the don Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 32 minutes ago, Forward Defence said: Want to hear @the dons comments on that Babar dismissal Pandya i said has more potential with the ball than Siraj. Siraj at 30 is still finding his way and is very overrated.
express bowling Posted September 11, 2023 Author Posted September 11, 2023 (edited) 8 minutes ago, the don said: Pandya i said has more potential with the ball than Siraj. Siraj at 30 is still finding his way and is very overrated. Siraj is 29 and not 30. And he averages 21 with 46 wickets from just 27 ODIs. Has been a top wicket taker in the first 10 overs in the last 12 months or so. Edited September 11, 2023 by express bowling Mosher 1
Suhaan Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 38 minutes ago, express bowling said: @Mosher, @Suhaan, @singhvivek141, @MK55, @raki05 and other pace bowling lovers When will the Indian cricket fraternity understand that movement and bounce at 135 k to 147 k of Bumrah and Siraj is what we should look for ( and make the benchmark ) .... and not the 127 k to 137 k movement of Bhuvi, Arshdeep, Mukesh and Chahar ???? Indian ex players and fat arse stone age cricket commentators from Ranji love the delicacy and silky touch of swing bowlers,brute force both in batting and bowling is non sense and violence We should always push are cheeks to incoming kicks no need to unleash an Umran ,Tyagi or Prasidh They are roadside violent brats express bowling and Mosher 2
Forward Defence Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 14 minutes ago, the don said: Pandya i said has more potential with the ball than Siraj. Siraj at 30 is still finding his way and is very overrated. No comments on the masterclass 10(24) by Babar? Yesterday you were waxing lyrical about how Naseem made Rohit look. How did Babar look against Bumrah today? Mosher and express bowling 2
Suhaan Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 32 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: We also need to get rid of such slow pitches from our domestics, make them like Australian pitches where there will be something for everyone who is ready to bend back and put effort. If needed, use drop in pitches from Australia. Yes,saying this all the time No point having quicks and no surface to bowl on There is no reward for bowling on those,mostly the spinners and swing trundlers Pitches should be bouncy and quick to set pacers apart from swing trundlers and spinners from frauds Pitches should be rewarding otherwise all of them should look for career in SENA countries singhvivek141, Mosher and express bowling 3
singhvivek141 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 28 minutes ago, express bowling said: What baffles me is that medium pacers Mukesh Kumar and Unadkat were the backups for quick bowlers Bumrah and Siraj. Why not bring in Kuldeep Sen, Harshit Rana, Umran Malik etc. And we went to Australia last year with floaty medium pacers Bhuvi, Arshdeep and Harshal. What kind of **** is this !! It is criminal tbh...our selectors are actually brutally murdering the hopes of so many fast bowlers by selecting such bullshit craptard bowlers. Since the time Bumrah is unavailable, our bowling is actually failing a lot frequently, specially in the white ball formats. Loosing games by 10 wickets is simply criminal and needed a deep brainstorming to find out what went wrong. But here we see simply no accountability and ownership by the selectors and they select all the Trundlers based on their domestic numbers
the don Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 8 minutes ago, Forward Defence said: No comments on the masterclass 10(24) by Babar? Yesterday you were waxing lyrical about how Naseem made Rohit look. How did Babar look against Bumrah today? Bhai babar batting ker raha tha main nahi. Mujh say kiun pooch rahay ho :p Forward Defence 1
Need4Speed Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 waise that Pandya delivery against Babar was too good..set him up with previous on target deliveries,, Indian bowling looks very potent when Pandya bowls well..then you have 4 penetrative bowlers.. Boom Siraj Kuldeep Pandya.. i dont know what wud hv happened if Rauf had bowled today but thast what happens when you only have 3 penetrative bowlers,,h=which used to happen with India a lot..they even bowled only with 1 or 2 penetrative bowlers many times.. express bowling 1
Need4Speed Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 58 minutes ago, express bowling said: @Mosher, @Suhaan, @singhvivek141, @MK55, @raki05 and other pace bowling lovers When will the Indian cricket fraternity understand that movement and bounce at 135 k to 147 k of Bumrah and Siraj is what we should look for ( and make the benchmark ) .... and not the 127 k to 137 k movement of Bhuvi, Arshdeep, Mukesh and Chahar ???? when we have truck load of Indian domestic bowlers bowling at high pace in IPL...then they will see that can be done with high pace too..for that to happen..a buzz need to be created at lower level for pace bowlers..like RPL,UP leageue,bihar leagues, and other south Indian legues..that scouts and these loser lower level TMs..have to give chances to the high pace bowlers.. we need thick milk at bottom to create good cream at the top.. express bowling 1
singhvivek141 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 13 minutes ago, the don said: Bhai babar batting ker raha tha main nahi. Mujh say kiun pooch rahay ho :p Kal aap Rohit ki batting technique ka analysis Kar Rahe they..socha aaj ap Babar ki bhi karenge. Mosher and Forward Defence 2
Forward Defence Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Shardul gets Rizwan. This is so fun to watch
singhvivek141 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Rizwan gone as well...all those "technique" masters are falling like a joke. @the don I was talking about this bowling only by Naseem..he was bowling too wide. See this delivery by Shardul.
Forward Defence Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 14 minutes ago, the don said: Bhai babar batting ker raha tha main nahi. Mujh say kiun pooch rahay ho :p Seedha jawab dene se itna darr! In the words of Paresh Rawal "Kya Don banega re tu?" (banoge re aap? in case you are older) rollingstoned and express bowling 2
singhvivek141 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 24 minutes ago, Suhaan said: Yes,saying this all the time No point having quicks and no surface to bowl on There is no reward for bowling on those,mostly the spinners and swing trundlers Pitches should be bouncy and quick to set pacers apart from swing trundlers and spinners from frauds Pitches should be rewarding otherwise all of them should look for career in SENA countries We need one IPL in SA or Australia
express bowling Posted September 11, 2023 Author Posted September 11, 2023 4 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: when we have truck load of Indian domestic bowlers bowling at high pace in IPL...then they will see that can be done with high pace too..for that to happen..a buzz need to be created at lower level for pace bowlers..like RPL,UP leageue,bihar leagues, and other south Indian legues..that scouts and these loser lower level TMs..have to give chances to the high pace bowlers.. we need thick milk at bottom to create good cream at the top.. All of the above are correct. But my point is, when the TM and selectors are experiencing first hand the firepower of Bumrah, Siraj and Prasidh, how can they like floaty pacers after that. It is like a person wanting to eat boiled pumpkin at parties despite getting biriyani. Mosher, Need4Speed and rollingstoned 2 1
singhvivek141 Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Beauty by Pandya at 139kph. No idea by the batter.... Mosher 1
express bowling Posted September 11, 2023 Author Posted September 11, 2023 Hardik swinging at 138 k and 139 k now. Mosher and singhvivek141 2
tapandrun Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 1 hour ago, Mosher said: Wish Prasidh was also in the 11. Need batters till 8, In this match too Ind batters were to much conscious. Pak and Ind might be two most defensive batting line-ups. Only 9 sixes in Ind innigs and pak not going for it from 1/2 over is an evidence of the same. Both batting line-ups are too much conservative in their approach. Looks like they are playing cricket of 90s. Ind could have targeting 370-380
Suhaan Posted September 11, 2023 Posted September 11, 2023 Prasidh with his bounce would have been more than handful here Mosher and express bowling 1 1
express bowling Posted September 11, 2023 Author Posted September 11, 2023 2 hours ago, Mosher said: Wish Prasidh was also in the 11. Same here bro. Mosher 1