Lord Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 i think there are 2 t20s? no http://www.espncricinfo.com/zimbabwe-v-india-2013/content/series/643657.html?template=fixtures
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 This is where we suck really. I mean everyone knows that Rosol should have gotten a game, but a state minister coming out in defense of his state player goes on to show that the person is just comple racist and that he only thinks about his player and not worried about rest of the players on the team list.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 his selection was political. I had a sense. this obdbullah guy anyways put pressure on rasool guy now. will make him look like a fool in front of his team mares
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 What next? Reservations in cricket? I think next will be "cricket" will become a war issue between India and Pakistan. India will say- we wont give cricket to pakistan. pakistan will say - we should get cricket by default. mujahideen will come to India capture cricket and we like kargil, we will send them back without cricket :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: beitullah masood or whichever mullah will say - rasool ( means messenger ) come to pakistan. India is not safe for you. like he said for shahrukh khan :hysterical::hysterical:
Crookbond Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 The idea about giving Rasool a game was right but the reason stated by Abdullah is downright bizarre and wrong. You don't give a game to a player because he's traveling with the team - you give a game to a player if there is a short/long term gain.
BeautifulGame Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 What a retarded comment.How can a state CM make such irresponsible comments :facepalm:
saneindian Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 Abdulla has totally lost it. Now defending his inane comments with this follow up tweet Omar Abdullah @abdullah_omar 7h Mamata Banerjee can felicitate an IPL team, Govt's can reward medal winners & I'm not supposed to have an opinion about cricket. SAYS WHO??
Texan Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 What an idiot to politicize the issue! On that note, Maharashtra CM should have threatened BCCI long ago for keeping Rahane on the bench for so long!
saneindian Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 Kohli landing a few punches there "I'm not really bothered about what's being said about people getting chances, because a lot of people who have played these five games have been sitting on the bench for two months or so. Parvez realises we had a set bowling combination and we didn't want to make any changes to that. It was unfortunate he didn't get a game, but it just didn't go according to our plans. Maybe in future when he plays more series he'll get a few games to test his skills out." http://www.espncricinfo.com/zimbabwe-v-india-2013/content/story/658577.html Like the clarity in thoughts from Kohli there. Not sure if the BCCI babus are going to look at those direct in your face comments kindly.
cowboysfan Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 seriously though,why didnt Rasool get a chance? They could have rested Jadeja who has been playing non stop cricket .
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 In defense of Kohli, the guy managed it really well. Rested our opener Dhawan who was going well, and then rested Sharma, finally and didn't bat himself in last game to allow Rahane, Raina, Karthik, have a bat ahead of him. Even Jadeja was sent ahead today. Had it been Dhoni, probably all these guys won't even have gotten much chance than what they got. Dhoni is great as captain, but he doesn't like to give too many chances to people. Manoj Tiwary sat out for ages before getting any chance. Even Sudeep Tyagi had the same fate. Thankfully, Kohli had the will and eye to drop/rest Rohit Sharma, which I have seen Dhoni is very hesitant to do.
saneindian Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 seriously though' date='why didnt Rasool get a chance? They could have rested Jadeja who has been playing non stop cricket .[/quote'] http://www.espncricinfo.com/zimbabwe-v-india-2013/content/story/658577.html Jaddu was the most experienced spinner there. Leaving him out would have meant an attack of complete rookies Shami, Mohit, Unadkat and Rasool with even Mishra having played just 15-16 ODIs. That inexperience in bowling alongwith the desire to get a 5-0 whitewash perhaps drove him to keep Rasool on the bench.
Raghav_12 Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 What next? Reservations in cricket? why not? when reservations can be in all walks of life, why not in cricket? Representation from underpriviledged in indian cricket team will do a lot of good for their empowerment :dontknow:
Crookbond Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 In defense of Kohli, the guy managed it really well. Rested our opener Dhawan who was going well, and then rested Sharma, finally and didn't bat himself in last game to allow Rahane, Raina, Karthik, have a bat ahead of him. Even Jadeja was sent ahead today. Had it been Dhoni, probably all these guys won't even have gotten much chance than what they got. Dhoni is great as captain, but he doesn't like to give too many chances to people. Manoj Tiwary sat out for ages before getting any chance. Even Sudeep Tyagi had the same fate. Thankfully, Kohli had the will and eye to drop/rest Rohit Sharma, which I have seen Dhoni is very hesitant to do. Probably, you should watch games as well sometimes.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 why not? when reservations can be in all walks of life' date=' why not in cricket? Representation from underpriviledged in indian cricket team will do a lot of good for their empowerment :dontknow:[/quote'] we already have reservation in the BCCI...........for fools (read : ShuklaJi & Co) :phehehe:
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 Probably' date=' you should watch games as well sometimes.[/quote'] Dhoni doesn't drop Sharma that easily though. Myy be he has done more often lately, but still he could have been easily dropped for the likes of Manoj Tiwary when they were on the team list ore ven Rahane.
saneindian Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 Dhoni doesn't drop Sharma that easily though. Myy be he has done more often lately' date=' [b']but still he could have been easily dropped for the likes of Manoj Tiwary when they were on the team list ore ven Rahane. Or perhaps like there was popular demand of dropping Kohli for handing Rohi Sharma his test debut on the last Aus tour. Who knows what impact such a decision (wouldn't have been an unjust one either) could have had on Kohli's fledgling career
Cricketics Posted August 3, 2013 Posted August 3, 2013 Or perhaps like there was popular demand of dropping Kohli for handing Rohi Sharma his test debut on the last Aus tour. Who knows what impact such a decision (wouldn't have been an unjust one either) could have had on Kohli's fledgling career :cantstop: That was good on Dhoni to not drop Kohli. Believe me, I still believe he's the best captain we can have, but no one is perfect and this is something I had to mention that It would have been nice to see others getting more chance ahead of Rohit. Nothing against Rohit, but there were lot of other players who could have been played over him. His own Mumbai team mate Rahane for example.