Adani Enterprises wins Australia state nod for $15 bn coal-rail project

Indian billionaire Gautam Adani’s wealth has tripled since Narendra Modi became the top opposition party’s prime minister pick eight months ago' date=' Adani, a 51-year-old native of Gujarat state, has seen his fortune triple to $6 billion as of May 2 from $1.9 billion on Sept. 13, according to the Bloomberg Billionaires Index, equivalent to $25 million per day. - [url']http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-05-05/adani-s-4-1-billion-wealth-surge-in-8-months-fuels-modi-attacks.html
What a solid logic, you might also want to say since Uttarakhand floods, his wealth has tripled. Thus Adani must have caused the floods on purpose. You see it's pointless argument with such a simple cause and effect relationship. Baseless theories and a extremely weak attempt to create new anti-Modi stories.
Australian govt. knows that Modi is likely to be PM of India which would strengthen Adani groups and that would ensure proper delivery of the project. Anybody with little business acumen can understand that. In fact Australia govt. giving them a project at this point of time further validates the fact that even foreign govt thinks that Adani is linked with Modi.
why can't Aus Govt wait for 10 more days if Modi becoming the PM crtieria for giving contract to Adani?
because adani made land useful. he constructed infrastructure on the land. he didn't buy it to picnic there with his family.
Good point. Modi discussed this issue about Adani in his interview yesterday. Yet, the accusations continue. It's clear that Adani is not the issue but is made to become a issue. Just like Kejriwal honest certificate where only individuals whom have received his certificate are honest, while all the rest are corrupt. Similarly, business organizations are correct only when Kejriwal says so. You can bring evidence after evidence, and yet Kejriwal's side would be struck on the same tune just because their leader has said so. They are all blind followers of their leaders, as he is the voice of truth for them.

What amount of time passed from the time the land was sold and then bought back by the govt and what value was added to the land in that time?

Vadra should be able to answer that one :--D

Why do people have their panties knotted up because land is given away at throw away prices to Industries. It happens all the time everywhere. Do you know what value did Infosys and Wipro pay for some land in and around Bangalore ? Heck, even some companies in USA get land at throw away prices. I know at least 2 companies I worked got their land almost free. Why will the companies pay a lot to build anything and then end up losing it all. It is pure economics, give them land, they will build something and hopefully will provide employment to many more and then the place around it develops and so on and so forth. I am not saying you will get land in Times Square for any discount, but some useless land somewhere, should be given away.

http://planningcommission.nic.in/news/pre_pov2307.pdf Declared poverty in Guj. is nearly as high as Maharashtra (more than Rajasthan, Andhra etc) , is ranked 15th-16th state on poverty. Likewise, even on HDI(includes health, education etc) scale, fares quite poor. Also, poverty alleviation(in percentages) in Guj has been almost the same as the rest of India. Gujarati bhakts on icf should be thankful to God ( and not to Modi) that they are not poor.
Chalo,Adani issue cleared,AAP ppl came up with more rona dhona

Why only Modi is questioned when under the same Gov. policy many CMs before him also gave the land at cheaper rate. Some of them in Congress too.

Chalo,Adani issue cleared,AAP ppl came up with more rona dhona
Lol that was for the people who may think that giving Adani favors is for the 'greater good'.
if you want to say something, say it directly. why use passive aggressive language? :cantstop:

first the argument for AAP/COng tards was that Gujarat is already developed before Modi came to power. Now the argument is Modi did not develop it at all and it remains undeveloped even now. Pick one before you lose your sanity. Both can't be true :cantstop:

Why only Modi is questioned when under the same Gov. policy many CMs before him also gave the land at cheaper rate. Some of them in Congress too.
Its not worth arguing with communists. They don't know what job creation is. India with its population and literacy growing will need lot of jobs in future no one here arguing has no idea what the socialism policies will lead to if we don't encourage businesses.

^give favours to industry, dont take 5000 crore from them in return without disclosure Transparency in political funding will directly bring transparency in all walks of life. Its unfortunate that Modi bhakts are not open to appreciating this vital factor. unfortunate because many of them genuinely wish well for the country and simply cant appreciate this factor.

^give favours to industry' date=' dont take 5000 crore from them in return [b']without disclosure Transparency in political funding will directly bring transparency in all walks of life. Its unfortunate that Modi bhakts are not open to appreciating this vital factor. unfortunate because many of them genuinely wish well for the country and simply cant appreciate this factor.
If there is no disclosure I (If I were a politician) can say f u. Take a decision on basis of good or bad.
Did I even say ANYTHING in that post? I just quoted from the article. And Adani's shares are going up because people think Modi will be PM and they know that Adani will be favored.
So blame people. Not Modi.
No. But Modi said that Gujrat Govt. will give you Adani something for Rs 1/item and then will buyback same thing for Rs 50/item (as long as you keep take care of expenses of my campaigns)Adani's would make Rs 49?item without doing anything. Anybody in share market would like to be part of such business and that's why people would like to buy shares of such company which in turn would push the share prices of company. Hope you would be able to understand this simple logic.
So blame people. Not Modi.
AAP talks should be stopped now after all those revelations by former Aapians and Kejriwal colleagues. I was such a strong AAP supporter' date=' joined the party last year, but not anymore, the propaganda and the people behind them, it is all suspicious. Now, I know there must be a reason Anna Hazare did not join them.[/quote'] Truth. They have betrayed the people in worst possible way. Played with their hopes. Some traumatised AAPies are still fighting the online battle because there isn't much else to do. We need a new party.
Adani must be some magician than :hysterical::hysterical: Let's give whole 32 lakh Sq KM to Adani. He'll increase the value of whole country's land by 50 times in few months :-)
Alternative was letting the land lie just like that, like an idiots pecker?