Speeds and Performances of Pacers and Spinners

Poor pakistan. Gone are the days of seeing some decent bowling talent come out of there. 

Imran

Wasim

Shaoib

Wackqar is a stat padder  so I am excluding him

But those 3 were world class. Shaoib though averaged 31 in sena. 

Wasim 28.6. 

Shoaib like srinath you could say had no support. 

1 hour ago, the don said:

They maybe but the bangladeshi bowlers are bowling their normal pace. 
Naseem looks fitter and quicker too to the naked eye.

Naseem bowls high 130s to mid 140s(on his good days)on international guns,

Pakistani bowlers anyway bowl their heart out in t20s(isn't bad either as anyone should)

Jaffer wants TM to drop Umran for Chahal...  I don't know what kind of beef he has with him?  Probably doesn't say Allhamdullilah or Mashallah enough for him...  Otherwise no other reason that he is so so anti Umran.  It's annoying he misses no opportunity to bash him. 

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Jaffer wants TM to drop Umran for Chahal...  I don't know what kind of beef he has with him?  Probably doesn't say Allhamdullilah or Mashallah enough for him...  Otherwise no other reason that he is so so anti Umran.  It's annoying he misses no opportunity to bash him. 

Proven failures cant see people succeeding.

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said:

Proven failures cant see people succeeding.

Listening to the commentators ....  Harsha, Karthick, Shastri and Malhotra are strongly against Umran too. And there are so many more.

Bloody defensive losers  !  

No wonder we have never developed world class quicks before Bumrah  !

2 hours ago, express bowling said:

Listening to the commentators ....  Harsha, Karthick, Shastri and Malhotra are strongly against Umran too. And there are so many more.

Bloody defensive losers  !  

No wonder we have never developed world class quicks before Bumrah  !

They do seem to like guys like siraj and shami. 135-145 with skills is what they seem to look for. Like brutal bouncer and yorker etc. 

But anyone express they are allergic to for some strange reason.

Not sure why. I would imagine it's Pure jealousy and hatred as they don't like facing such bowlers in the nets. They are also jealous because such bowlers are raved about moreso than trundlers. 

Like if asif was playing they would be writing poems about how skilful and delightful he is to watch. Whereas shoaib would be thrown under the bus if he is a bit wayward. 

Umran should be given more chances..period. I hope we can rid of such commentators. It is frustrating. Sports is also an entertainment. I would rather lose with express pacers who bring more excitement rather than watch trundlers bore me to death. 

Also more importantly once new ball wears out, only express pacers or pacers with bounce plus above average pace can extract some life out of a dead pitch. Trundlers would be obliterated. 

Edited by speedracer
4 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

I used to like jaffer but after seeing him such things I am not sure I ever want to listen to him again.

2 hours ago, speedracer said:

They do seem to like guys like siraj and shami. 135-145 with skills is what they seem to look for. Like brutal bouncer and yorker etc. 

But anyone express they are allergic to for some strange reason.

Not sure why. I would imagine it's Pure jealousy and hatred as they don't like facing such bowlers in the nets. They are also jealous because such bowlers are raved about moreso than trundlers. 

Like if asif was playing they would be writing poems about how skilful and delightful he is to watch. Whereas shoaib would be thrown under the bus if he is a bit wayward. 

Umran should be given more chances..period. I hope we can rid of such commentators. It is frustrating. Sports is also an entertainment. I would rather lose with express pacers who bring more excitement rather than watch trundlers bore me to death. 

Also more importantly once new ball wears out, only express pacers or pacers with bounce plus above average pace can extract some life out of a dead pitch. Trundlers would be obliterated. 

Even layman can tell to improve economy and line and length..if these so called experts dont have real suggestions to improve  without cutting on pace..then they should keep

mouth shut as they are no more than pados waali Aunty..fulll of jealousy and regularly criticizing lol..

instead of picking on raw young biwlers..they shud criticize coaching staff and TM..stating their inability to groom the bowler or set proper fields..

Edited by Need4Speed
1 hour ago, Need4Speed said:

Even layman can tell to improve economy and line and length..if these so called experts dont have real suggestions to improve  without cutting on pace..then they should keep

mouth shut as they are no more than pados waali Aunty..fulll of jealousy and regularly criticizing lol..

instead of picking on raw young biwlers..they shud criticize coaching staff and TM..stating their inability to groom the bowler or set proper fields..

Exactly. They want mcgrath level accuracy. But they forget mcgrath is 6'5 and is able generate consistent bounce hence he was effective at lower pace. 

Ambrose too. 

3 hours ago, speedracer said:

Exactly. They want mcgrath level accuracy. But they forget mcgrath is 6'5 and is able generate consistent bounce hence he was effective at lower pace. 

Ambrose too. 

Thiugh even Mcgrath ER could hv gone bad these days where Buttler..SKY kind of batsmen are hitting anazing shots..and wkts getting flatter..the supporting bowlers will also leak runs..which Mcgrath enjoyed tge company of..putting more pressure on him..

2 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

Thiugh even Mcgrath ER could hv gone bad these days where Buttler..SKY kind of batsmen are hitting anazing shots..and wkts getting flatter..the supporting bowlers will also leak runs..which Mcgrath enjoyed tge company of..putting more pressure on him..

True. But any bowler who has good consistent bounce plus decent pace is going to be good anywhere in any era tbh. 

ONly very very special Talents should represent INDIA but I have seen some ordinary Talents playing for INDIA too- first i will name some truly special talents that deserve to play for India

kohli, rohit , Umran , Kuldeep sen, Ishan Kishan ( he is special), Ravinder Jaddu, ashwin , bishnoi , kuldeep yadav( when he is in full form he is highly talented and when he is not he looks rubbish) , rahul chahar , deepak chahar, bhuvi , shammi , siraj, bumrah .irfan brothers ,Kl rahul is good for tests and may be odi's, Gill is good for ODI and Tests. yuvraj , MS Dhoni, even HOODA is Good.

Guys who never deserved to play for India -

dinesh Karthik

even Rishabh Pant as a keeper is so BAD so BAD that he has no credentials to be INDIA Keeper. Just as a batsman he cannot represent India.

even Munaf Patel ( he was good enough to represent india only in his 2 test matches)

VRV Singh

Mukesh kumar recently short listed - i am sure he will play just few matches and become extinct as he does not have the talent to represent india for long.

and many many more...

Point i want to put strongly is Selectors should be 100 % sure of a player and if the player fails in few matches - the player should get a long run.

i am not 100 % sure about Arshdeep but if he is genuinely good , he should sort out his issue's - noball and accuracy issue's , increase a bit of pace and then play for INDIA.

Second issue with selectors is when a Player is in his BEST form or form of life , they bench him. iSHAN destroyed a opposition team in an odi and then he was dropped -no one can give that answer- it was just POLITICS at the highest level. Who is captain or coach to not select him, he has already written his name in the best 11.

when the same player is out of form - then drop him after giving a few opportunities. why not cashify the player and make him win one or 2 matches more..........

21 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

ONly very very special Talents should represent INDIA but I have seen some ordinary Talents playing for INDIA too- first i will name some truly special talents that deserve to play for India

kohli, rohit , Umran , Kuldeep sen, Ishan Kishan ( he is special), Ravinder Jaddu, ashwin , bishnoi , kuldeep yadav( when he is in full form he is highly talented and when he is not he looks rubbish) , rahul chahar , deepak chahar, bhuvi , shammi , siraj, bumrah .irfan brothers ,Kl rahul is good for tests and may be odi's, Gill is good for ODI and Tests. yuvraj , MS Dhoni, even HOODA is Good.

Guys who never deserved to play for India -

dinesh Karthik

even Rishabh Pant as a keeper is so BAD so BAD that he has no credentials to be INDIA Keeper. Just as a batsman he cannot represent India.

even Munaf Patel ( he was good enough to represent india only in his 2 test matches)

VRV Singh

Mukesh kumar recently short listed - i am sure he will play just few matches and become extinct as he does not have the talent to represent india for long.

and many many more...

Point i want to put strongly is Selectors should be 100 % sure of a player and if the player fails in few matches - the player should get a long run.

i am not 100 % sure about Arshdeep but if he is genuinely good , he should sort out his issue's - noball and accuracy issue's , increase a bit of pace and then play for INDIA.

Second issue with selectors is when a Player is in his BEST form or form of life , they bench him. iSHAN destroyed a opposition team in an odi and then he was dropped -no one can give that answer- it was just POLITICS at the highest level. Who is captain or coach to not select him, he has already written his name in the best 11.

when the same player is out of form - then drop him after giving a few opportunities. why not cashify the player and make him win one or 2 matches more..........

Currently kohli, deepak questionable, rohit is washed, bhoobi, rahul

These players in their current state aren't good enough to play for India. There are far better Talents ready to step up and usurp their spots. 

I also disagree with pant. How can you say pant is bad?? He is easily our best batsman. We don't even need him keeping. 

7 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said:

Rishabh Pant as a keeper is so BAD so BAD that he has no credentials to be INDIA Keeper. Just as a batsman he cannot represent India.

Bhai, Pant is a much much better keeper now than what he used to be in 2018. He is much better keeper than Ishan Kishan or KL Rahul.

He was always a good keeper against pace with spin as his only caveat, but he has rectified that as well.