putrevus Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Cheeka sure gives out lot of crap interviews, he was the worst selector and As expert he is doing no better. Has any guy used his crummy record and benefited more than him in Indian cricket history.
yoda Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Cheeka sure gives out lot of crap interviews, he was the worst selector and As expert he is doing no better. Has any guy used his crummy record and benefited more than him in Indian cricket history. Shastri, Manjrekar.
putrevus Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Shastri' date=' Manjrekar.[/quote'] No they are not getting direct benefit from BCCI, they are earning from ESPN which is fine. Cheeka earned 4 years as selector some 40 lakhs/year and has milked his 1983 world cup win to the max.
philcric Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Open the batting so that MO of Pujara, Sachin, Virat, MSD isn't disturbed.
putrevus Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 They are doing the same mistake again, Yuvraj singh hit that 160 odd against Pakistan in 2007 on flattest patta to accommodate that master batsman in line up for Aussie tour in 2008 , Indians made Dravid Bakra and made him open ,Yuvraj ended doing nothing for two tests and whole batting order got screwed up. Why are playing with our best batsman, Pujara is no3 and should remain there anyone wants to be in the team let him open. Kohli was doing okay at no5 now he comes at no3 and get outs cheaply and what does Great Rahane do , he scores 7 runs. It is not that easy to bat at no3 which Kohli found out, to change whole batting order for a new comer is just silly.
adi B Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 should bat #3,playing below sachin will bring more pressure on him coz the buddha will keep failing
Dumbbells Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Overrated player. I have no expectation from him. He is gonna be a failure.
game_changerr Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Overrated player. I have no expectation from him. He is gonna be a failure. true,,,,also made a mess of the entire batting order....he is main culprit i india looses this
GautiMaan Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Just hope Rahane isnt another overhyped tailunt like Nohit
wanted_desi Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 HE doesn't have it with him, i saw it in IPL. Where he looked made 2 100s, and after that he didn't look confortable against pacers. I hope they select Rayadu, or even i would say Rohit is better than him.
saneindian Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 One failure and he's already been branded 'overrated'..Good going guys..Agla kaun hai? Rayudu?
carnish Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Just hope Rahane isnt another overhyped tailunt like Nohit Not even suitable to kiss the feet of Nohit.
NareshK Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Batting order shouldnt have been disturbed. Same thing happened in England tour. Sehwag was injured, so Dravid opened, Laxman had to bat at 3 and there was nobody in the middle order. Should have stuck with Pujara at 3, Kohli at 5, brought in another opener and made Rahane bat at 6 or should have been left out. The batting order shouldnt be messed around with because of one batsman.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Hoping he doesn't need to bat in the 2nd innings
NareshK Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 HE doesn't have it with him' date=' i saw it in IPL. Where he looked made 2 100s, and after that he didn't look confortable against pacers. I hope they select Rayadu, or even i would say Rohit is better than him.[/quote'] You are judging the quality of a batsman based on IPL and T20 ? :facepalm: However he may perform in tests, he has earned the right to play just because of his consistent run in FC. You cant just rule out a batsman like that after 1 or 2 failures. Even Dravid struggled early on in his test career. But they stuck with him because they believed he had the talent and he went to become one of the greatest test batsmen.
dr_tooley Posted March 23, 2013 Author Posted March 23, 2013 You are judging the quality of a batsman based on IPL and T20 ? :facepalm: However he may perform in tests, he has earned the right to play just because of his consistent run in FC. You cant just rule out a batsman like that after 1 or 2 failures. Even Dravid struggled early on in his test career. But they stuck with him because they believed he had the talent and he went to become one of the greatest test batsmen. Dravid's averages for his first 3 years were 39, 61 and 45. If Rahane does that I will eat my hat.
vijay50 Posted March 23, 2013 Posted March 23, 2013 Ok guys.If Rahane is going to fail again in second innings,Nohit Sharma is in for SA deries.