Utalk Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 coca cola and pespsi sales hit record highs when pakistan team was playing in 90s .. kaptain kewl plays different brand of game which is clean .:two_thumbs_up: Here come the excuses. India main pepsi per ban tha kya? Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
jonas10 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Which fast bowlers are you talking about? Wasim was just above average untill last 18 months under Imran. Waqar only played handful of tests under Imran. On batting front only javed was world class with Salim Malik who was ok. Not a single world class opener. He was unlucky to leave when we had Wasim hitting his peak. Waqar to go on 5 years of class fast bowling. A good opening pair and emergence of Inzi coincided with Imran retiring. MS had Sachin VVS and Dravid on their peak. He had inherited arguably the best Indian pacer in Zaheer hitting his peak. Viru a freak opener at his peak. Bhaji at his peak. Like I said MSD might go on to win in Eng and Aus and leave a team of 5/6 world class players but that is still to be seen. Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk You just listed them. India never had any good fast bowlers. Its questionable if Zaheer could crack the Pak bowling lineup in the 80s and 90s and hes Indias best ever.
velu Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Here come the excuses. India main pepsi per ban tha kya? Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk its not an excuse .. fact :--D sachinstas and imranstas :mad:
jf1gp_1 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Imran is better. He cheated so that his team could win; Dhoni cheats so that opposition can win.
King Tendulkar Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Imran is better. He cheated so that his team could win; Dhoni cheats so that opposition can win. :giggle:
King Tendulkar Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Do ganguly v imran and dada will win by landslide That's how much hate there is for Dhoni, we are even willing to vote for a paki over captain corrupt:hysterical:
velu Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Do ganguly v imran and dada will win by landslide That's how much hate there is for Dhoni, we are even willing to vote for a paki over captain corrupt:hysterical: not many are hating dhoni as you expect .. check IPL support thread.. people voting csk just for the kaptain kewl :hehe:
King Tendulkar Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 not many are hating dhoni as you expect .. check IPL support thread.. people voting csk just for the kaptain kewl :hehe: What has IPL got to do with winning tests away from home and indian national team!! This is were indian fans get all confused. Sad days:((
jf1gp_1 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Do ganguly v imran and dada will win by landslide That's how much hate there is for Dhoni, we are even willing to vote for a paki over captain corrupt:hysterical: I actually like Dhoni but after every good run comes a phase where his decisions as captain are bizzare. ex bowling changes in both semi and final at icc t20; lets not even talk about team selection for SA and NZ test series. He does these strange things which make afridi look bright.
game_changerr Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 anyone against msd....still pissed at this t20 wc debacle:mad:but wonder why imran didnt oppose the selection of miandad in 96 wc squad wen it was clear miandad just wanted to play for the record of playing max wc.......utalk bhai or any pak fan throw some light
jf1gp_1 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 anyone against msd....still pissed at this t20 wc debacle:mad:but wonder why imran didnt oppose the selection of miandad in 96 wc squad wen it was clear miandad just wanted to play for the record of playing max wc.......utalk bhai or any pak fan throw some light would you like to throw some light on selection of ishant not just in squad but in playing xi. the only reason i could come up with was he shooting for worst bowling avg for someone who has played 50 test
Tiger80 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Do ganguly v imran and dada will win by landslide That's how much hate there is for Dhoni, we are even willing to vote for a paki over captain corrupt:hysterical: So who is best captain should be based on love and hate? I thought it should be based on reasearch and facts.
Austin 3:!6 Posted April 9, 2014 Author Posted April 9, 2014 So who is best captain should be based on love and hate? I thought it should be based on reasearch and facts. That is so not true...why would people hate Dhoni here? :dontknow: We are logical fans you see
Sachinism Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Imran was himself a great player (ATG bowler - inspite of accusations of cheating), motivated a entire generation of fast bowlers, and assembled a Pakistani team that was feared all over the world. Imran's Pakistan were the only team to have won a match and drawn series in WI at their peak - Imran himself making significant contributions to make this possible. Imran's achievements in ODIs are marginal inspite of having a great team. Dhoni, on the other hand is an average test batsman and a top match winning ODI batsman. Dhoni has led India to some of its highest peaks and lowest troughs in its history. He took India to number one in tests and was also its captain during the historic white washes. Dhoni's ODI accomplishments are legendary, and he did this inspite of not having the best bowling resources. So, Imran for tests, Dhoni for ODIs - overall Imran, because tests are the real deal. And Dhoni gave confidence to Piyush Chawla also
putrevus Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Imran had his team very strong though due various other reasons at home so did Dhoni. Imran getting credit for drawing test series Wi in 1988 he retired in 1987 once already is ridiculous.wtf now we give credit to draw the series also.. Imran at his peak never won world cup, he just was hanging on his last legs. As he and pakistan got very lucky in 1992 world cup. Dhoni won at home in grand fashion. Dhoni will go down as second best Wk batsmen and the most successful odi captain of his era. If Imran was so great what was he doing in all previous world cups .he was an average captain at his best tactically so is dhoni.
Lord Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Do ganguly v imran and dada will win by landslide That's how much hate there is for Dhoni, we are even willing to vote for a paki over captain corrupt:hysterical: Ganguly v Dhoni http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=256898&highlight=Ganguly+Dhoni
Tiger80 Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 That is so not true...why would people hate Dhoni here? :dontknow: We are logical fans you see Present day captain of any team that is on losing side receive much more hatred than past one.After Dhoni become history his name will be in great captain of India
velu Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Present day captain of any team that is on losing side receive much more hatred than past one.After Dhoni become history his name will be in great captain of India :agree: probably when he retires, he will be remembered as the best captain frm subcontinent.. kind of bowlers we have got , dhoni did and doing a wonderful job .. Dhoni is like King Leonidas from the movie 300 , with limited men he is overachieving :hatsoff:
velu Posted April 9, 2014 Posted April 9, 2014 Imran of course. Dhoni is pretty good only in LOI. khan saabs record in tests is worse .. much worser outside pakistan .. much much worse outside SC DHONI FTW :two_thumbs_up: