Detonator Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 One can find COI everywhere in India. Even so called cricket God has conflicts, and he might be corrupt. Media just takes on everyone who is against them. Media was calling to remove Dhoni, even during India's exit on 2010 T20 WC. Indian media is so much biased and it's all about creating sensation and increase the price of ad slots. They have long forgotten their responsibilities towards the society, and it's a waste of time arguing about the news they throw up.
yoda Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Srini hounding over, now onto Dhoni. :giggle: So would there be COI if he was paid in cash instead of stock?
jalebi_bhai Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Rhiti MSD Almodes = Licenses his name = business involves DHONI's name being used in different products like SHIRT = anything wrong in owning 65%? SPORTSFIT = Gym and fitness business = anything wrong in owning 70%? RHITI SPORTS MANAGEMENT is a marketing company not a management company as i stated before. Anything wrong in owning 15%? Hope this makes you understand. It says in that picture that Rhiti Sports manages players......
ravishingravi Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Dhoni has so much love for "Indian" cricket that he might just give up Indian cricket to prevent COI situation.
bulbul Posted June 3, 2013 Author Posted June 3, 2013 Srini hounding over, now onto Dhoni. :giggle: So would there be COI if he was paid in cash instead of stock? So just because Seeni s CSK owner and Dhoni is CSK captain we all should keep quite :two_thumbs_up:
CSK Fan Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Srini hounding over, now onto Dhoni. :giggle: So would there be COI if he was paid in cash instead of stock? From your posts its pretty clear you have never worked in a professional company ever. Can I ask you what do you do for a living? Run your own business?
ganeshran Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 You are Dhoni & CSK fan :hmmmm2: I am a CSK fan. Team comes first for me.
ganeshran Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 This Rhiti story is so old, wonder why news channels are broadcasting it this late
diga Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 can the new expansion of CSK = Cheaters Sports Klub? :winky:
Por Favor Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 It says in that picture that Rhiti Sports manages players...... You should ask bulbul where she got the picture from. The ARTICLE this started it all clearly states its a Marketing firm and not Management firm..... Finally MSD is holding 15% stakes in Rhiti from March, 2013 from the same article...
diga Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Arun jaitley is an owner in rithi? are you confusing between Arun Jailey & Arun Pandey?
G_B_ Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 are you confusing between Arun Jailey & Arun Pandey? i am sorry my mistake
diga Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 You should ask bulbul where she got the picture from. The ARTICLE this started it all clearly states its a Marketing firm and not Management firm..... Finally MSD is holding 15% stakes in Rhiti from March, 2013 from the same article... the souce is quoted ...its economic times
saneindian Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 The media failed to get Srini's head, hence going after MSD now! But at last finally they are talking about it having ignored the previous reports about the same issue in outlets like Firstpost and a few others. Hopefully, unlike the Srini saga, it doesn't end as a damp squib and does help in sending out clear messages and well defined guidelines.
CG Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 You should ask bulbul where she got the picture from. The ARTICLE this started it all clearly states its a Marketing firm and not Management firm..... Finally MSD is holding 15% stakes in Rhiti from March, 2013 from the same article... Idiot Its just a financial term.:hysterical:
Por Favor Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 the souce is quoted ...its economic times So Economic Times quoted Marketing Firm in their article (which I believe is the truth as I checked on the official website of Rhiti) and they also quoted 'Player Management Firm' in a picture :facepalm: I have nothing else to say... Make your mind up on the article....
diga Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 So Economic Times quoted Marketing Firm in their article (which I believe is the truth as I checked on the official website of Rhiti) and they also quoted 'Player Management Firm' in a picture :facepalm: I have nothing else to say... Make your mind up on the article.... so what increases the marketability of a player when a firm is signing up a player for atleast an year? Does Rhiti have a history of signing talents who are yet to break into Indian team?
Raghav_12 Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Chalo ab Dhoni ko bhi kichad mein khich lo. Nobody is clamiing that Dhoni did anything wrong to give unfair advantage to any of these players. Not as of now. But can anybody deny that there is 'conflict of interests' in this case, for Dhoni?
saneindian Posted June 3, 2013 Posted June 3, 2013 Firstpost @firstpostin 6m Rhiti sports management firm: Mahendra Singh Dhoni has no stake in the firm as on 26 April | CNN-IBN Wonder why this emphasis on "As on 26th April"