Cricketics Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Let's talk about some positives among this disappointing result. Kohli, now has a test century in South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and that too in his first tour. This is brilliant performance. Man is on a mission. I am glad we have one of the best players in our team.
vvvslaxman Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Now he has to step up go after those 200s, 300s like Virendar.
Cricket_Hacker Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 He will certainly break some of SRT's records,atleast in ODI's :two_thumbs_up:
rkt.india Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Averaged 58 in these 3 countries after 8 tests.
Cricketics Posted February 18, 2014 Author Posted February 18, 2014 Now he has to step up go after those 200s' date=' 300s like Virendar.[/quote'] True, it's something missing in his game, and I believe it will come with time. I am happy to see him score consistently then an Odd big century with lots of failures, which happen to lot of players. I think a big knock will eventually come as he learns the game.
saneindian Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Brilliant from Kohli. One 150+ score will be the start of those big scores and the 5 test series in England would be the ideal time to do that.
Blue Star Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Exceptional player learning captaincy from Dhobi...:haha:
Temujin Khaghan Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Now he has to step up go after those 200s' date=' 300s like Virendar.[/quote'] if rahane, rohit can give some company... yes it is an eventuality
vvvslaxman Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 if rahane' date=' rohit can give some company... yes it is an eventuality[/quote'] Don't want him to waste 200s like Tendulkar did in early part of his career.
mancalledsting Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Who cares when the team overall is still crap. My desire for individual player achievements was saturated with Sachins career- I want India as a team to do something special
Sir john Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 what you say about zak fifer india tv usa reporter :bubblegum:
Cricketics Posted February 18, 2014 Author Posted February 18, 2014 what you say about zak fifer india tv usa reporter :bubblegum: Still 3rd best in India. 1st - Bhuvneshwar 2nd. Shami 3rd Zak Can't comment oN Umesh and others since none of us have seen them much in test recently. I don'tk now how good they will be. Though they all show promise.
rkt.india Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Still 3rd best in India. 1st - Bhuvneshwar 2nd. Shami 3rd Zak Can't comment oN Umesh and others since none of us have seen them much in test recently. I don'tk now how good they will be. Though they all show promise. and You have seen a lot of BK recently in tests?
Cricketics Posted February 18, 2014 Author Posted February 18, 2014 and You have seen a lot of BK recently in tests? Yes, sapno mein. But, I have the most faith in him. He is what we need. If has here, India won't have been bowling till 5th day.
rkt.india Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Yes, sapno mein. But, I have the most faith in him. He is what we need. If has here, India won't have been bowling till 5th day. You are clueless. Zak and Shami could not do much and he could have with that pace of his without swing. You know what he averages in tests? We needed a 4th seamer here instead of Jadeja, but itni zyada expectations rakhna theek nahi hai. :giggle:
Cricketics Posted February 18, 2014 Author Posted February 18, 2014 You are clueless. Zak and Shami could not do much and he could have with that pace of his without swing. You know what he averages in tests? We needed a 4th seamer here instead of Jadeja' date=' but itni zyada expectations rakhna theek nahi hai. :giggle:[/quote'] Pace or whatever, BK is more consisent bowler to and makes batsman play lose shots often since he test their patience. This is what is good about BK. It's not always about pace. Shami bowled really well with pace, but couldn't do much int he middle. Though Shami with BK's support might have made sure India wrap the NZ line up.
rkt.india Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 Pace or whatever, BK is more consisent bowler to and makes batsman play lose shots often since he test their patience. This is what is good about BK. It's not always about pace. Shami bowled really well with pace, but couldn't do much int he middle. Though Shami with BK's support might have made sure India wrap the NZ line up. BK is no Mcgrath. If there is no swing, he will ineffective as others like in ODIs.
Cricketics Posted February 18, 2014 Author Posted February 18, 2014 BK is no Mcgrath. If there is no swing' date=' he will ineffective as others like in ODIs.[/quote'] I don't believe in that no swing no effect. Just plain accurate bowling can also make an impact. Yes, pace is good to have, but one bowler in the team with accurate bowling can cause lot of trouble. Just the right line and length is required.
Bilal_Khan Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 man wish we had a guy even half decent as this kid. He is on his way to break every record in the book.
G_B_ Posted February 18, 2014 Posted February 18, 2014 as i said the batting side Pujara Kohli Rahane developing nicely for India......all three now averaging highly.