Sidhoni Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 TP loses rhythm?!!! :hysterical: What is he - a ballet dancer! In any case, TP is after all TP - Toilet Paper. :cantstop:
yoda Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 This no SL player rule is kinda fun. They should do this every year, ban some random team's players (except Indians ofc) from some random team's home games. I say randomly start with West Indians in Bengaluru. :hahaha:
diga Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 This no SL player rule is kinda fun. They should do this every year' date=' ban some random team's players (except Indians ofc) from some random team's home games. I say randomly start with West Indians in Bengaluru. :hahaha:[/quote'] lets start by banning chinese players in China-swamy stadium
ganeshran Posted April 30, 2013 Posted April 30, 2013 lets start by banning chinese players in China-swamy stadium itna ghatiya PJ hai
CSK Fan Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 As I said, peaked too early. Lost 4 out of last 6
Sundar88 Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 I don't think it was a case of peaking too early. Many of CSK's wins throughout the league stage were last over wins that could have gone either way, Ashwin and Vijay were lackluster throughout the season. I think they just lost a crucial toss. Had they won the toss and batted first in the final they'd probably have won it like they did in the first playoff. Once Morkel got a couple of wickets in the first few overs I knew it would be a low scoring match and that the deadlier bowling lineup of MI would be twice as lethal. Also Morkel was their best bowler in the match but he only got to bowl 3 overs, Bravo's last over was very expensive and probably cost them the game.
CSK Fan Posted May 27, 2013 Author Posted May 27, 2013 I don't think it was a case of peaking too early. Many of CSK's wins throughout the league stage were last over wins that could have gone either way' date=' Ashwin and Vijay were lackluster throughout the season. I think they just lost a crucial toss. Had they won the toss and batted first in the final they'd probably have won it like they did in the first playoff. Once Morkel got a couple of wickets in the first few overs I knew it would be a low scoring match and that the deadlier bowling lineup of MI would be twice as lethal. Also Morkel was their best bowler in the match but he only got to bowl 3 overs, Bravo's last over was very expensive and probably cost them the game.[/quote'] You are not supposed to make sense here. Plus the reason why I said they peaked too early was because they were leading the points table. If you look at the IPL where they did good, they usually struggle during qualifications and then peak. Here they were due a failure
Sundar88 Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 You are not supposed to make sense here. Plus the reason why I said they peaked too early was because they were leading the points table. If you look at the IPL where they did good' date=' they usually struggle during qualifications and then peak. Here they were due a failure[/quote'] To me they never looked convincing even during their 7 consecutive wins, in fact to me they've never looked convincing since the 2011 IPL after which the pitch in Chennai was relaid, since then they've performed poorly at home. Just because they have persisted with out of form players in the past and won they think it will work each and every time, they gave way too many chances to people like Vijay and Ashwin. I think releasing Doug Bollinger was a huge mistake, he almost single handedly won them the 2010 IPL. Considering how they like to persist with the same set of players for a relatively long period of time I'm sure there must have been a good reason for it. Ben Hilfenhaus being injured and not available this year didn't help them either. I predicted way back in April that MI would win the cup this year though I thought it would be because of Ponting's captaincy and his ability to lead and play well in knockout games, the only thing MI lacked.
CSK Fan Posted May 13, 2014 Author Posted May 13, 2014 Bump for this season. Again making the mistake of peaking early
SLICKR392 Posted May 13, 2014 Posted May 13, 2014 To me they never looked convincing even during their 7 consecutive wins' date=' in fact to me they've never looked convincing since the 2011 IPL after which the pitch in Chennai was relaid, since then they've performed poorly at home. Just because they have persisted with out of form players in the past and won they think it will work each and every time, they gave way too many chances to people like Vijay and Ashwin. I think releasing Doug Bollinger was a huge mistake, he almost single handedly won them the 2010 IPL. Considering how they like to persist with the same set of players for a relatively long period of time I'm sure there must have been a good reason for it. Ben Hilfenhaus being injured and not available this year didn't help them either. I predicted way back in April that MI would win the cup this year though I thought it would be because of Ponting's captaincy and his ability to lead and play well in knockout games, the only thing MI lacked.[/quote'] Such posts in IPL forum is so weird.
oneANDone Posted May 21, 2014 Posted May 21, 2014 Time to reopen this thread. May be this season this might be come true. I don't see CSk qualifying for final :nervous: They are crap for last 5 or so matches. :((
CSK Fan Posted April 9, 2015 Author Posted April 9, 2015 Making the same mistake again. Should learn from Mumbai :headshake:
CSK Fan Posted April 9, 2015 Author Posted April 9, 2015 You call this peak? Well' date=' you would. Bambi :hehe:[/quote'] It's all downhill from here for CSK bro
Desi Cartman Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 Making the same mistake again. Should learn from Mumbai :headshake: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Laaloo Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 Making the same mistake again. Should learn from Mumbai :headshake: and Delhi
StriKe Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 This is peak? :haha: We were lucky today lol MTC is secret CSK fan.. :secret:
velu Posted April 9, 2015 Posted April 9, 2015 noway MTC can be a CSK fan .. if he starts supporting CSK , i will quit watching IPL
CSK Fan Posted April 9, 2015 Author Posted April 9, 2015 noway MTC can be a CSK fan .. if he starts supporting CSK , i will quit watching IPL Ok, I confess, I support CSK, I have always supported CSK :nervous: