Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

Just now, Ankit_sharma03 said:

see again stupid , what did say make team combination not pace combination which means covering phases n bases 

cant just look beyond pace 

as i said u guys cant just look beyond pace

defination of pace bowling acc to u - 130k bowler and 140 bowler :facepalm:

phases? to win you need complete bowlers. slow trundlers wont work in australia unless you have good seam movement or bounce. 

thakur, chahar is fine at 7 and 8. for number 9 -11 we need proper premium bowlers. harshal too at 7 or 8 is ok. 

bumrah and probably prasidh or umran have to play at 9 and 10. we dont need bhoobi.

need a good wrisite which we dont have. maybe kulldeep.

follow aussie template. zampa starc hazlewood cummins and probably that kane richardson. 

Just now, Jay said:

phases? to win you need complete bowlers. slow trundlers wont work in australia unless you have good seam movement or bounce. 

thakur, chahar is fine at 7 and 8. for number 9 -11 we need proper premium bowlers. harshal too at 7 or 8 is ok. 

bumrah and probably prasidh or umran have to play at 9 and 10. we dont need bhoobi.

Prasidh to t20 ka bowler hi nhin

Umran 1 phase ka bowler

Thakur is below avg LOI who may do wlell due to conditions

Chahar is good pp bowler but not other phases, yea he doesnt leak runs as compare to others 

bhuvi is an all phase bowler

Just now, Jay said:

need a good wrisite which we dont have. maybe kulldeep.

Chahal has done far better thn kuldeep 

Just now, Jay said:

follow aussie template. zampa starc hazlewood cummins and probably that kane richardson. 

5 minutes ago, Jay said:

see this pure pace bias im talking

U talk of full phase bowler and u give me names like umran n prasidh and say bhuvi is not needed who is actually an all phase bowler in t20 

Pace bias. 

Umran n Prasidh as of now variety option not full phase bowler- even arshdeep, harshal, nattu are variety option and cover more bases 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Prasidh to t20 ka bowler hi nhin

Umran 1 phase ka bowler

Thakur is below avg LOI who may do wlell due to conditions

Chahar is good pp bowler but not other phases, yea he doesnt leak runs as compare to others 

bhuvi is an all phase bowler

Chahal has done far better thn kuldeep 

chahal wont do **** in australia. rather kuldeep. 

thalur will be fine in aussie conditions if he is fit. 

chahar is fine at 8 or harshal. 

u need 2 premium fast bowlers like bumrah and say prassidh or umran. shami is no good anymore in t20. never really was in t20. he is quality in tests and odi. even there he is struggling now. too old. 

doesnt matter if ummie and prasidh are one phase bowlers. u are judging them on indian pitches. they will do well in australia where there is bounce. 

2 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

see this pure pace bias im talking

U talk of full phase bowler and u give me names like umran n prasidh and say bhuvi is not needed who is actually an all phase bowler in t20 

Pace bias. 

Umran n Prasidh as of now variety option not full phase bowler- even arshdeep, harshal, nattu are variety option and cover more bases 

bounce based bowler is prasidh and tyago or mohsin. thats my first picks. i need bounce. you need to be able to scare and hurt batsmen in all formats. thats key. 

pace is secondary. bhuvi can only play at number 9 max.

i dont mind this lineup

7 thakur ji

8 harshal ji

9 bhoobi

10 rtyagi or prasidh or mohsin

11 bumrah

1 minute ago, Jay said:

chahal wont do **** in australia. rather kuldeep. 

kyun ??

1 minute ago, Jay said:

thalur will be fine in aussie conditions if he is fit. 

chahar is fine at 8 or harshal. 

u need 2 premium fast bowlers like bumrah and say prassidh or umran. shami is no good anymore in t20. never really was in t20. he is quality in tests and odi. even there he is struggling now. too old. 

neither is prasidh good in t20 atleast till now 

I really dont mind bumrah-umran but only if we have bhuvi coz bhuvi n bumrah are all phase bowlers . To play umran u need 2 full phase bowler - SRH did it having bhuvi,jensen, sundar, nattu and all of them covered all bases 

1 minute ago, Jay said:

doesnt matter if ummie and prasidh are one phase bowlers. u are judging them on indian pitches. they will do well in australia where there is bounce. 

Indian pitches have good pace n bounce now infact it was doing a lot intially

Im not judging them on pitches im judging them on skill. On same pitches umran made guys like iyer, pandya dance and on same pitches those guys smashed prasidh. 

On same pitches prasidh ran through SRH when it was jagging and on same pitches umran gave runs every time he was given new ball 

So what pitches

Umran cant control new ball so India- Aus doesnt matter 

Prasidh doesn't understand the format as of now - he is inconsistent, incomplete and inexperience add he gives  a lot of extra and no extra skill - absolute no .  His length are mostly wrong and has no idea how to use his variation coz his lengths are all over

7 minutes ago, Jay said:

bounce based bowler is prasidh and tyago or mohsin. thats my first picks. i need bounce. you need to be able to scare and hurt batsmen in all formats. thats key. 

pace is secondary. bhuvi can only play at number 9 max.

i dont mind this lineup

7 thakur ji

8 harshal ji

9 bhoobi

10 rtyagi or prasidh or mohsin

11 bumrah

no spinner :facepalm:

Why is thakur even their when every base is covered , fir jaddu kya bura hai 

and how is mohsin /prasidh. tyagi - slash.................see ur just making random combo kyunki pace bias

Mohsin - all phase bowler

Prasidh - PP 

Umran- middle 

so why are they competing against each other.  Even if u wanna jizz on pace atleast use logic

Mohsin vs Bhuvi- all phase bowler

Bumrah - Lock 

Umran vs harshal - although harshal death phase is stronger and Umran middle  but since u have covered all bases with above 2 u can easily take umran

Logic use karo.............Pace ki G**d se niklo 

5 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

kyun ??

neither is prasidh good in t20 atleast till now 

I really dont mind bumrah-umran but only if we have bhuvi coz bhuvi n bumrah are all phase bowlers . To play umran u need 2 full phase bowler - SRH did it having bhuvi,jensen, sundar, nattu and all of them covered all bases 

Indian pitches have good pace n bounce now infact it was doing a lot intially

Im not judging them on pitches im judging them on skill. On same pitches umran made guys like iyer, pandya dance and on same pitches those guys smashed prasidh. 

On same pitches prasidh ran through SRH when it was jagging and on same pitches umran gave runs every time he was given new ball 

So what pitches

Umran cant control new ball so India- Aus doesnt matter 

Prasidh doesn't understand the format as of now - he is inconsistent, incomplete and inexperience add he gives  a lot of extra and no extra skill - absolute no .  His length are mostly wrong and has no idea how to use his variation coz his lengths are all over

he will be fine. both deserve more chances. i dont want tried and tested failures like useless ones we picked last time in u.a.e 

also the ptiches in australia have way more purchase than india no matter what you think. 

umran and prasidh can be deadly there. 

4 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

no spinner :facepalm:

Why is thakur even their when every base is covered , fir jaddu kya bura hai 

ideally i dont want any spinner as we have no good spinner. pick someone who can bat like sundar or something. 

Just now, Jay said:

he will be fine. both deserve more chances. i dont want tried and tested failures like useless ones we picked last time in u.a.e 

also the ptiches in australia have way more purchase than india no matter what you think. 

umran and prasidh can be deadly there. 

They ll be good batting and same purchase will help even those guys whom u call trundlers thats how praveen kumar won us CB series and even mohit sharma did well in Aus

Prasidh to dur hi rakho iss format, galat length to kahin bhi dalega maar hi khayega 

Umran im all up for him for Aus but not a fix slot in XI 

41 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:
  • yea coz ull name guys like shami in ur t20 lineup over when shami has been eternal failure in t20 and bhuvi has been damn good
  • coz u guys will keep cribbing about poor selection when guys like tyagi-umran are not selected not understanding its their lack of versatility that is a problem , those guys are at best one phase so its not easy to adjust them 
  • U guys wud wait for guys like harshal , chahar to fail one game and if in the same game umran fails that will be on pitch but on other 2 it wud be lack of pace
  • U guys wanted to make prasidh a t20 bowler when he wasnt , his best season in IPL was beaten by harshal below avg season. 
  • U guys wud think if these guys bowl one good yorker that means he is yorker specialist , i mean a specialist is like malinga, bumrah n starc who has done it day n day out for years 

u aint looking for erractic reality u wanna make them look like as fully polished bowlers which they arent n disregard others who are doing the job well all for extra pace. 

I cringe when i read the disregard guys like chahar,m bhuvi or harshal get.................trundlers. Srsly wtf is trundler - either ur a good bowler or bad 

Intent doesnt mean disregard to other bowlers and let those 140k 1st find accuracy. Erre look to make a combination na.......not 130-140k bowlers 

130k-140k-150k dont matter if u cant put in right spot, a slot ball at any pace only lands in one place- out of stadium 

I mean crib when u sit someone like Archer out who is pace n accuracy n skill.............about other when they do develop then talk 

They are not playing becoz they are 130 they are playing coz of 140. This is why u get such statement coz u just look at pace

High pace is as much skill as a slower one and slower one actually leads to more wkts in t20 

What your long winding and rather dramatic post totally disregards is ... young players have to be developed and nurtured. More so when it comes to quick bowlers, wrist spinners and stroke players.

There is a difference between choosing a squad for the T20I World Cup and choosing a squad for bilaterals ( which can easily be used for young player development )

It's this obsession with ready-made players which has never allowed India to reach its true potential as a cricketing nation.

Edited by express bowling

They ll be good batting and same purchase will help even those guys whom u call trundlers thats how praveen kumar won us CB series and even mohit sharma did well in Aus

Prasidh to dur hi rakho iss format, galat length to kahin bhi dalega maar hi khayega 

Umran im all up for him for Aus but not a fix slot in XI 

he should be  permanent fix. bhoobi bumrah is fine. although i dont like bhoobi tbh. umran should be in the team. prasidh is good. trust me, he will be perfect for aussie pitches. he reminds me of haazlewood. 

1 minute ago, express bowling said:

What your rather long winding and dramatic post totally disregards is ... young players have to be developed and nurtured. More so when it comes to quick bowlers, wrist spinners and stroke players.

Nurturing happens generally at domestic level 

U can nurture guys like hardik when u dont have options not bowlers or batsman when u have options 

There is a difference between choosing a squad for the T20I World Cup and choosing a squad for bilaterals ( which can easily be used for young player development )

Arent they choosen , arent they playing quite a few series now 

Bhuvi is coming back after long so he needs to play every game possible

Harshal has done well and is a strong now almost locked contender for Wc so he needs to be given experience

They gave a good go to Avesh who was an all phase but struggled with consistency. No way they cud play umran-harshal in same lineup when both cover same base 

It's this obsession with ready-made players which has never allowed India to reach its true potential as a cricketing nation.

U cant drop someone who is doing better for that or atleast making right team combo. At the end making right team combo is of utmost importance

that logic works when their isnt a option in long long sight like was the case with hardik 

5 minutes ago, Jay said:

he should be  permanent fix. bhoobi bumrah is fine. although i dont like bhoobi tbh. umran should be in the team. prasidh is good. trust me, he will be perfect for aussie pitches. he reminds me of haazlewood. 

i trust myself 

he is a good bowler but not in t20 now. Hazelwood took his own time to understand the format when that happens we ll talk 

Just now, Nikhil_cric said:

Bhuvaneshwar is the best PP bowler in the country. At this point, he is an automatic selection .  He needs a better new ball partner than Bumrah. 

more so he is an all phase bowler which can allow us to play anyone- umran, arshdeep, nattu, harshal and cover whatever area we feel are struggling at 

i trust myself 

he is a good bowler but not in t20 now. Hazelwood took his own time to understand the format when that happens we ll talk 

well i dont care if he understands the format or not. he needs to be playing now. more practice, more he develops. trundlers with no bounce are no good. 

@express bowling- this is what is pace bias

Name of the thread- Speed and performance of pacer and spinner

Yet no one talked about our pacers in this thread last game coz their wasnt someone with Paceeee . So are you guys really talking performance or they are 2nd grade citizens whose performance dont matter

Had it been umran malik gone for even 30 runs in an over but cranked 150k , still this wud have been talked about ................so be fair be equal .

Talk about someone like bhuvi who is bowling so well since 2 games yet no talks and that my friend is the hypocrisy of this thread and that's what is being called out for . I think the word performance shud be removed from this thread tittle 

1 minute ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

thats what u call bias 

thats what you call not knowing how pitches play in australia. bounce. bounce means you pick bowlers who can do just that. bhoobi is not one of those although he can be handy too.