what is Indian test team main problem playing abroad

Captaincy,batting,fielding,bowling in that order . Doesn't mean our bowling was not amazing obviously but in eng and aus our bowlers did set up a couple of games nicely even though overall they sucked

Most of the time while selecting a team for overseas conditions pitches are not taken in to consideration.In last England tour,Aaron was in the squad,but unfit R.P Singh was selected over him Praveen Kumar was spearhead of our bowling attack

1) going with an allrounder instead of a genuene wicket taking spinner as 4th bowler 2) never ending problem of ishant shamra as 3rd seamer i think thats it. if we sort these 2 problems, we can be competitive abroad as well.

England does not have a good frontline spinners,so they may go for four prong pace attack.But I don't think Dhoni is flexible enough to go with four pacers

Bowling is the main issue. Anyone who says batting has been the problem has not been following overseas tours in SA and NZ. Kohli, Pujara, Rahane have put the runs on the board with Vijay doing a decent job of playing out the new ball. Its the bowlers who have failed to take 20 wickets. More specifically, India needs a seamer all rounder who can chip in with 1 or 2 wickets. Just 3 frontline seamers are not enough to get a quality test side out twice, especially because B Kumar, Shami, Ishwar, Aaron or anyone else we pick is inexperienced at international level.

Captaincy,batting,fielding,bowling in that order . Doesn't mean our bowling was not amazing obviously but in eng and aus our bowlers did set up a couple of games nicely even though overall they sucked
Arre yaar, why are you talking about series that happened over 3 years ago ? None of the batsmen in that side are still playing in the current side.

Which will be the best combination to take 20 wickets. A Shami. Shami. Shami Ishant Aaron B Kumar B Kumar Pankaj. Pandey Ashwin B Kumar. Binny

Dhoni is the biggest cause, he is like a cancer for the test team, doesn't care of have pride playing test cricket nor did he learn anything at all, has too much power and renders everyone around him spineless.

Everything really.
Not really. Our new batting line did pretty well both in SA and NZ, but bowling could not take 20 wickets as we ere playing with effectively 3 bowlers.

The answer is obvious. Its not team selection,its very very obviously, lack of quality pace bowling. We've never had two excellent pace bowlers in our lineup at the same time. The best pace attack India has ever fielded would rank close to the 25th best pace attack for Australia or West Indies or something like that. When your fast bowlers cannot put teams on the defensive in conditions that favour bounce/swing/seam, then there is no case of winning. Indian batting has not been dominant as a unit for a significant period of time in test cricket overseas. But IMO, over the years, its done a fairly excellent job. Our fast bowling has been a total fail.

Not really. Our new batting line did pretty well both in SA and NZ' date=' but bowling could not take 20 wickets as we ere playing with effectively 3 bowlers.[/quote'] we were playing with 4 bowlers ..Indian pace bowlers are ordinary.