Rightarmfast Posted January 5, 2024 Posted January 5, 2024 This is Sabir Khan. We need such attitude. Watch this video from 20:15 till atleast 24:00 . He hasn't clocked anything over the roof. But he has the want and the will to do so.
Rightarmfast Posted January 5, 2024 Posted January 5, 2024 10 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Nopes, looks like a snoozefest. UP has Tyagi, Jharkhand has Sushant but both are not playing this round J&K has Umran, Andhra has Prithviraj..that's it. No Hangargekar, Harshit, Sen, Mayank, Yudhvir, Lokesh Raj.... Amongst spinners I am keeping an eye on Rahul Chahar & Bishnoi...both have a real good chance in the white ball format courtesy of their skills. Sai Kishore is another one. I think Bihar has 3 bowlers who are pretty sharp. One of them is Sabir Khan. If I am not wrong, all the 3 Bihari fast bowlers are 140+ or hover around there.
tapandrun Posted January 5, 2024 Posted January 5, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said: This is Sabir Khan. We need such attitude. Watch this video from 20:15 till atleast 24:00 . He hasn't clocked anything over the roof. But he has the want and the will to do so. this guy looked faster than shakib 2 years back in bihar league, not sure why he is not getting into the domestic team Edited January 5, 2024 by tapandrun Rightarmfast and express bowling 1 1
Adamant Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 11 hours ago, tapandrun said: this guy looked faster than shakib 2 years back in bihar league, not sure why he is not getting into the domestic team Because faster doesn’t mean better
Suhaan Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 16 minutes ago, Adamant said: Because faster doesn’t mean better Bahut nayi baat batayi Mosher, express bowling and Rightarmfast 2 1
harpicP Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 So turns out we had the fastest player on the pitch and yet he still sucked loool.
Adamant Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 (edited) 7 hours ago, Suhaan said: Bahut nayi baat batayi Tumhe nahi pata thi. You people don’t know the difference between Stanlake and Starc. That’s why you and all your expert friends get proven wrong every time. From Umran to Avesh to Prasidh. Next are Rana and Sen. Just wait. You people don’t have the eye for talent bas speed dekh kar khush ho jaate ho. Lemme tell you right now only Karthik Tyagi has the ability to come to the level of our main bowlers, rest all are a tier below or even lesser, that’s why we should take horses for courses approach. Abhi ruko tum log, isi thread par vapas quote karunga, aapke pace demons ka debut hone do ek baar. You guys should Try to learn from everytime you get humbled. Coz you would have learned a lot till now Edited January 6, 2024 by Adamant
Adamant Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 2 hours ago, harpicP said: So turns out we had the fastest player on the pitch and yet he still sucked loool. Fastest bhi tall bhi. Fir kyu pita? Why did batsmen not get threatened?
harpicP Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 (edited) 37 minutes ago, Adamant said: Fastest bhi tall bhi. Fir kyu pita? Why did batsmen not get threatened? Not sure. It's shocked us all tbh. Well few here already predicted that he would fail. He bowled so well in odi before. Got steep bounce and moved the ball. He even did well last time in SA. he also did well in a tour recently atleast in the first innings. Second innings he did fail a bit. Maybe pressure got to him. He bowled quick but with no zip. His balls dint rise off good lengths. He floated it in. He dint hit the right areas to exploit the condition of the pitch. Also he was intimidated by the batsmen. Negative energy. As he is new, batsmen tried to force their will upon him early to put pressure. He buckled when they started targeting him. He sulked away and dint offer any retort. He doesn't seem mentally fit. He has the raw tools like pace, height and even bounce. He lacked accuracy and mental strength. Until he fixes that he won't play for India ever again. He has little time on his side though. Edited January 6, 2024 by harpicP
Suhaan Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 (edited) 57 minutes ago, Adamant said: Abhi ruko tum log, isi thread par vapas quote karunga, aapke pace demons ka debut hone do ek baar. Itna serious kyu ho rahe ho?players aate Hain jaatye hain Tumhare quote karne se kuch nai badlega ,hamari rozi roti thori na band hoga Forums are to discuss players,offcourse people will have their choices and hype their choices This is purely subjective,troll karne ki koshish karoge bh toh koi fayda nahi Tumhare hisab se kisi ko decent chance nahi milna chahiye Pacers /batsmen who disappoint go back to domestics or any form of cricket ,if they perform there they will comeback You and me won't decide it Debut series se judge karoge players ko? Jinko leke troll karte ho na,unki criticism bh yaha hoti hai Newcomers will come maybe you will like them maybe you won't but change is inevitable Everyone needs to improve and needs to move on Be part of healthy discussion,you are better than this Look there are n number of things associated with a pacer Pacers who have technical flaws tend to err in line length more than those who have proper technique Mental fortitude is another thing which matters a lot,no matter how good you are if you are not strong there you won't stand a chance against modern batsmen People are not preprimary kids who won't know this,if you have got problem people discussing pacers(of their choice) Try to reply in non trolling mode, Once Bumrah Shami goes we will have a vaccum if we don't try our combinations Bumrah cannot be replaced by medium fast or military medium pacers Which is why ,we discuss about those combinations Aur ek baat,Umran ?Harshit? ? Kitna hi khela hai inhone? Humble ho jate hain?lol,So you think one would expect place cementing performance from newbies? Yaar we levelled on the back of genuine pace of Bumrah ,Siraj,and we got humbled? For Prasidh?maybe he will improve maybe he will be lost, Potentials are lost or they excell and reach heights of success Noone can predict future Edited January 6, 2024 by Suhaan Adamant, Mosher, harpicP and 1 other 1 3
singhvivek141 Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 1 hour ago, Adamant said: Tumhe nahi pata thi. You people don’t know the difference between Stanlake and Starc. That’s why you and all your expert friends get proven wrong every time. From Umran to Avesh to Prasidh. Next are Rana and Sen. Just wait. You people don’t have the eye for talent bas speed dekh kar khush ho jaate ho. Lemme tell you right now only Karthik Tyagi has the ability to come to the level of our main bowlers, rest all are a tier below or even lesser, that’s why we should take horses for courses approach. Abhi ruko tum log, isi thread par vapas quote karunga, aapke pace demons ka debut hone do ek baar. You guys should Try to learn from everytime you get humbled. Coz you would have learned a lot till now Tyagi is no doubt special than the rest, what are your views on Mayank Yadav ?
MediumPacer Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 1 hour ago, Adamant said: Fastest bhi tall bhi. Fir kyu pita? Why did batsmen not get threatened? That was 1st inng stat, didnt get hit then.and everyone got hit this match even sa pacers.
MediumPacer Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 4 hours ago, harpicP said: So turns out we had the fastest player on the pitch and yet he still sucked loool. fast means bowling consistently over 145k ,this is fast medium
speed_thrills Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 Abe chomu @MediumPacer 139 average speed in a test match is FAST.
Need4Speed Posted January 6, 2024 Posted January 6, 2024 (edited) Fast and accurate are needed..not just fast..if you drift to leg side..you wil be smacked..if you bowl short and wide..or bowl short without purpose..you will be smacked..if you just pitch it up and float..you will be smacked..etc etc..so we need to make them accurate.. if you give me choice between slow short heighted accurate trundler and pacy well heigthed accurate bowler..I will pick the latter and expect him to create more chances for me.. sow e ned to groom good heighted pacy bowlers..some will fail to become accurate and some will become accurate..and need to keep investing and grooming in right direction.. However..first people should realize that.. All Trundlers are not accurate All high pace bowlers are not inaccurate with that thought..grooming should be done.. Edited January 6, 2024 by Need4Speed harpicP, Adamant, tapandrun and 3 others 2 4
harpicP Posted January 7, 2024 Posted January 7, 2024 4 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Fast and accurate are needed..not just fast..if you drift to leg side..you wil be smacked..if you bowl short and wide..or bowl short without purpose..you will be smacked..if you just pitch it up and float..you will be smacked..etc etc..so we need to make them accurate.. if you give me choice between slow short heighted accurate trundler and pacy well heigthed accurate bowler..I will pick the latter and expect him to create more chances for me.. sow e ned to groom good heighted pacy bowlers..some will fail to become accurate and some will become accurate..and need to keep investing and grooming in right direction.. However..first people should realize that.. All Trundlers are not accurate All high pace bowlers are not inaccurate with that thought..grooming should be done.. Most sensible post. For me if you are a trundler but you can bat then number 8 is for you. Accurate trundler that is. Also if you are a seam bowler who can bowl 130 to 140 and can keep it tight and put pressure then that's great too for number 8 and 9 positions. My main strike bowlers, Ideally 3 of them but 2 would suffice in sena if the other 2 can offer control and batting ability, I want my 2 main strike bowlers to always be complete in all facets. Need4Speed, Vk1 and singhvivek141 3
MediumPacer Posted January 7, 2024 Posted January 7, 2024 11 hours ago, speed_thrills said: Abe chomu @MediumPacer 139 average speed in a test match is FAST. Are you one of those that believe avg speed of 139k is fast and 132k is trundling.
speed_thrills Posted January 7, 2024 Posted January 7, 2024 @MediumPacer average speed of 130 or below is trundling.
MediumPacer Posted January 7, 2024 Posted January 7, 2024 1 hour ago, speed_thrills said: @MediumPacer average speed of 130 or below is trundling. Then 139 cant be fast
express bowling Posted January 7, 2024 Author Posted January 7, 2024 5 hours ago, MediumPacer said: Are you one of those that believe avg speed of 139k is fast and 132k is trundling. In tests, all pacers averaging 85 mph or 137 kph and higher, are Fast. Among pacers who play tests regularly ( not the Mark Wood types ), very few have averaged above 140 kph in tests. Mosher 1