kubrickian Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 The reporter on ABP News called Sree "idiot" - I think thats the right word to describe this guy. He's a multi-millionaire who could have still played for India at some stage but threw it all away for 60 lac. Even if he doesnt play for India, he could have continued making millions just by playing IPL for two months in a year. Unbelievably stupid.
CG Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Sreesanth Name figured in talk between two bookies and the towel incident is shown as evidence.Delhi police has been under fire recently so this will be used as good pr.But Unless they have some hard evidence to back up claims rather than towels.
saket123 Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 In India.. accusation carries more weight and impact than a verdict in court. Even if these 3 players are released and given a clean chit... conspiracy theorists will crawl out from under the rocks. It won't be too far fetched for the BCCI to strong arm the already corrupt Delhi Police and judiciary system to throw the case out and clear the 3 players. What a disaster. But then.. what else can you expect from Nautanki League.
Fontaine Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Screw Sreesanth. He's long been a lazy, attention seeking crybaby who's long used his limited talent to promote himself to every media opportunity. The guy deserves a life ban and throw his donkey ass behind bars.
saket123 Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 From everything I can read, it seems the prosecution has an extremely strong case with solid evidence to back up everything. Poor Sreesanth.
Tatti1992 Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Sree is kid, he is innocent. I want concrete proof.
ganeshran Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 I really feel Sree is innocent.He could be guilty of being stupid though. I think his friend fooled him into doing this. :WTF: How does a friend fool someone into spot fixing?
G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Sree is kid' date=' he is innocent. I want concrete proof.[/quote'] India Cement will give you concrete proof
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 :WTF: How does a friend fool someone into spot fixing? Hey Sree, wear this towel in the second over, it will bring you luck. And do your usual thing (usual thing = going for more than 10 an over)
G_B_ Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Hey Sree' date=' wear this towel in the second over, it will bring you luck. And do your usual thing (usual thing = going for more than 10 an over)[/quote'] :hysterical:
jj_28 Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Hey Sree' date=' wear this towel in the second over, it will bring you luck. And do your usual thing (usual thing = going for more than 10 an over)[/quote'] I really hope the above post is a parody and no one really believes he's been tricked into spot fixing
Switchblade Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Swing_n_Speed Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 I have to point out the evidence looks extremely flimsy. But seems like the Delhi Coppers have a watertight case. Apparently they following the trio since April, with access to telephone records and what not. Nonetheless I'm on the fence on this one. Will wait for more info to come out and for this to reach court.
vvvslaxman Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 I have to point out the evidence looks extremely flimsy. But seems like the Delhi Coppers have a watertight case. Apparently they following the trio since April, with access to telephone records and what not. Nonetheless I'm on the fence on this one. Will wait for more info to come out and for this to reach court. It makes me more angry about Delhi police. They were following this from April ignoring all the pending raping cases? Morons.
CSK Fan Posted May 16, 2013 Posted May 16, 2013 Yeh thread bahut saree gade murde ukhad raha hai, first Aaku, then Fontaine