Magneto Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 you only have to match by match' date=' not the whole tournament. Bottomline is India depends on Kohli. You are saying the same and also the OP say the same. I say the same. Just saying in different ways.[/quote'] I'm not saying the same :protest: I'm clearly saying that India has not won anything substantial yet with a contribution from Kohli.
vvvslaxman Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 I'm not saying the same :protest: I'm clearly saying that India has not won anything substantial yet with a contribution from Kohli. No you say the same.. India lost matches where kohli failed. :cantstop: Isn't it the same
The Outsider Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 This is not in for some Dhoni praise or something. I certainly never wanted rohit sharma in the team and neither am I doing any kinda dhoni bhakti here. It was just meant to be a question for those who are always game for mindless criticism of every aspect. And the "We All" could well may be changed to anything which you are more comfortable with. What has the thread got to do with the supposed tactical genius of Dhoni - not that it's relevant anymore since the thread has already well and truly turned into a troll fest? And neither is this the first time you've brought this argument, which frankly is as irksome as Ganguly fans crediting the success of Yuvraj, Sehwag etc. to Ganguly. Even that is fine as that's your opinion, but at least don't making sweeping generalizations like "We all" when there were quite clearly a number of posters who wanted Kohli to continue to make some point like Dhoni proved "we all" wrong by continuing with Kohli.
Crookbond Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 I'm not saying the same :protest: I'm clearly saying that India has not won anything substantial yet with a contribution from Kohli. No you say the same.. India lost matches where kohli failed. :cantstop: Isn't it the same :hysterical:
saurabhg Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 ye saurav01 logic ke mamle mein siri chu ka bhai lagta hai :haha: :haha:
Crookbond Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 ^ Saurabh, Nahi yaar! He's just trolling. Siri Paki Chu hai saala ... Saurav izz cool!
carnish Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 Did I concoct any of those? :nervous: Looks like facts to me. :idunno: You said he failed to do this and do that ... Its a team game and he played his part perfectly.. The rest of the pathetic bunch lost it or crushed it for us :fishing: No its a serious comment, neither he strikes fear in the opposition like Sehwag does (or used to do), nor he has big stage composure like Gambhir. :fishing: talk about bottling at the big stage, even Raina who was playing his 2nd world cup match showed more composure than him in those 2 games, also we were under 10X more pressure when Raina came to bat. I mean Raina of all people seriously? played 2 matches and got his presence felt while Kohli just scored his quota of runs against mighty BD. :fishing: In ODIs World talks about how you played in the world cup, not random bilateral ODIs against mother Lanka. In tests he is an average batsman, check his average. :fishing: His MC BC comments are good enough to induce fear in any Phassssttt Bowler. He doesnot need to do what Veeru Does and throw his wicket away. plus in 2011 he was relatively new and was just coming out of a bad patch which he himself had said that he has gone through a bad loss of form whereas Raina was a 6 year veteran in the Indian ODI side. Plus Raina is a very good batsman in ODIs and you saying Raina of all people wont make him bad ... so **** it.
ganeshran Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 These will be actual arguments on ICF in another 1-2 years if Kohli continues to do well. Once people expect a good score every match, criticism will grow even if he fails occasionally
Number Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 His MC BC comments are good enough to induce fear in any Phassssttt Bowler. Even kids don't get scared by that and you think a fast bowler will do so. :cantstop: plus in 2011 he was relatively new and was just coming out of a bad patch which he himself had said that he has gone through a bad loss of form whereas Raina was a 6 year veteran in the Indian ODI side was doing well in bilateral ODIs before world cup. Hundered against Aus in Vizag where Raina finished the game for us. Scored runs in SA in the games we lost there. Plus Raina is a very good batsman in ODIs and you saying Raina of all people wont make him bad ... so **** it. Raina wasn't good enough to get into the XI at that time, even YP was considered better than him at that stage, should tell you how good he was.
carnish Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 Even kids don't get scared by that and you think a fast bowler will do so. :cantstop: He doesnot intend for kids to be scared ... bowlers do get scared .. ask Ajmal or Shafiul or Malinga. was doing well in bilateral ODIs before world cup. Hundered against Aus in Vizag where Raina finished the game for us. Scored runs in SA in the games we lost there. Exactly ... performances before WC was just starting to show and wasnt fully consistent. Raina wasn't good enough to get into the XI at that time' date=' even YP was considered better than him at that stage, should tell you how good he was.[/quote'] What you saying :idunno: raina was out of form ... he came back to form in those crucial games.. kudos to him. Talent is permanent .. Form is Temporary :hatsoff: to Raina
Magneto Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 No you say the same.. India lost matches where kohli failed. :cantstop: Isn't it the same :facepalm: At least cheating mat kar Lungans ki tarah! (I said India won a series and a WC tournament and single warm-up T20I when Kohli failed :--D)
Magneto Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 What has the thread got to do with the supposed tactical genius of Dhoni - not that it's relevant anymore since the thread has already well and truly turned into a troll fest? And neither is this the first time you've brought this argument' date= which frankly is as irksome as Ganguly fans crediting the success of Yuvraj, Sehwag etc. to Ganguly. Even that is fine as that's your opinion, but at least don't making sweeping generalizations like "We all" when there were quite clearly a number of posters who wanted Kohli to continue to make some point like Dhoni proved "we all" wrong by continuing with Kohli. :giggle: Says the man who trolled from sunrise to sunset regarding Zaheer and Kohli when the thread was not about either of them. At least, I am sticking to topic and debating about Kohli's contribution.
Magneto Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 ye saurav01 logic ke mamle mein siri chu ka bhai lagta hai :haha: :haha: Still waiting for someone to point out an ODI tournament that India has won because of Kohli. Even a Test series maybe. :giggle: And my logic is supposed to be flawed? :hmmm:
Number Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 He doesnot intend for kids to be scared ... bowlers do get scared .. ask Ajmal or Shafiul or Malinga. Kya ukhaad liya. Malinga's team went to the finals of CB series, Ajmal's team won the Asia cup, he came back to home. Nobody gets scared. Exactly ... performances before WC was just starting to show and wasnt fully consistent. He was consistent in meaningless ODIs before and after WC. What you saying :idunno: raina was out of form ... he came back to form in those crucial games.. kudos to him. Talent is permanent .. Form is Temporary :hatsoff: to Raina During crucial games, Raina found the form but Kohli lost the form. :giggle:
Trichromatic Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 Still waiting for someone to point out an ODI tournament that India has won because of Kohli. Even a Test series maybe. :giggle: And my logic is supposed to be flawed? :hmmm:
Magneto Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 ^ Saurabh' date=' Nahi yaar! He's just trolling. Siri Paki Chu hai saala ... Saurav izz cool! [/quote'] I am not trolling :hitler: neither am I cool :hmmmm2:
Magneto Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 These will be actual arguments on ICF in another 1-2 years if Kohli continues to do well. Once people expect a good score every match' date=' criticism will grow even if he fails occasionally[/quote'] Ah finally :giggle:
Laaloo Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 Lol at his MC BC are enough to strike fear in phaast bowlers :hysterical:
vvvslaxman Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 :facepalm: At least cheating mat kar Lungans ki tarah! (I said India won a series and a WC tournament and single warm-up T20I when Kohli failed :--D) Don't combine tournament and individual matches together. For world cup we had Yuvraj. Ever since he started his dream run in Australia Kohli has been our main stay. Talk about individual matches. In the last one year he has got 9 centuries acros all formats for India. India won 8 of them. You know the next best is. 2 centuries by Gauti. You come here with a straight face and say Kohli's poor performance means India will do well. :cantstop: