Pakistan Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 lol.. he is 29 years ' date=' solid 13 years older than afridi[/quote'] Dhawan is 28 and you guys call him young.
Magneto Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 Dhawan is 28 and you guys call him young. We don't call him young anymore. He is regarded as a senior player now.
Magneto Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 In T20s he can be extremly useful all-rounder' date=' look at his Int as well as domestic T20 bowling SR n avg[/quote'] Saw his T20I stats. He has just bowled 15 overs in 24 matches. Not really an all-rounder. Useful part-timer you can say.
Midfielder Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 Atleast give pakistan selectors some credit that performance matters not age. In india they say the guy is too old to play and never give him a chance even when he is doing real good in domestic. I am glad fawad is doing good.
Asim Posted March 4, 2014 Author Posted March 4, 2014 Saw his T20I stats. He has just bowled 15 overs in 24 matches. Not really an all-rounder. Useful part-timer you can say. in domestic T20s 37 wickets in 33 inngs with a 5for... still more than decent avg and SR. In int T20s he was not given bowling just because we had Hafeez, Afridi, Ajmal, Gul, even Aamir too then I think... was never required... But yes if not an all-rounder, still we can say a more than decent batsman who can bowl as well, if required...
Magneto Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 Atleast give pakistan selectors some credit that performance matters not age. In india they say the guy is too old to play and never give him a chance even when he is doing real good in domestic. I am glad fawad is doing good. This is what they get right usually. The oldies of Pakistan are the most important players of their team while we are always running after youngsta beauties.
jusarrived Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 Worst top order player I have ever seen . he may have done well today , but that could really backfire for Pak if he picked for WC in AUS .
Magneto Posted March 4, 2014 Posted March 4, 2014 in domestic T20s 37 wickets in 33 inngs with a 5for... still more than decent avg and SR. In int T20s he was not given bowling just because we had Hafeez, Afridi, Ajmal, Gul, even Aamir too then I think... was never required... But yes if not an all-rounder, still we can say a more than decent batsman who can bowl as well, if required... Actually his T20I average of 17 is not inspiring confidence :beee: I don't know the standard of Pakistan's domestic T20s. I am guessing getting a decent bowling average against the Afridi-type Pakistani domestic batsmen wouldn't be a big deal. :dontknow:
Asim Posted March 4, 2014 Author Posted March 4, 2014 ^ May bes yes, even I dont know much about our domestic T20 standards :D
khanjee Posted March 5, 2014 Posted March 5, 2014 :dontknow: what else you can expect when players like Farhat can play for 10+ years having susar-ji in selectors, and where players like Malik, Akmal, Tanvir can get unlimited chances without any justification... I have positive hopes from Sethi though, lets see... Please don't forget to add hafeez to that list who despite playing for about 12 years still avg in mid 20's with bat with a sr of less than 70 and continue to play at the top of the order as if its his abbajaan team. Always been a fan of Fawad and who really care if he can slog or not as long as he scores runs. He should be in pakistan team ahead of the likes of those you mention above and add that crap hafeez to the list as well
Asim Posted March 6, 2014 Author Posted March 6, 2014 ^ Hafeez a much improved batsman since 2nd phase of his career (excluding vs SA :D), his batting avg in last 2,3 years 40 and btw even overall for Tests as well as ODIs in 30s, not mid-20s and we can't ignore his ODI bowling. I can agree he hardly seems fit-in for Test lineup but v important member of ODI&T20 lineup right now...
beetle Posted March 8, 2014 Posted March 8, 2014 He should shave it off.Har kissi par acchi nahi lagti moonch!!!:giggle:
velu Posted March 8, 2014 Posted March 8, 2014 what happened to pakistanas rohit sharma.. mr. farhat :giggle:
Asim Posted March 8, 2014 Author Posted March 8, 2014 He should shave it off.Har kissi par acchi nahi lagti moonch!!!:giggle: bat sirf achi lagnay ki nahi hey I guess
beetle Posted March 8, 2014 Posted March 8, 2014 Oh c'mon...Shikhar Dhawan Aur Sir Ravindra Jadeja....moonch ki shaan badhte hai. Moonch ho to dhawan aur jaddu jaisi.....:hatsoff: