Wonderful list, Sooda. I'll try to catch these songs but I found "Ekla Chalo Re" from Kahaani to be my favorite from the year and couldn't find it in the list. But, I hardly get a chance to listen to many soundtracks over the year, so I may be way off the target, in which case I would enjoy your list even more.

^Cheers Outy. Yes G92 suggested Ekla Cholo too and probably deserves a spot. Ill admit though to liking my tunes with a bit of mass appeal- though not so much so as to rate 'item numbers' like fevicol se (yew) -and I maybe find Ekla Cholo a bit..er.. dull hehe ..less song and more recitation which as a poem is what it is of course. Kahaani is a good album all round... I like Tore Bina from it made my list there and another called 'Piya Tu Kaahe Rootha Re' I like a lot and could have made it Anyway do check out my top 20 or so at least if youve not heard much Bolly music this year

^ Yeah, I suppose I am still stuck in some sort of a time warp regarding songs and find maybe 3-4 songs a year good enough. Maybe I should evolve with evolving music interests, but maybe I can't! Hopefully you won't feel this way because you would be putting up your top 50 every year. I can't think of a single year in which I could rank 50 songs having grown up in the bloodbath of music in Bollywood in the 80s. Ekla Cholo has been rendered in a hazaar different ways, but somehow the one in Kahaani really appealed to me given the context of the movie and the protagonist.

Yeah I agree with that. It was such a beautiful song in the movie. It suited the scenery in the film wonderfully well.

A few more that I would like ot add :- Muskaanein Jhooti hai (Talaash) Pani Da Rang Vekh Ke (Vicky Donor) Lamhe (Vicky Donor) Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade) Aashiyaan (Barfi) Dreamum Wakeupum (Aiyyaa) :P Chinta Ta Chita Chita (Rowdy Rathore)

Great list Sooda!! Agree with the ranking by and large. I'm surprised you haven't put in Chikni Chameli in the top 50, considering that it was very popular during the first few months of this year, albeit for reasons not entirely music related. I remember you making a similar thread last year too. I knew almost all the songs in that one. In this list, there are quite a few songs I haven't heard. IMO in the last 10 odd years, 2007 and 2011 were the best in terms of Bollywood music. To your list I'd like to add Long Drive and Hookah Bar, both from Khiladi 786. Both the songs are senseless, catchy and very peppy.

Why thanks :) Do have a listen of the ones you have not heard on that list. Tbh the ranking is a bit arbitrary and depends on the mood youre in The one from Khiladi 786, Im not very familiar with the music on that album, Ill have a listen of Long drive and Hookah Bar...I think I have heard Balma and that is ok... was not considering Chikni Chameli- catchy tune though it is I do not like these Item type numbers This year there were some perhaps less well known albums that had quality tunes in them- that song from 1920 evil Returns for instance, and Bittoo Boss had some good ones... Ive done this for the last two or three years, keen follower of Bollymusic and always looking to get recommendations... Soodas best of 2010 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=255691&highlight=songs and 2011 http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=276055&highlight=songs

A few more that I would like ot add :- Muskaanein Jhooti hai (Talaash) Not heard it, will check it out Pani Da Rang Vekh Ke (Vicky Donor) no 7 :D Lamhe (Vicky Donor) Not heard this either tbh Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade) no 22 :D Aashiyaan (Barfi) hmmm, yeah perhaps Dreamum Wakeupum (Aiyyaa) :wall: Chinta Ta Chita Chita (Rowdy Rathore) :headshake:

Pareshaan on 22nd! :WTF: My Top 10 would be: Pareshaan Ishaqzaade Raabta Pungi Aafaton ke Parinde Saawali Si Raat Phir Le Aya Dil(Reprise-Arijit Singh) Pani Da Rang Yaariyan Challa

thats bcoz u like Parineeti,not the song:--D
thats bcoz u like Parineeti' date='not the song:--D[/quote'] Maybe. But those songs are really good. Even before the movie had released, I liked these songs.
I would not say Pareshaan is so good to be no 1. Dont rate Pungi so highly too, but as I say this is just my personal tastes....the rest on your list are on mine somewhere (except for ishaqzaade- which I have not actually heard :D ). Afaton Ke Parinde is definitely not top 10 worthy!
I would not say Pareshaan is so good to be no 1. Dont rate Pungi so highly too' date=' but as I say this is just my personal tastes....the rest on your list are on mine somewhere (except for ishaqzaade- which I have not actually heard :D ). Afaton Ke Parinde is definitely not top 10 worthy![/quote'] Yeah maybe Aafaton ke Parinde can be replaced by Aashiyan(Solo) from Barfi or Angreji Beat. As for Ishaqzaade, here you go :

XgG_j_L1Bn0