King Tendulkar Posted June 19, 2013 Author Posted June 19, 2013 Gavaskar paid stooge like shastri of bcci Both are paid 3.6 crore annualy by BCCI to be their mouthpiece, while pretending to be objective Even former players were paid a one off payment and are on pension. Why is that? No doubt to buy their silence and praise. Played 25 tests on or before 1993 have 35,000 a month pension. Those with less then 25 tests get 25,000 BCCI also made one of payments from 25 lakh to 1.5 crore to 160 players who retired before 2003-2004 season You dont see former players on this pension launching in to BCCI. I wonder why? $$$$$$$ BCCI have bought the pundits
adi B Posted June 19, 2013 Posted June 19, 2013 U do know he is also paid by Media.Gavaskar and Shastri Have always supported the BCCI After they left ESPN In 2008 .Even Srini Says he will sack the CSK if there is wrongdoing.So selective examples cannot stand.He Is a BCCI Dog who barks in command of his Master' date='Which is Sad as he was a great cricketer .[/quote'] so true
yoda Posted June 19, 2013 Posted June 19, 2013 Gavaskar paid stooge like shastri of bcci Both are paid 3.6 crore annualy by BCCI to be their mouthpiece, while pretending to be objective Even former players were paid a one off payment and are on pension. Why is that? No doubt to buy their silence and praise. Played 25 tests on or before 1993 have 35,000 a month pension. Those with less then 25 tests get 25,000 BCCI also made one of payments from 25 lakh to 1.5 crore to 160 players who retired before 2003-2004 season You dont see former players on this pension launching in to BCCI. I wonder why? $$$$$$$ BCCI have bought the pundits So you want all former players who were paid peanuts during their playing days, some of whom can't even afford medical treatment, to be denied any payments today cause they can speak their hearts out? For many of them, it is a question of life and dignity and they could care less about the petty politics that you seem to enjoy from your comforts.
King Tendulkar Posted June 20, 2013 Author Posted June 20, 2013 So you want all former players who were paid peanuts during their playing days' date=' some of whom can't even afford medical treatment, to be denied any payments today cause they can speak their hearts out? For many of them, it is a question of life and dignity and they could care less about the petty politics that you seem to enjoy from your comforts.[/quote'] Well i dont mind them getting pension etc. However, I am cynical that BCCI did this out of goodness and welfare for them. Just hope which I fear their is no strings attached i.e stfu and tow the line Sick of this communist state we have in our cricket i.e dont say or cricticise. Everyone must tow the line of BCCI. Like living in south korea. Even Kapil Dev has now been bought of and towing the line like a poodle
King Tendulkar Posted June 20, 2013 Author Posted June 20, 2013 manjrekar started to praise drs. Then remebered the BCCI $$$ and quickly added " I have my reservations against drs":hysterical:
fineleg Posted June 20, 2013 Posted June 20, 2013 Well i dont mind them getting pension etc. However, I am cynical that BCCI did this out of goodness and welfare for them. Just hope which I fear their is no strings attached i.e stfu and tow the line Sick of this communist state we have in our cricket i.e dont say or cricticise. Everyone must tow the line of BCCI. Like living in south korea. Even Kapil Dev has now been bought of and towing the line like a poodle Geography like marirs_mania! North?
King Tendulkar Posted June 20, 2013 Author Posted June 20, 2013 Geography like marirs_mania! North? yes yes. meant north korea
King Tendulkar Posted October 13, 2013 Author Posted October 13, 2013 We all knew it. Disgusting http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/story/679135.html
Crookbond Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 Indian team's work ethic pretty abysmal, says Gavaskar http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/series-tournament/asia-cup-2014/top-stories/Indian-teams-work-ethic-pretty-abysmal-says-Gavaskar/articleshow/31338366.cms? Gavaskar slams Indian team management over selection http://www.espncricinfo.com/asia-cup-2014/content/story/725475.html
Detonator Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 so which half of gavaskar is bluffing? left or right? :blink:
CG Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 Maybe payment was delayed Gavaskar has always criticized certain aspects like Training and team selection though veiled and not as strong as today.I wonder if he the interview was in hindi as he opens up in hindi.But really after losing so many matches i do not blame him. Sadly when we return to india their will be gag on team selection and many other gags in commentary box and we get a repeat of what happened in Ind aus series where gavaskar was saying if sehwag would have there then suddenly it struck that their were orders from above and a stone dead silence followed.
Crookbond Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 There is no denying that BCCI has gag over commentators on certain aspects.
Soorma_Bhopali Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 Gavaskar has always criticized certain aspects like Training and team selection though veiled and not as strong as today.I wonder if he the interview was in hindi as he opens up in hindi.But really after losing so many matches i do not blame him. Sadly when we return to india their will be gag on team selection and many other gags in commentary box and we get a repeat of what happened in Ind aus series where gavaskar was saying if sehwag would have there then suddenly it struck that their were orders from above and a stone dead silence followed. Gavaskar nowadays flows with the tide ..after 8-0 overseas trouncing , he went on record to mention that Dhoni should reliquish captaincy for Virat Kohli ..then after India defeated Aus 4-0 and won some home series and then the champions trophy , he went gaga on Dhoni again .. Being part of media columns , he tends to flow with the tide to keep his column's viewership intact:finger:
beetle Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 I have started hating this guy. Doesn't have the guts to talk about the real issue but has no problems spewing hate on a young and struggling team.
King Tendulkar Posted March 5, 2014 Author Posted March 5, 2014 I have started hating this guy. Doesn't have the guts to talk about the real issue but has no problems spewing hate on a young and struggling team. true Sunny woken up now dhoni is not skipper for a few games Meanwhile during ass rapings for 1000 days he was all smiles and joy
King Tendulkar Posted March 5, 2014 Author Posted March 5, 2014 There is no denying that BCCI has gag over commentators on certain aspects. So you agree with me, despite bumping the thread to make the contrary point:giggle:
Magneto Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 So you agree with me' date=' despite bumping the thread to make the contrary point:giggle:[/quote'] Any comments on Kohli's team selection and his defence on why 'no changes were made'?
saneindian Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 The 'paid stooge' the 'barking dog' the 'sold out soul' being critical of the team? Must have been paid to criticize the team
SLICKR392 Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 Any comments on Kohli's team selection and his defence on why 'no changes were made'? Back to his hole.