem him bowl 85 kph plus when he first came to international cricket. Yet, without any injuries he completely fell apart and looked like an unfit 40 year old the last time I saw him play. What a criminal waste.

Munaf has been even bigger waste of a talent with the way he had bowled in his first 5-6 test matches.
Who would be your top 3 in terms of wasted pace bowling talents in the last 10 years?
I think he just relaxed and stopped working hard on his bowling and fitness after some success. Some people just get lazy and lose passion after they earn some money. He just seems to want to play in IPL and earn money. I'm sorry but I cant put it less harshly. :dontknow:
Who would be your top 3 in terms of wasted pace bowling talents in the last 10 years?
Munaf,Irfan and Sreesanth

I thought Bose would have been picked in the tour of England in 2007 when he picked 5 wickets in a tour game. Sreesanth was pretty wayward in that tour and his figures certainly flattered him. I thought Bose was going to come in place of him. He may have done well in that series because there was a lot of assistance for the bowlers.

Munaf' date='Irfan and Sreesanth[/quote'] Not Irfan, but Ishant is one of the top 3 waste of a talent along with Munaf and Sreesanth. Irfan and RP are just behind these 3.
Not Irfan' date=' but Ishant is one of the top 3 waste of a talent along with Munaf and Sreesanth. Irfan and RP are just behind these 3.[/quote'] I have still hopes on Ishant.To me,he just needs a break and maybe a county season.Irfan OTOH is lost forever,The way he started,swinging the ball at decent pace and accuracy,that too on flat surfaces,I really thought he'll make it big

ishant,RPS,sreesanth were all good talented fast bowlers with exceptional seam position and good raw pace to start with,all have gone to the dogs but what separate pishtant from the other 2 is his work ethics but he is still a dope

I have still hopes on Ishant.To me' date='he just needs a break and maybe a county season.Irfan OTOH is lost forever,The way he started,swinging the ball at decent pace and accuracy,that too on flat surfaces,I really thought he'll make it big[/quote'] Never saw enough of Irfan when he 1st broke through, from reading others opinions. Was he slightly overhyped or did he have the potential to be the real deal?
Not Irfan' date=' but Ishant is one of the top 3 waste of a talent along with Munaf and Sreesanth. Irfan and RP are just behind these 3.[/quote'] Have you lost faith in Ishant now or do you think he can still come good?
Never saw enough of Irfan when he 1st broke through' date=' from reading others opinions. Was he slightly overhyped or did he have the potential to be the real deal?[/quote'] He had the potential,check out some videos of 2004-05.he used to get late swing and bowled at decent pace