Texy Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 What's the coverage on your accidental death & dismemberment insurance? :hmmm:
Desi Cartman Posted December 9, 2012 Author Posted December 9, 2012 What's the coverage on your accidental death & dismemberment insurance? :hmmm: oi doc, give me your professional advice ... for free :cantstop: yaar seriously, I need input from scientists and doctors
Texy Posted December 9, 2012 Posted December 9, 2012 How far is your house from the power lines? I would strongly advise against it if its in the neighborhood of 400 yards. I would strongly advise living near it. Period. and YES, there are several health risks including leukemia especially in children. People usually take it lightly or don't bother but exposure to low amount of Electic & magnetic field over a period of time can seriously be harmful. Be advised that there are risks of tumors, Neurological disorders, birth defects.
Desi Cartman Posted December 9, 2012 Author Posted December 9, 2012 How far is your house from the power lines? I would strongly advise against it if its in the neighborhood of 400 yards. I would strongly advise living near it. Period. and YES, there are several health risks including leukemia especially in children. People usually take it lightly or don't bother but exposure to low amount of Electic & magnetic field over a period of time can seriously be harmful. Be advised that there are risks of tumors, Neurological disorders, birth defects. Yea that's what is worrying me and I'll probably give this house a miss but all the studies done on this have not found any relation between the illnesses and the high powered lines. Btw the house is probably 10 feet from the structure carrying the wires but there is a backyard so the rooms would be 30-35 feet from the base but since wires are high up, I don't think this 10-50 feet would even matter
Desi Cartman Posted December 9, 2012 Author Posted December 9, 2012 Alright, I just told the agent that I won't be making an offer
veer Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 yeahh.. i've been told not to buy houses near poles either.. some health risk associated with it.. I can see the logic but not sure about scientific reasons..
Lord Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 in India(specially here),we have poles close to every house:dontknow: :nervous:
Desi Cartman Posted December 10, 2012 Author Posted December 10, 2012 in India(specially here),we have poles close to every house:dontknow: :nervous: I'm talking about khambas like this one
Lord Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I'm talking about khambas like this one oh these r towers,I'm talking about poles like these'
ganeshran Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 There is no conclusive research that says living near high voltage lines is a health risk
Malcolm Merlyn Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 How far is your house from the power lines? I would strongly advise against it if its in the neighborhood of 400 yards. I would strongly advise living near it. Period. and YES, there are several health risks including leukemia especially in children. People usually take it lightly or don't bother but exposure to low amount of Electic & magnetic field over a period of time can seriously be harmful. Be advised that there are risks of tumors, Neurological disorders, birth defects. Texy Any evidence suggesting what you just said.AFAIK there are no studies of repute suggesting this.Ofcourse people try to be safe,but there is.no evidence as such. Sent from my GT-I9103 using Tapatalk 2
Mariyam Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 yeahh.. i've been told not to buy houses near poles either.. some health risk associated with it.. I can see the logic but not sure about scientific reasons.. I was also advised against buying a house at the poles. The realtor said that penguins and walruses are very noisy neighbours. :P
Old guy Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 I was also advised against buying a house at the poles. The realtor said that penguins and walruses are very noisy neighbours. :P thts just racist :headshake:
EnterTheVoid Posted December 10, 2012 Posted December 10, 2012 Buying a house or renting? Either way, a big no - no.