Please keep Jadeja away from TEST team!

• Yes
    • No

What's there to think about his bowling. He is a darter and if he is not going to score runs has to compete with Ojha and other specialist bowlers.
yes and hes holding his place as bowler now only,outbowling Bhajji,Ishant overall and even Ashwin in 1st innings here.
yes and hes holding his place as bowler now only' date='outbowling Bhajji,Ishant overall and even Ashwin in 1st innings here.[/quote'] How does Ishant come into the picture - he is a fast bowler, or at least pretends to be one. Harbhajan should not be playing either and neither should Jadeja be playing. Comparing him to Ashwin on the basis of one innings is not a serious argument.
just a term dm' date='bowls as many overs as the other two and gets more wickets than Bhaj.so far he's been our second spinner.I dont know whether its ideal but thats how its been[/quote'] Yes - fair enough assessment in the current situation. But, one must agree he's been helped by the opposition as well.
How does Ishant come into the picture - he is a fast bowler' date=' or at least pretends to be one. [b']Harbhajan should not be playing either and neither should Jadeja be playing. Comparing him to Ashwin on the basis of one innings is not a serious argument.
Whom would you play as the next 2 spinners?
if he lacked basics' date='he'd have sucked in FC too.our FC is poor but not that poor.hes not good but can improve[/quote'] Yes, our FC cricket is that poor. Ever heard of Ajay Sharma? He averaged 67 in our FC structure. Bradmanath averages 60. Heard of Surinder Bhave? Averaged 60. Even Saba Karim averaged close to 60.
Whom would you play as the next 2 spinners?
Ojha for sure and then develop another spinner who can be successful in the long term rather than being a darter. Nadeem did well in the season and has a good loop. Rasool looks to be a prospect. If you want experience, bring in Mishra. He is better than Jadeja for sure and has even scored 80 odd runs in his last test innings away from home, which is more than Jadeja has scored in his career so far.
:hysterical::hysterical: No thanks keep the halwai Mishra to your imaginary 300 wkts club,we are happy with mediocre bowling of Jadeja.
Nadeem a good loop? I think Nadeem is more a T20/ODI bowler who bowls fast spin like ones across the border. He is indeed a good option none the less but will have to wait unless we make him play some 'A' games or another season. The same goes for Rasool. Definitely not Mishra please. He has done nothing to harbor any confidence in his bowling - simply no variation and too inconsistent. His fitness issues are well documented. One Test match innings dosen't prove his batting skills either - in effect as good as Jadeja.
Bhai' date=' tera Dhoni-prem phir se jaag raha hai. :giggle:[/quote'] He is right. Jadeja is far better than Mishra. Jadeja's fastish spin bowling is troubling batsman more than other bowlers. People may call it a dart but he certainly gives more revolutions on the ball than Ojha. He is more accurate than any other Indian bowler. The only thing I would like him to do is mix his pace and flight to deceive batsman and be more effective.
Nadeem a good loop? I think Nadeem is more a T20/ODI bowler who bowls fast spin like ones across the border. He is indeed a good option none the less but will have to wait unless we make him play some 'A' games or another season. The same goes for Rasool. Definitely not Mishra please. He has done nothing to harbor any confidence in his bowling - simply no variation and too inconsistent. His fitness issues are well documented. One Test match innings dosen't prove his batting skills either - in effect as good as Jadeja.
Arre, try out Bhargav Bhatt(I know he didn't do well this season) or Ladda if you don't like the above choices. Both of them along with Nadeem and Rasool have more potential than the dart king Jadeja is going to give you in the long run. I don't think Mishra should be selected either till he loses some weight and gets the pivot back in his bowling, but Jadeja is so ordinary that even Mishra or dare I say Chawla will do a better job than him. Bits and pieces cricketers have never succeeded in test cricket over a long run and we are just wasting time and opportunities in playing Jadeja in a bits and pieces role.
Arre, try out Bhargav Bhatt(I know he didn't do well this season) or Ladda if you don't like the above choices. Both of them along with Nadeem and Rasool have more potential than the dart king Jadeja is going to give you in the long run.
Please come out of your preconceived notion.
He is right. Jadeja is far better than Mishra. Jadeja's fastish spin bowling is troubling batsman more than other bowlers. People may call it a dart but he certainly gives more revolutions on the ball than Ojha. He is more accurate than any other Indian bowler. The only thing I would like him to do is mix his pace and flight to deceive batsman and be more effective.
agree with this,but ojha>>>jadeja..jadeja can be a decent option in india as a 3rd spinner but the selectors are blind enough to select him for away tours which is no less than a disaster,hence a no to him overall
agree with this' date='but ojha>>>jadeja..jadeja can be a decent option in india as a 3rd spinner but the selectors are blind enough to select him for away tours which is no less than a disaster,hence a no to him overall[/quote'] but Jadeja has not replaced Ojha in the team. It is Bhajji who is playing in place of Ojha.