Sreesanth, Chandilla and Ankit Chavan arrested for spot fixing in IPL

It was real from the time news broke.
i mean this is gonna be bigger then just these 3 cheating...and getting banned
well if you look at salary of our top cricketers dhoni' date=' raina, kohli. these guys earn so much in an year and their future is basically secure[/quote'] buddy bigger the players more money they can make this way.. u have no idea how much money there can be involved imagine if ur struggling cricketer who was once good this is like jackpot.. and its never the case that only one guy in team is involved ,heck even other team has to be involved
well if you look at salary of our top cricketers dhoni' date=' raina, kohli. these guys earn so much in an year and their future is basically secure[/quote'] Sreesanth's future isnt secure? if anything he was in line of making comeback to SA team
Sreesanth's future isnt secure? if anything he was in line of making comeback to SA team
i didnt count on that. my thought was dhoni would use his power to keep Sree out
Underworld Blackmail
If you know how the underworld works, they usually don't touch people who are not related to them. Hardly would anyone be made to spot-fix at gunpoint, unless they had a previous equation.
Sreesanth's future isnt secure? if anything he was in line of making comeback to SA team
Doubt if he would ever comeback ...even if the allegations are false
buddy bigger the players more money they can make this way.. u have no idea how much money there can be involved imagine if ur struggling cricketer who was once good this is like jackpot.. and its never the case that only one guy in team is involved ,heck even other team has to be involved
i think its better if we dont speculate and wait for the evidence, but to me it seems that reputation is at stake for a lot of the big players so they would think twice before doing something like this
i didnt count on that. my thought was dhoni would use his power to keep Sree out
still he has already earned enough to lead a comfortable life if not India team,he'd gotten a bigger contract if he performed
i think its better if we dont speculate and wait for the evidence' date=' but to me it seems that reputation is at stake for a lot of the big players so they would think twice before doing something like this[/quote'] lol...u have no idea then how ipl works :giggle:
That depends on how much money u want to earn. Some people are not happy with a 100 crores, and some are okay with 5 lakhs. It's subjectively completely.
Doubt if he would ever comeback ...even if the allegations are false
now he wont but maybe he would hv if this didnt happen n he performed well
Allegations are justified. Delhi police claim that the incident on field corroborates the video conversation.
They wouldn't actually have initiated this unless they corroborated.
lol...u have no idea then how ipl works :giggle:
well i know its easy in india for corrupt to get away because criminals have faith in our law and order sysytem to never catch them.
That depends on how much money u want to earn. Some people are not happy with a 100 crores, and some are okay with 5 lakhs. It's subjectively completely.
that is greed then.can happen to anyone.richest of players are prone to it

In such a big league where there are so many players involved especially rookies who will never get a chance to play for India, such things will happen because they look at it as an opportunity to make quick bucks when they have the chance but never expected Sreesanth to do this. Its important to clean up the bad elements and make it as a deterrent. Most of the uncapped players should always be under the scanner. But let's wait for the investigation before labeling anyone as criminals.

According to news reports, Sree wasnt any ordinary fixer but the main kingpin. He was the one who introduced domestic players to bookies and fixed their meetings. Chandila was asked to meet a bookie at a Gurgaon Mall by Sree. All of this gives an impression that Sree was playing the role of Salman butt in this scandal.