Switchblade Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 With MSD in the team, we got whitewashed by NZ and lost to SA. It's irrelevant who is captain now. We are going through a losing streak and I wonder when it's gonna get over. What is the next ODI series after the T20 WC? Against England in September I think
Magneto Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Against England in September I think I think BCCI will get in some minnow team in India after the IPL to cheer up the fans. Losing in England is inevitable anyway.
Crookbond Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 With MSD in the team, we got whitewashed by NZ and lost to SA. It's irrelevant who is captain now. We are going through a losing streak and I wonder when it's gonna get over. What is the next ODI series after the T20 WC? August 25. England Tour - 5 Tests, 5 ODIs, 1 T20. :((
Laaloo Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Come to Australia, we will show you See you in the world cup pakis :weights:
vijay50 Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Indian Bowlers mismanagement So bowlers get injured or go through loss of form. But when they recover they should be able to return back to competitive cricket with almost same vigor.NCA is supposed to help this process so that the bowler is not lost permanently in wilderness. Iam not so sure about it. Look at the good bowlers we have lost after an year or two in international arena in the last few years Pravin Kumar Munaf Patel Irfan Pathan Ashish Nehra R.P.Singh Jogindar Sharma I understand that some of these bowlers will loose form permanently. But NCA must correct their problems and get them back on track, which is not happening. Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav , Ishant sharma is going to go along the same path if they are dropped. BCCI must do something about this. No point in being the richest board but could not help the bowlers get back on track, when they are out of team. What could be done to prevent this?
Roshanrocks Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Send Binny to open bowling and batting, Rayudu keeps... them umm... whoever didnt get chance let them play.... Even if we lose to AFG Virat will say, I am proud of my boys...
Pagalpanti Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Irfan should be back.. the guy picked a 5-fer in his last game.. got injured and is amongst wickets and runs again in domestic cricket. Not so sure about the rest.. we're better off persisting with Yadav, Aaron, Shami and BK.. India could do with a come back from any of Veeru/Gauti/UV/Raina though :((
Detonator Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWhXZbUAggg]Magician Sachin's last over in Hero Cup against South Africa .flv - YouTube[/ame]
sscomp32 Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 For me its not even a question. :mad: It has to be DK. :whack:
Roshanrocks Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 I am proud of the boys.. Whenevr our captains mentions this... pls post it over here... Would like to know how many times, in how many situations this is uttered... and other cliches too..:--D Tired of listening to this irrespective of match, series, tourn outcomes.... :wall:
Pagalpanti Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Come on Afridi is a slogger.. tbh both those hits looked like mis-hits.. one six was <70m.. an easy catch for the outfielder.. we just got unlucky today
Marut Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Yeah, generally spinners are a bad choice in a low scoring game. Afridi's second shot was a fluke, easier to pull off against a spinner. And Ashwin is not in good form right now.
CG Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Come on Afridi is a slogger.. tbh both those hits looked like mis-hits.. one six was <70m.. an easy catch for the outfielder.. we just got unlucky today Forget todays match,In general i have seen spinners and last over most often team loses.
Detonator Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Blind slog against a spinner is less riskier than facing a fast bowler
game_changerr Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Are yaar kooch bolna padta hai nn tats a very safe sentence
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 these are loser statements and promote mediocrity. Like after today bhuvi will feel he did enough to make his captain proud...we need professional set up...Fear keeps your focused. It may put pressure on you but thats why you are playing for the nation. absorb pressure.
Roshanrocks Posted March 2, 2014 Posted March 2, 2014 Are yaar kooch bolna padta hai nn tats a very safe sentence He shud have said " These ****in bowlers dont know how to bowl, God Knows from where they have been selected... And this 12 crore keeper cant keep etc.. shud have spoken his mind......." :cantstop: