People you mentioned above always targeted by 'secualrs' and 'secular media' ' date=' but who targets/debate/bash 'Pseudo secularism' ?[/quote'] Targeted by the secular media? Elected to power on the basis of a communally driven agenda/riots and given a grand state sponsored funeral for 40 years of divisive politics, violence and hate speeches, you mean. You can say that the guy got divisive politics into the national discourse. As hopeless, farcical and superficial as Paswan, Lalu and Digvijay are, one has to ask- are they hatemongers? Do they urge their followers to target businesses and life of people belonging to different communities? Therein lies the difference.
Targeted by the secular media? Elected to power on the basis of a communally driven agenda/riots and given a grand state sponsored funeral for 40 years of divisive politics, violence and hate speeches, you mean. You can say that the guy got divisive politics into the national discourse. As hopeless, farcical and superficial as Paswan, Lalu and Digvijay are, one has to ask- are they hatemongers? Do they urge their followers to target businesses and life of people belonging to different communities? Therein lies the difference.
If these are not hatemongers who else? is hatemongering means attack against Muslims alone? opposite is not true for you?These people are as much or more hatemongers than Thakrey. Just attacking few people on road is not the only way to incite hate. These guys spread hatemongering even within their own community , but any way it doesnt matter to secularists as usual.
If these are not hatemongers who else? is hatemongering means attack against Muslims alone? opposite is not true for you?These people are as much or more hatemongers than Thakrey. Just attacking few people on road is not the only way to incite hate.
:confused: Who said anything about hate mongering being against Muslims only? Hate mongering/ making hate speeches is different from saying outright stupid things or outright lying. Akbaruddin Owaisi = hate monger Zakir Naik = hate monger The cartoonist = hate monger Digvijay- a two faced liar, but a hate monger? really? How many riots has he orchestrated? How many times has he goaded people of different communities to attack each other? Who exactly is more communal then?
These guys spread hatemongering even within their own community ' date=' but any way it doesnt matter to secularists as usual.[/quote'] Just throwing in the word 'secularist' with every post doesn't add any credence to your views.
:confused: Who said anything about hate mongering being against Muslims only? Hate mongering/ making hate speeches is different from saying outright stupid things or outright lying. Akbaruddin Owaisi = hate monger Zakir Naik = hate monger The cartoonist = hate monger Digvijay- a two faced liar, but a hate monger? really? How many riots has he orchestrated? How many times has he goaded people of different communities to attack each other? Who exactly is more communal then? Just throwing in the word 'secularist' with every post doesn't add any credence to your views.
You only mentioned people like Paswan,Laloo are not hatemongers,why confusion now? You think Digvijays comments wont affect Muslim people thinking? If a leader who is close to ruling family makes such comments day in and day out without any worry it shows the hypocracy of secularism in this country. Credence ? this never matters when dealing with secularists :winky:
Hate mongering/ making hate speeches is different from saying outright stupid things or outright lying.
How common people will differentiate between hate comment & stupid comment?
Why is that counted as 'appeasement' towards Muslims? Random half crazed rants do more harm than good, to the people he purportedly claims to champion the cause of. Digvijay attended (and probably co-authored)the launch of a book called 26/11 - RSS ke Saazish :cantstop: Why didn't the RSS sue him for defamation? Or if they have, it hasn't come out in the open yet. A gag order by the court may do him, and everyone else a world of good.
what i wanted to say is in his own mind he thinks he is appeasing the muslims by spouting those comments like osamaji comment, denigrating RSS etc..he believes that would make con party more pro muslim and hence they can preserve their muslim vote bank.. whether his belief comes out to be true,we`ll see in the GE (i am confident it wont)
Why is that counted as 'appeasement' towards Muslims? Random half crazed rants do more harm than good, to the people he purportedly claims to champion the cause of. Digvijay attended (and probably co-authored)the launch of a book called 26/11 - RSS ke Saazish :cantstop:
But isn't that the very problem. If something bad/wrong is said about other communities like Hindus, the defense is it is not serious and he/she is only a joke. Isn't that something which deserves to be corrected and thus changed? And of course, there is appeasement to Muslims in India when terrorists are shown as heros and when growth is only defined by how Muslims are exclusively taken care. Yet, its already many years, still they are the worst off.
Digvijaya digs a sexy grave' date=' calls Rahul aide Meenakshi 100% tunch maal - [url']http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/digvijaya-singh-meenakshi-natarajan-sexy-rahul-gandhi-aide/1/296383.html this guy is getting more disgusting with every passing day.
Never understood why Congress still persist with him? Why the media never asks him questions to justify it? And why are we taking this simply as entertainment or joke, a person in that position cannot be allowed to make spread such hatred.
Again NDTV will not carry this news until it becomes a bigger issue..
cnn ibn just called meenakshi natrajan,her response is "he has praised my work,i am humbled" :hysterical:
Never understood why Congress still persist with him? Why the media never asks him questions to justify it? And why are we taking this simply as entertainment or joke' date= a person in that position cannot be allowed to make spread such hatred.
Its not a case of persisting with him, rather I think they have given him full liberty to give the unofficial party line on various issues on which the party cannot take controversial views like Diggy does. For ex in the Batla House case the Congress cannot come out openly and say that it was fake but Digvijay Singh can make a "personal" comment. Such statements are made way to often to be a slip of the tongue or mistake or sign of him being out of touch with the political reality. IMO this is simply the Congress' real view given out unofficially by these disgusting people like Diggy, Shakeel Ahmad, Satyavrat Chaturvedia etc.
Its not a case of persisting with him' date=' rather I think they have given him full liberty to give the unofficial party line on various issues on which the party cannot take controversial views like Diggy does. For ex in the Batla House case the Congress cannot come out openly and say that it was fake but Digvijay Singh can make a "personal" comment. Such statements are made way to often to be a slip of the tongue or mistake or sign of him being out of touch with the political reality. IMO this is simply the Congress' real view given out unofficially by these disgusting people like Diggy, Shakeel Ahmad, Satyavrat Chaturvedia etc.[/quote'] Spot on.
Its not a case of persisting with him' date=' rather I think they have given him full liberty to give the unofficial party line on various issues on which the party cannot take controversial views like Diggy does. For ex in the Batla House case the Congress cannot come out openly and say that it was fake but Digvijay Singh can make a "personal" comment. Such statements are made way to often to be a slip of the tongue or mistake or sign of him being out of touch with the political reality. IMO this is simply the Congress' real view given out unofficially by these disgusting people like Diggy, Shakeel Ahmad, Satyavrat Chaturvedia etc.[/quote'] Of course, you are correct. But then why all this nonsense whenever Digvijay makes one controversy statement such as Congress saying it is on personal capacity and not party view, and distance away from that remark. Why are we so naive?
Of course' date=' you are correct. But then why all this nonsense whenever Digvijay makes one controversy statement such as Congress saying it is on personal capacity and not party view, and distance away from that remark. Why are we so naive?[/quote'] Because abhi unka raj hain? And they'll be hoping that their rule continues, in whichever way possible... If khuda - na - khasta, NDA somehow gets their act together and comes to power, their could be lot's problem for many Congress leaders, starting from Gandhis...There'll be not 'musing' ABV to 'overlook' them, this time... These people have don'r too much of 'G@@@nd Masti' this time.. Their 'pay back' time will come..
Of course' date=' you are correct. But then why all this nonsense whenever Digvijay makes one controversy statement such as Congress saying it is on personal capacity and not party view, and distance away from that remark.[b'] Why are we so naive?
we are not naive, but then again, we are not the ones targeted by these statements. Those who are targeted by these statements do believe in them.
That is the very definition of communalism. Secularism is communalism in India. Not sure founders had this in mind.
-->Pseudo-securalists Netas use it for garnering votes -->Minority community falls for it because they are made to feel insecure etc and that P-Sec Netas will give them reservations n stuff. -->Paid media sings to P-Sec Netas' tunes because they are paid for that. In sabka to samajh main aata hai, lekin the other public (for ex. people like The Outsider etc on this board) - how they fall for it, this is hard to understand and a frustrating thing to me.