Raghav_12 Posted August 29, 2013 Posted August 29, 2013 Domestic violence charges filed against Om Puri http://www.dnaindia.com/entertainment/1880250/report-domestic-violence-charges-filed-against-om-puri The actor's journalist-columnist wife Nandita filed the complaint at the Versova Police Station on Aug 23. Om Puri with wife Nandita. Om Puri with wife Nandita. Nandita Puri has reportedly filed a case against her husband and actor Om Puri at a police station here alleging domestic violence. Journalist-columnist Nandita filed the complaint at the Versova Police Station on Aug 23. "He has been accused of domestic violence. A complaint was filed by his wife on the 23rd of August. There have been no developments since then. The actor is not in custody yet," a police official from the police station . However, the official refused to reveal more information about the case. An alumnus of the National School of Drama and the Film and Television Institute of India, Om Puri carved a niche for himself with films like Aakrosh and Ardh Satya. He also entertained viewers with his comic timing in Hera Pheri. This is not the first time Nandita and Om Puri are facing problem. In 2009, when Nandita came out with a biography on her husband titled Unlikely Hero: The Story Of Om Puri highlighting some of his most private sexual incidents, it had upset the Padma Shri winner.
rkt.india Posted August 29, 2013 Posted August 29, 2013 This woman is taking full advantage of ppl's anger against atrocities committed on women. And is hitching her own bandwagon to the present social mood prevailing in the country. Shamelessly using a challenged child as a pawn, trying to grab her 15 minutes of fame as well as fleece Om. There's also an element of revenge against him for going back to his first wife. How did I deduce all this? Simple. Would you betray your husbands trust and publish his intimate confidences without his permission or without even his knowledge just so that you could become famous overnight? If your husband is such a monster- and I'm not saying he is or isn't- would you pocket three flats, two thirds of his bank accounts, your entire monthly expenses, take 35 foreign holidays at his cost and STILL refuse to grant a divorce because you want to keep enjoying the status of a star wife? Wouldn't you WANT to cut loose from the monster and move on? She's no better than all those star wives who badmouth their man slyly in front of the media (because his public image is his Archilles heel) but never cut loose because by now they are used to luxury and fame and the various acolytes who will disappear the minute the star wife becomes a nobody. But at least those shallow, pathetic wives are usually industry has-beens whereas this woman was a professional journalist. She can go out there and earn an honest living. But no, Om is her ladder to Bollywood glamour. The one silly film she bagged as a screenwriter as well as his bio were all spills of being his wife. The wife of an actor who has achieved respect Internationally as well as on home ground. An actor of stature. Even if he made a lousy husband - even IF - she could have bowed out with dignity, accepting only one apartment and maintenance for their child. Then, I would have admired her instead of writing the above. These are not my views but a female on my FB timeline who is a writer.
SLICKR392 Posted August 29, 2013 Posted August 29, 2013 He is a stubborn but jolly good guy, generally.
Raghav_12 Posted August 29, 2013 Author Posted August 29, 2013 These are not my views but a female on my FB timeline who is a writer. As mentioned in quoted text, she may be taking her revenge. But when law legally empowers a woman to take revenge, why would not one?
punjabi_khota Posted August 29, 2013 Posted August 29, 2013 Lol I knew there was a reason why Raghavji would bother posting a man on women violence news...it had to be a rumored "women taking advantage of man" case in disguise...:hahaha:
Raghav_12 Posted August 29, 2013 Author Posted August 29, 2013 Lol I knew there was a reason why Raghavji would bother posting a man on women violence news...it had to be a rumored "women taking advantage of man" case in disguise...:hahaha: why should there always be one side of the story only?
CSK Fan Posted August 29, 2013 Posted August 29, 2013 why should there always be one side of the story only? Because the problem of violence on women in India is a huge, huge epidemic and cases of woman misusing and taking revenge against men is not even 0.00001% of the above mentioned (or hidden) cases That's why most people will take the side of the former and not the later
rkt.india Posted August 29, 2013 Posted August 29, 2013 Because the problem of violence on women in India is a huge, huge epidemic and cases of woman misusing and taking revenge against men is not even 0.00001% of the above mentioned (or hidden) cases That's why most people will take the side of the former and not the later Agree. A normal woman dont even complain most of the times.
Raghav_12 Posted August 29, 2013 Author Posted August 29, 2013 Because the problem of violence on women in India is a huge, huge epidemic and cases of woman misusing and taking revenge against men is not even 0.00001% of the above mentioned (or hidden) cases That's why most people will take the side of the former and not the later that's what you think but sadly that's not reality. Secondly, even if there are .00001 % cases, there could be threads on other side in that proportion. So why object if there is an odd thread on that.
akshayxyz Posted August 29, 2013 Posted August 29, 2013 on the topic of types of domestic violence - somewhat relevant. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZpW3orlfp7E]Louis CK - Girls vs Boys - YouTube[/ame]
Detonator Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 MUMBAI: Actor Om Puri told the sessions court on Wed-nesday that the altercation between him and his estranged wife Nandita started after she insisted on gifting an expensive mobile phone to the maid's daughter. Wondering what's that expensive phone. I5 or S4 :hmmm:
beetle Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 These two really are too much! Buddhe ho gaye par akal nahi aayee...why do they always fight their battles in public?
akshayxyz Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 These two really are too much! Buddhe ho gaye par akal nahi aayee...why do they always fight their battles in public? jab paani sar se upar chala jaata hai, then public shame is of least important on your mind. Now you can imagine what all they might have been through - in fact you/we can't.
beetle Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 ^^^Last time bhi dono press ke saamne gaali galuch kar rahe the. If they can't live together...they should divorce na.They have a son...woh kya sochta hoga? Log sochte hai umar ke sath akal aati hai....... she writes crap about him....he hits her for gifting maid......kya jodi hai......
Mariyam Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 Off topic: There is something inherently belligerent in the name Nandita. All the Nanditas that I have known/ read about or come across have been extremely aggressive, impulsive and irritable individuals. While doing my first ever internship, I was mentored by a certain Nandita whose face used to redden every time she read the drafts I prepared. Reading the drafts also caused a change in her tone, which suddenly became very condescending. Years ago my Bharatnatyam teacher was a Nandita who used to make us do an entire 15 beat sub routine again and aggressively clap her hand on a table if we made a single mistake. :(( I also had a class mate called Nandita who once threw my tiffin box and Mango fruity tetra pack down the window for reasons best known to her. Similarly, every Riyaz I've known is completely besura.
beetle Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 >>>Similarly, every Riyaz I've known is completely besura. not enough of Riyaz.....:hysterical:
beetle Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 Off topic: There is something inherently belligerent in the name Nandita. All the Nanditas that I have known/ read about or come across have been extremely aggressive, impulsive and irritable individuals. While doing my first ever internship, I was mentored by a certain Nandita whose face used to redden every time she read the drafts I prepared. Reading the drafts also caused a change in her tone, which suddenly became very condescending. Years ago my Bharatnatyam teacher was a Nandita who used to make us do an entire 15 beat sub routine again and aggressively clap her hand on a table if we made a single mistake. :(( I also had a class mate called Nandita who once threw my tiffin box and Mango fruity tetra pack down the window for reasons best known to her. Similarly, every Riyaz I've known is completely besura. off topic continues..... Most Aparnas I know are the belligerent ,not to be messed with kinds. All Seemas I know are extremely talkative ...and I have yet to meet one I didn't like. That is the name that pops up most often in my friend list When I was a kid...I had a crush on most Ajays I met. Most rajeevs I know are bad boys...
hhunaeh Posted August 30, 2013 Posted August 30, 2013 Off topic: There is something inherently belligerent in the name Nandita. All the Nanditas that I have known/ read about or come across have been extremely aggressive, impulsive and irritable individuals. While doing my first ever internship, I was mentored by a certain Nandita whose face used to redden every time she read the drafts I prepared. Reading the drafts also caused a change in her tone, which suddenly became very condescending. Years ago my Bharatnatyam teacher was a Nandita who used to make us do an entire 15 beat sub routine again and aggressively clap her hand on a table if we made a single mistake. :(( I also had a class mate called Nandita who once threw my tiffin box and Mango fruity tetra pack down the window for reasons best known to her. Similarly, every Riyaz I've known is completely besura. Now there is nandita who started a campaign against shah rukh for starring in an ad.
suraj Posted August 31, 2013 Posted August 31, 2013 off topic continues..... Most Aparnas I know are the belligerent ,not to be messed with kinds. All Seemas I know are extremely talkative ...and I have yet to meet one I didn't like. That is the name that pops up most often in my friend list When I was a kid...I had a crush on most Ajays I met. Most rajeevs I know are bad boys... WTF why badnaaming all Rajeevs kya zabardast stereotype hai
rkt.india Posted August 31, 2013 Posted August 31, 2013 ^^^Last time bhi dono press ke saamne gaali galuch kar rahe the. If they can't live together...they should divorce na.They have a son...woh kya sochta hoga? Log sochte hai umar ke sath akal aati hai....... she writes crap about him....he hits her for gifting maid......kya jodi hai...... Shamelessly using a challenged child as a pawn, trying to grab her 15 minutes of fame as well as fleece Om.