Let's not forget Rahane

flamy

In my eyes, Rahane is the "steady maker" in the team. He plays calmly under pressure. The 2nd Investec Test match at Lord's is one prime example. He should definitely be in the team as he opts very well to the game's situation. Awesome guy Rahane:hatsoff:

I just tried auto-correct for Tendulkar and it says "Sharapova". Yes, there is similarity in stroke play. But the most striking similarity is both of them like Tiger biscuits.
The recent posts from this account are funny - has Dexter's nephew hacked it :nervous:
actually i hail from thane city, thane district is huge and made up of close to 12 million people. It encompasses big chunks of navi mumbai as well. @Yoda he lives in mulund if i am not mistaken currently but born and raised in kalyan dombivali.
Kya baat hai,sah Thanekar :nice:
The recent posts from this account are funny - has Dexter's nephew hacked it :nervous:
You are playing mischief here. You have hacked my account, are posting funny messages and now talking to yourself!
You are playing mischief here. You have hacked my account' date=' are posting funny messages and now talking to yourself![/quote'] we need sherlock to investigate

Rahane is fast becoming the best batsman in this team. Only one to succeed in all 3 foreign tours SAF, NZ and England so far. All his big innings are under pressure. Scores runs very quickly too.

batting at number 5 is much easier but he is as good as kohli and pujara and its too early to call anyone best but one thing he does have is ability to play under pressure which is very rare for new test cricketer
Kya baat hai' date='sah Thanekar :nice:[/quote'] Thankaru :winky: Lets say my mothers roots are in thane city around the ram maruti road area.
Fave hangout when we were in college and you know why :p
those were the quiet times. its a bit too commercial now. barely space to walk
Not everyone is innocent like you little Sabby
you wrote that entire story in one of lurker's thread :sad: also do not hate me for not taking any side.sorry that you feel i did something wrong but you know better than me that nothing here is black and white:winky:

Was at the game yesterday with 8 mates and i can tell you,till the very last ball before lunch all the goras were saying we are gonna win! I kept saying 1 wicket 1 wicket and 3 will fall!! Was a great day im sure we were the loudest there,our yeh dosti renditions were very popular and couple about pakis were very well recieved,was great fun! Ishants bowling was so fast so frightening,i know they played some silly hook shots but the english were being peppered by some high quality short bowling,they were psyched out and couldnt cope,not often we can say that about an indian bowler!! Ishant deserves his M O M ,,,but i think without Rahane none of this wouldve been possible,he saved us and got us a decent score and sharma won it for us,so ishant should share his champers with rahane! lol. Lets hope Rahane carries on his form and the whole team who looked very happy and united by the way... can carry on and win the series!!