someone Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 think his not knowing English is a big drawback in todays globalized world. always been critical of that A BS point. Does China politicians speak English? We can speak in any language and should be proud of our native language.
ravishingravi Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 A BS point. Does China politicians speak English? We can speak in any language and should be proud of our native language. Yes. But we have more of inferiority complex about things innately Indian.
someone Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Yes. But we have more of inferiority complex about things innately Indian. True, Yoga is another example. We neglected that and didn't care about it at all.
randomGuy Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 True' date=' [b']Yoga is another example. We neglected that and didn't care about it at all. you could do with some of it. Especially the pranayaam part. :D
adi B Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 well. I am telling you. all these guys are same including Modi Kejriwal Rahul MMS etc... they are cartoons. Dont know why suddenly India has become so serious about elections. All we need out of the elections is a govt which can last for 5 years, we need it. you cant have unstable government in a world which is coming out of recession. This interview is nautanki. I completely agree but all others have done it too. completely agree but after witnessing 10 years of a fattu,indecisive govnment,people are desperate for a strong,decisive leader at the centre along with a change in the govn and fortunately/unfortunately modi has promoted himself as the viable alternative. people (especially on twitter or internet) should not go hellbent in defending their dear leader or throwing mud on the other,they wont gain anything lol!! just enjoy the elections,tbh i have loved the build up to this elections.hopefully we get a stable,majority govn
Crookbond Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 its not jargon. Those are the facts. and again posting the truth is not being defensive. and never said you are a socialist or anybody is a socialist or that BJP is socialist. You totally missed the point. Its about pretending to be neutral about a particular party or being a fence sitter in general but actually supporting a particular ideology. That is what the BBC is. A wolf in sheep clothing (this is not jargon btw, its a metaphor) who pretend to be politically neutral while in reality they are left wing. I have no issue if the BBC come out and say we are left leaning media outlet. Its a bit like MSNBC, they dont pretend. They are left wing. Neither does Fox news, they are right wing. Nail your colours to a mast. (another metaphor). Thats my message to you. Sorry - but your idea of posting anti-BJP means pro-Congress is a false dichotomy. I don't cry around you posting pro BJP threads and neither cry around posting anti-Congress spots or even just anti AAP posts. I don't see any reason why that line of reasoning should be used as a defence. Just looks like a conspiracy theory. OTOH, the post about supporting a party to induct criminals to win is absolutely disgusting and a medieval line of thought.
coffee_rules Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 I will leave Karnataka if Modi becomes PM: Deve Gowda http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/lok-sabha-elections-2014/news/I-will-leave-Karnataka-if-Modi-becomes-PM-Deve-Gowda/articleshow/33661990.cms :phehehe: :haha: Nelson Mande-Illa strikes. There is another writer URA who says he will leave India if Modi is becomes PM.
Crookbond Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 It seems that if a candidate declares in his poll expenses that he paid some amount for Paid News then its ok but if he/she fails to declare it and after the elections it comes out that he/she did pay for paid news then there can be a fine or even disqualification. The Press Council of India had formed a Sub-Committee on this issue and its report is worth reading - its asked that Paid News be made a Punishable Offence and also asked for strengthening sections 1, 2, 3 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 . Do have a look when you have time - http://www.newswatch.in/paid-news Also, this report from the Standing Committee on Information Technology raises some good points - http://164.100.47.134/lsscommittee/Information%20Technology/15_Information_Technology_47.pdf Exactly what I said earlier - paid news is fine if you count it towards the election purse. If not, it violates the code of conduct but paid news is not illegal. I have read both the reports and have posted the Parliamentary report on ICF (Chit Chat) too.
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 :haha: Nelson Mande-Illa strikes. There is another writer URA who says he will leave India if Modi is becomes PM. Epic :rofl: URA already did a U-Turn :cantstop:
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Looks like Rakhi Birla and Shazia Ilmi have lost twins from birth. Congress or BJP or who ever is Anti AAP got hold of the them and made these fake videos as false propaganda. the anti aap brigades claim is how will these guys remove corruption. Rakhi Birla: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PpDowPEGUKE Shazia Ilmi: propaganda is incomplete without these lines...."Hum toh aam aadmi hain", "Hum log chhote aadmi hai", "Hamari koi aukat nahi hai"
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 A BS point. Does China politicians speak English? We can speak in any language and should be proud of our native language. I love a lot of Indian languages. its not a rejection criteria but surely can be an elimination criteria. How will you run the office if you cannot articulate what you want to say to your colleagues, reportees, the world outside. see this. http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-jairam-ramesh-and-priyanka-prompted-rahul-gandhi-from-behind-the-camera-during-the-recording-of-interview-1958187
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 I love a lot of Indian languages. its not a rejection criteria but surely can be an elimination criteria. How will you run the office if you cannot articulate what you want to say to your colleagues, reportees, the world outside. see this. http://www.dnaindia.com/india/report-jairam-ramesh-and-priyanka-prompted-rahul-gandhi-from-behind-the-camera-during-the-recording-of-interview-1958187 Ask MMS.
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Voicing confidence that BJP will form the next government at the Centre, veteran BJP leader L K Advani, who had reservations on the PM candidature of Narendra Modi, today said he will accept any role the party will offer him after the Lok Sabha elections. (India Votes 2014: full coverage) Advanijee still wants roles :woot: This is the first ever election where it can be felt that people have already made up their minds to throw out the present (UPA) government. There is no doubt that BJP will form government under the leadership of (BJP's prime ministerial nominee) Narendra Modi. I will take up any role which will be offered to me after election," Mr Advani said while launching his roadshow in his Gandhinagar constituency, starting from Bavla. :hatsoff:
diga Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Epic :rofl: URA already did a U-Turn :cantstop: Link please?
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 Link please? “A few months ago in Bangalore in a meeting, I was overcome by emotion, and I said I will not live in a country where Modi is prime minister. That was too much to say because I can’t go anywhere except India,†he said, flanked by planning commission member Sayeda Hameed and litterateur Ashok Vajpeyi. http://www.livemint.com/Home-Page/PaELKl67k7PbhPNuQ1Aa1J/Kannada-writer-Ananthamurthy-makes-Uturn-on-Modi-remarks.html He, however, said that if Modi comes to power it may result in a “shift in our civilisation :cantstop:
diga Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 http://www.livemint.com/Home-Page/PaELKl67k7PbhPNuQ1Aa1J/Kannada-writer-Ananthamurthy-makes-Uturn-on-Modi-remarks.html :cantstop: U-turn.. he qualifies for primary membership of a certain party with broom as its symbol:--D
bulbul Posted April 13, 2014 Posted April 13, 2014 U-turn.. he qualifies for primary membership of a certain party with broom as its symbol:--D No..he is running behind the symbol which was marked on broom party PM candidate's cheek :--D