Vindoo names 3 Chennai players, including a senior

Raina's name came up with a bookie before during a Sri Lanka tour if I am not wrong
You are right...
BKuu_KcCAAA5Iau.jpg:large This pic says the story...? :hmmm:
Except for Horse racing.....betting on sports is illegal in India....he is indulging in criminal activities.....:nono:....
I want him out of the Chennai team as much you do.
How do you know? Maybe CSK has been fixing IPL...Srini can do anything for his team and this is his last term and would like CSK to win... Don't know what happens to CSK after he goes...
Have you ever spoke about the game and players once? Just that your "players" are losers, you posting bs.
Gurunath Meiyappan always had links with bookies of Chennai, Dubai, reveals N Srinivasan`s son Gurunath Meiyappan, CEO of Chennai Super Kings, Chennai Super Kings, IPL 6, IPL 2013Mumbai: His family is turning out to be his biggest enemy. Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) chief N Srinivasan, who is already facing the heat with his son-in law Gurunath Meiyappan being sought by the police in connection with the probe into the spot-fixing scandal in the IPL, now has to contend with his disgruntled son, who has opened a can of worms about the family’s “dubious connectionsâ€. Ashwin, 44, minces no words while disclosing his brother-in-law’s alleged involvement in betting and spot-fixing. “Guru (he addresses Meiyappan that way) had several connections with known bookies from Chennai and Dubai and was regularly in touch with them even before the IPL started.†he said. “What began as a relatively smaller side-business became a full-fledged one over the years.†Pointing out how Meiyappan is a Chettiar, a community known for its affinity to trade and business, Ashwin told dna: “He has been steadily increasing his foothold over my father’s business. Publicly, his wife and my sister Rupa is an executive director in India Cements, my father’s company, and Guru has agreed to merely remain the head of Chennai Super Kings.†The MBA in finance from Cornell University is equally forthcoming about his father’s “questionable†decision to invest in a small aircraft, which needed refuelling, when he could own one. “On all his trips, to and from anywhere abroad, isn’t it strange that the mighty N Srinivasan has to waste four hours in Dubai every time while his aircraft refuels? And mind you, the fuel halt will not be at Kuwait, Sharjah or anywhere else,†the son of BCCI’s most powerful man disclosed. “Who are these regular golf partners he plays with on these halts?†According to Ashwin, Srinivasan has the wherewithal to buy a bigger aircraft, but still chose to invest in one which requires a fuelling halt “for convenient reasonsâ€. Turning his ire to his brother-in-law again, Ashwin says Guru is purposely poisoning his parents’ mind to ensure that the rift between them widens. A year ago, Ashwin accused his father of homophobia and of using his clout to unleash a cycle of violence against him and his partner Avi Mukherjee. The couple alleged that the police picked them up from Escobar, an upmarket Bandra restaurant-pub, on April 30, 2012, and beat them with iron rods at the behest of Srinivasan. Calling his brother-in-law ungrateful, Ashwin said: “He keeps raising my drug-addiction problem to tell people how he was pushed into lending a helping hand in my father’s businesses when even he knows that I am more qualified and experienced than him.†As proof that his partner and he stayed away from drugs since 2002, Ashwin showed dna their urine reports. Their psychiatrist Dr SL Khanna confirmed the same. Ashwin reveals that his parents were unhappy when Guru and Rupa started dating each other after meeting at the Madras Club while playing pool. “They were livid because he was not a Brahmin, but a Chettiar. My mother, Chitra, threatened to disown Rupa, but my father, who cursed Guru and his family to the skies after gulping down five scotches every evening, had no qualms joining him over golf given the clout of his family-run AVM Group,†said Ashwin, who has in the past headed the projects department at the ABB Group’s Zurich office. According to him, his parents were in talks with chess champion Viswanathan Anand for marrying Rupa, but she eventually married Guru. “When my maternal uncle Shankar passed away, my parents did not want to call them for the last rites, but I persisted with my mother and saw to it that they were called,†he revealed. “Though Rupa and Guru have not spoken to me since I fell foul with my parents, I feel no rancour against them. But how can I tolerate him maligning me for a drug problem from a decade ago to manipulate my parents?†Repeated attempts to reach Meiyappan and Srinivasan on their cellphones and their Chennai and Kodaikanal residences drew a blank.
another phiksing :laugh:
Dude who bets on their own team if they don't know the outcome of the bet? Seriously have you know clue why insider trading is considered such a bad thing and people who do it are immediately sacked and jailed even if they have not actually fixed anything?
Can't blame him , everything gone well for whole IPL , suddenly its coming crashing down :winky:
I want him out of the Chennai team as much you do. Have you ever spoke about the game and players once? Just that your "players" are losers, you posting bs.
You have not replied to my post asking why insider trading is considered one of the worse crimes in the financial world even without any fixing involved. Insider betting is as bad as fixing
I want him out of the Chennai team as much you do. Have you ever spoke about the game and players once? Just that your "players" are losers, you posting bs.
I can understand your anguish... If I'd been in your place I too would've been very angry at these revelations...
Dude who bets on their own team if they don't know the outcome of the bet? Seriously have you know clue why insider trading is considered such a bad thing and people who do it are immediately sacked and jailed even if they have not actually fixed anything?
I m just supporting the players.. People like asterix, bulbul are saying like CSK win because of these guys... CSK wins because of it's players... does that mean Indian team is tainted while BCCI is corrupt? We support CSK for it's players, not for some management
I can understand your anguish... If I'd been in your place I too would've been very angry at these revelations...
I was expecting you to abuse like always do, thanks god you are normal :giggle: sorry I won't get emotional while watching cricket and posting in forums for timepass.. But I ve gone to extreme nervous breakdowns, while playing cricket :((
I m just supporting the players.. People like asterix' date=' bulbul are saying like CSK win because of these guys... CSK wins because of it's players... does that mean Indian team is tainted while BCCI is corrupt? We support CSK for it's players, not for some management[/quote'] they are trolling .. :giggle: try to be troll resistant :icflove:
I m just supporting the players.. People like asterix' date=' bulbul are saying like CSK win because of these guys... CSK wins because of it's players... does that mean Indian team is tainted while BCCI is corrupt? We support CSK for it's players, not for some management[/quote'] And what if the three players being investigated are guilty?
I m just supporting the players.. People like asterix' date=' bulbul are saying like CSK win because of these guys... CSK wins because of it's players... does that mean Indian team is tainted while BCCI is corrupt? We support CSK for it's players, not for some management[/quote'] Sadly dude......there is a lot of evidence pointing towards blatant fixing at the top-most level......while CSK are currently getting grilled.....I for one second don't believe that they are the only franchise involved.....All franchises are getting a piece of the cake from this non-sense.....CSK are just getting the largest slice......this whole thing has made me really disillusioned about the sport.....just hope this mess can be cleaned up and credibility can be restored.....
Even this news says he is placing bets. Not fixed. The media is trying to relate them by mixing words.
Vindoo claims that Meiyappan used him as a front for betting. And that Meiyappan lost over 1 crore Rs. Another one of his claims is that Meiyappan himself was aware of the fact that Vindoo was in touch with bookies, and hence Meiyappan used Vindoo as a front. Meiyappan was involved in betting which is also illegal. Probably the only reason that Mumbai Police are following up on Meiyappan is that they have call records/ corroborative evidence in the case. The fact that Meiyappan is awol and is delaying with the investigation means that there is something that he has to hide/take care of. Mumbai Police only wanted to question him, not place him under judicial custody. For an owner of an enterprise to bet in matches involving that very enterprise is always sows the seeds of doubt whether or not he's trying to unduly influence the matter. A good analogy would be insider trading. Its no different than fixing.
You have not replied to my post asking why insider trading is considered one of the worse crimes in the financial world even without any fixing involved. Insider betting is as bad as fixing
I had already agreed on that, He shld not enter the stadium forever.. Hope the players are not involved :pray:
I was expecting you to abuse like always do, thanks god you are normal :giggle: sorry I won't get emotional while watching cricket and posting in forums for timepass.. But I ve gone to extreme nervous breakdowns, while playing cricket :((
I only abuse those who don't discuss live but come back and post next day when every thing is over... :giggle: Look maybe tomorrow there could be possibility that some MI players and officials get implicated.. My stand will be the same.. Winning and losing IPL doesn't matters to me much...
I was close to Bhajji, Virat: Vindu Dara Singh MUMBAI: Vindu Dara Singh has told Mumbai police that he knew several players but was close to Virat Kohli, Harbhajan Singh, and Manpreet Gony. Gony, who now plays for Kings XI Punjab, played one-dayers for India while he was with Chennai Super Kings in 2008. Police said they are yet to come across anything that links the three players to Vindu's betting racket. Vindu also revealed the names of Bollywood celebrities who bet on IPL matches. He acted as a middleman, placing bets on their behalf with bookies. He said he came in contact with the betting syndicate several years ago through a friend, Anand Saxena, who introduced him to Ramesh Vyas and Shobhan Mehta, both big bookies. He got to know Sreesanth through Ajit Chandila and some Delhi-based bookies.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/spot-fixing-hits-ipl-6/news/I-was-close-to-Bhajji-Virat-Vindu-Dara-Singh/articleshow/20235009.cms
they are trolling .. :giggle: try to be troll resistant :icflove:
You are making a serious acusation on fellow AVKC member :nono:
And what if the three players being investigated are guilty?
You think I will support them? :nono: But I will always support the rest of the team Just like what happned to those RR players.. It's not over for RR team just becoz of 3 players