Hell Raiser Posted December 9, 2013 Posted December 9, 2013 what's with pakistani's claiming 2-1 series win as the biggest thing that ever happened?? If India -SA series that was played in 2011 was also a 3 match series instead of 5 match series, India would have also came out as winners and would have won the series 2-1.
rahulrulezz Posted December 9, 2013 Posted December 9, 2013 you mean for their once in a blue moon performance i assure you if pak was chasing in all three games they wud have been hammered. Chillax dude. Comparing it our meek surrender to South African, Pakistani team not only gave them a good fight but also defeated them. Even our previous teams full of Sachins, Sehwags, Ganguly cudnt achieve. So this achievement by Pakistan is indeed special:two_thumbs_up:
Cricketics Posted December 9, 2013 Posted December 9, 2013 Sometimes it helps to remain humble and appreciate others....:winky: Especially when you have an overhyped bunch of FTBs led by Dhoni... We are overhyped? I don't think so. If we were no. 3 and hyping our team, than yes, but we have won champions trophy in the middle by beating all the teams. So definitely not overhyped. We lost the series, yes, but definitely not overhyped. Not the first time a world no. 1 team has lost an odi series away from home. Teams actually play practice games, we haven't even played those. With 1 year away from world cup, we are still favorite to win that tournament.
the don Posted December 10, 2013 Author Posted December 10, 2013 Pakistan and australia are the only two teams to have won an ODI series in all major countries , literally achieved everything in limited overs cricket ( including the coveted kitply cup )time to win the test championship now :D
rainy day Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Pakistan and australia are the only two teams to have won an ODI series in all major countries ' date=' literally achieved everything in limited overs cricket ( including the coveted kitply cup )time to win the test championship now :D[/quote'] Really ? I would have thought SA would have won everywhere as well. Which country is left for them. Anyways big achievement for Pakistan in the ODI arena.
the don Posted December 10, 2013 Author Posted December 10, 2013 Really ? I would have thought SA would have won everywhere as well. Which country is left for them. Anyways big achievement for Pakistan in the ODI arena. South africa i think have not won in india .It is surprising but tbh they do get hammered in srilanka quite often too.
Sarkar Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Pakistan and australia are the only two teams to have won an ODI series in all major countries ' date=' [b']literally achieved everything in limited overs cricket ( including the coveted kitply cup )time to win the test championship now :D No champions trophy not even once never won a test championship neither never won a icc odi championship India are the only team to win the world cup t20 world cup champions trophy your team are still waiting to register their maiden test series in west indies so much for achieving tailunted nation.
South_Paw Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Time to read MTC's article once agian http://www.indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=293705
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 LOI series/tournament wins are overrated. Having a couple of good days doesn't make you good. A team's true worth can be measured in the no. of overseas Test wins it has under its belt.
vvvslaxman Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 LOI series/tournament wins are overrated. Having a couple of good days doesn't make you good. A team's true worth can be measured in the no. of overseas Test wins it has under its belt. Typically they are over-rated. Since no.1 and no.2 clashed there were some expectations. But some were keeping their fingers crossed as entire South Africa was pissed off at BCCI for the charade they carried out before the series. India's young team bore the brunt. Besides it is an inexperienced unitl on the bowling front. So Indian batting is expected to compensate even in bowler friendly conditions. Don't think our basmen can chase 360, 290 against the likes of Steyn, Morkel on a regular basis. A total like 220 is chasable.
KeyboardWarrior Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 No champions trophy not even once never won a test championship neither never won a icc odi championship India are the only team to win the world cup t20 world cup champions trophy your team are still waiting to register their maiden test series in west indies so much for achieving tailunted nation. Oh bhai tu itna feel kuo kar raha hay ??? Buhat choota dill hay tumhara .... :headshake: .... Dill bara kar apna yaar .... :haha: tu roo kuoo raha hay yaar :sniffle: ??? .... Pakistani tu nahi rotay .... :dontknow: Pakistani bhe tu haar jatay hain, lakin himmat nahi haartay ...... :winky: kuoo kay Hamara Dill buhat bara hay ..... :hysterical: Abhe phir SriLanka say haar jaye gey hum loog ..... :(( wo kiya kahtay hain .... girtay hain sheh sawaar he , medaan-e-jang may .... :--D wasey Westindies nay bhe World Cup, World t-20 ,Champions trophy jeeta hay ..... :two_thumbs_up: Chill Maar .... :icflove:
CG Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 We are overhyped? I don't think so. If we were no. 3 and hyping our team, than yes, but we have won champions trophy in the middle by beating all the teams. So definitely not overhyped. We lost the series, yes, but definitely not overhyped. Not the first time a world no. 1 team has lost an odi series away from home. Teams actually play practice games, we haven't even played those. With 1 year away from world cup, we are still favorite to win that tournament. Tournament is in australia/nz not india.Considering our performance in cb series last time i would not have high hopes.
Sarkar Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Oh bhai tu itna feel kuo kar raha hay ??? Buhat choota dill hay tumhara .... :headshake: .... Dill bara kar apna yaar .... :haha: tu roo kuoo raha hay yaar :sniffle: ??? .... Pakistani tu nahi rotay .... :dontknow: Pakistani bhe tu haar jatay hain, lakin himmat nahi haartay ...... :winky: kuoo kay Hamara Dill buhat bara hay ..... :hysterical: Abhe phir SriLanka say haar jaye gey hum loog ..... :(( wo kiya kahtay hain .... girtay hain sheh sawaar he , medaan-e-jang may .... :--D wasey Westindies nay bhe World Cup, World t-20 ,Champions trophy jeeta hay ..... :two_thumbs_up: Chill Maar .... :icflove: Good way to hide your team,s defeatist in trophies bringing west indies into equation india won test championship in 2011 odi championship in 2011 2013 won icc champions trophy won world cup won t20 world cup .
vvvslaxman Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Tournament is in australia/nz not india.Considering our performance in cb series last time i would not have high hopes. Keep your expectations low with Indian side. It is a lucky charm for India. 2003 world cup , 2007 world T20 nobody even gave any chance to India.
mishra Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Brilliant. Badhayee ho. :two_thumbs_up: Looks like Pakistan have found the lineup for next world cup camapaign Nasir Jamshed Ahmed Shehzad Mohammad Hafeez Sohaib Maqsood Misbah-ul-Haq © Umar Akmal (wk) Shahid Afridi Bilawal Bhatti Anwar Ali Saeed Ajmal Junaid Khan
Tailender Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 That's because SA took that series casually. They already thrashed Pakistan 3-0 in test series where Pak barely competed, beat them in ODI series, beat them in another ODI series in UAE 4-1. This last series was scheduled only because India shortened the tour. Most SA players were going through the motions and Pak managed to win two games. Besides, pitches for ODIs in South Africa against New Zealand and Pakistan were good for batting. Pitches for the current series against India had lot more for bowlers which Steyn, Morkel etc could exploit. Pak batsmen wouldn't stand a chance against SA attack on a pitch which has assistance. They barely survive on batting paradises. Stop making excuses. The indian top order hardly got out to wicket taking deliveries - these were pretty good batting tracks to be fair. India played poorly, SAF played well and credit should be given where it's due. Likewise, Pakistan played well too. This is why they have a record of 4-4 in South Africa this year. And if commitment alone can explain losing matches to winning by 150 runs twice over, then the ACSU should probably look into it.
vvvslaxman Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Stop making excuses. The indian top order hardly got out to wicket taking deliveries - these were pretty good batting tracks to be fair. India played poorly, SAF played well and credit should be given where it's due. Likewise, Pakistan played well too. This is why they have a record of 4-4 in South Africa this year. And if commitment alone can explain losing matches to winning by 150 runs twice over, then the ACSU should probably look into it. First track was the fastest in SA in a long time. Plenty of pace and movement. I have been following matches there. Second match is decent batting track. Ironically India scored more in the first match than the second. But not a 290 track. At best 220 track. India always ends up chasing above par total on any track owing to poor bowling. hence they take some undue risks. WOrked in India. Won't work in SA . Onus is on bowlers to restrict the opposition to par total.
vvvslaxman Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 Pakistan is a freak team. One day they will beat SA, next day they get walloped by Ireland, Zimbabwe. Apparently they have stronger bowling unit which helps their slow batting in one dayers. They don't have to chase totals like 300, 290 on a regular basis. But our batsmen are always under the pump flat track or fast track or spin track.
Tailender Posted December 10, 2013 Posted December 10, 2013 First track was the fastest in SA in a long time. Plenty of pace and movement. I have been following matches there. Second match is decent batting track. Ironically India scored more in the first match than the second. But not a 290 track. At best 220 track. India always ends up chasing above par total on any track owing to poor bowling. hence they take some undue risks. WOrked in India. Won't work in SA . Onus is on bowlers to restrict the opposition to par total. Yeah, and the fact that Rohit survived that opening spell from Steyn should be commended. There were about 20 wicket taking deliveries in that one spell alone. Hafeez would have gotten out to every single one of them. But that game had already been lost due to some poor bowling. In the second game, India were definitely in it. The track suited their spinners and South Africa lacked one. However, batsmen got out playing uppish strokes. And lack of preparation is a shoddy excuse. Rohit, Rahane, Dhawan, and Raina were on an A-tour here mere months ago. Others have played here in the past. I think Pujara needs to be brought in for Raina, he is a much more responsible bloke and he has said "you need to think before you play any stroke in South Africa", and that's exactly what these guys haven't been doing.