rkt.india Posted March 25, 2013 Posted March 25, 2013 Richie Benaud @Richiebenaud1 10h The Ashes: Featuring the team being destroyed by New Zealand vs the team whitewashed by India. May the battle for mediocrity commence. RB :cantstop:
rkt.india Posted March 25, 2013 Posted March 25, 2013 Shashi Tharoor @ShashiTharoor 7h Thrilled about 4-0 payback. Pujara, Vijay, Kohli lend a reassuring stability to the top order. Clearly time2slot Sehwag&Gambhir into #4&5! Chachi Tharoor sathiya gaye hain.:giggle:
deathmonger Posted March 25, 2013 Posted March 25, 2013 Chachi Tharoor sathiya gaye hain.:giggle: Uska biwi mast hai.
G_B_ Posted March 25, 2013 Posted March 25, 2013 Chachi Tharoor sathiya gaye hain.:giggle: after what happened with kochi tuskers in the ipl the bcci need to stay miles away from shashi
game_changerr Posted March 25, 2013 Posted March 25, 2013 Uska biwi mast hai. 50 crore ke gf:tounge_smile:
coffee_rules Posted March 25, 2013 Posted March 25, 2013 Chachi Tharoor sathiya gaye hain.:giggle: Looks like he is slotting himself to #2 down using a long handle.
ganeshran Posted March 25, 2013 Posted March 25, 2013 Bangladesh could beat Australia at home if they prepare similar sort of pitches. Gazi' date=' razzak and shakib will eat Australian batsman alive[/quote']
maverick451 Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 As an English Fan im not too impressed. You played the weakest Australian team ive ever known without a decent spinner on dustbowls. We (England) beat them 3-1 away from home. If you guys prepared those tracks against swann and panasaer who would have got murdered. This NZ side we just played were head and shoulders above Australia and India, 3 very very good seamers
SLICKR392 Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 As an English Fan im not too impressed. You played the weakest Australian team ive ever known without a decent spinner on dustbowls. We (England) beat them 3-1 away from home. If you guys prepared those tracks against swann and panasaer who would have got murdered. This NZ side we just played were head and shoulders above Australia and India, 3 very very good seamers You won the Ashes against the weakest Aussie line up as well. So shut it!
maverick451 Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 We won the ashes 3 out of the last 4 series, they are half the side they were when we played them in the last ashes. (10/11)
G_B_ Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 actually these pitches were similar to the ones in A'bad where England got crushed. The one's where England won had plenty of bounce. These are slow and low pitches. Different pitches different venues. I think India now have a template for a perfect pitch atleast at home.
rkt.india Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 As an English Fan im not too impressed. You played the weakest Australian team ive ever known without a decent spinner on dustbowls. We (England) beat them 3-1 away from home. If you guys prepared those tracks against swann and panasaer who would have got murdered. This NZ side we just played were head and shoulders above Australia and India, 3 very very good seamers Yeah. Southee, Wagner and Boult are better than Pattinson, Starc, and Siddle. Regarding handling of Swann and Panesar, our batting did not do well because we were playing out of form GG, Viru, SRT and Yuvraj and no Jadeja to make the difference with the ball.
rkt.india Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 We won the ashes 3 out of the last 4 series' date=' they are half the side they were when we played them in the last ashes. (10/11)[/quote'] Your batsmen were in form then, which is not the case now, same with your bowling. There are always times when things go really well for the team. It went well for us too, before 2011 but form always wary.
rudradhar Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 You won the Ashes against the weakest Aussie line up as well. So shut it! :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Good one... Me to agree with this
SLICKR392 Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 We won the ashes 3 out of the last 4 series' date=' they are half the side they were when we played them in the last ashes. (10/11)[/quote'] Against a 37 yr old Punter and a piss poor bowling line up. Sure :nice:
adi B Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 We won the ashes 3 out of the last 4 series' date=' they are half the side they were when we played them in the last ashes. (10/11)[/quote'] please stop embarrassing urself..almost lost a test series to nzl so now ya all will whinge nzl is better than aus thats why we drew and aus is sh1t but when this same aus will do well in the ashes,ya all will have a different tune-oh this is a very good aus side much better than what india faced..its all known mate
maverick451 Posted March 26, 2013 Posted March 26, 2013 Whatever mate This NZ was very impressive, far better than India and Far better than Australia. England have imo had a very good winter, we beat India in India and they drew with NZ away, ill take that.