SLICKR392 Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 So it's going to be Rohit replacing Binny and rest will be unchanged. Dhawan might get 1 more game to revive his bad run. Still prefer a pacer over Binny and Jadeja to sit out for Ashwin.
Lord Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 So it's going to be Rohit replacing Binny and rest will be unchanged. Dhawan might get 1 more game to revive his bad run. Still prefer a pacer over Binny and Jadeja to sit out for Ashwin. I don't want Jaddu to be out.he was good at Lords. Ashwin or pacer would be better option than Nohit.or even Bunny himself :P
SLICKR392 Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 I don't want Jaddu to be out.he was good at Lords. Ashwin or pacer would be better option than Nohit.or even Bunny himself :P I don't see it being fair to drop Jaddu either but including Ashwin on that pitch would provide more balance. Yeah, Ashwin-Rohit with the bat, farak kya hai? :dontknow: Now with Rohit in the side, Rahane might have to bat at #6. Hopefully Rohit is demoted instead.
vvvslaxman Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 I don't want Jaddu to be out.he was good at Lords. Ashwin or pacer would be better option than Nohit.or even Bunny himself :P Dhoni's traditional team selection of "same team" will be better than strengthening batting. Ya Rohit might score a 50.. so what is the point that can be done by Ashwin as well . Plus we get an extra bowler.
King Tendulkar Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Why does no one get it In bowler friendly condtions you need the extra batsman i.e 6 top front line batters as min. You don't need the extra bowler in bowling conditions In batting conditions on super flat tracks, you may need the extra bowler and 5 of them. They say rose bowl will help the bowlers, so batsman please
Lord Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 I don't see it being fair to drop Jaddu either but including Ashwin on that pitch would provide more balance. Yeah, Ashwin-Rohit with the bat, farak kya hai? :dontknow: Now with Rohit in the side, Rahane might have to bat at #6. Hopefully Rohit is demoted instead. I think we can take a chance with pacer with the batting form BK has shown.Even Jaddu can slog around a few.
King Tendulkar Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Why do you need 5 bowlers in bowling friendly conditions???? Bizzare logic. 4 bowlers will get the jump done as last test showed. But in such conditions an extra batter may save the day and get the crucial runs i.e BK saved us in last test but number 9 wont do it every time. Extra batter please
King Tendulkar Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 I think we can take a chance with pacer with the batting form BK has shown.Even Jaddu can slog around a few. Massive test series. Not the time for so called CHANCES if we get the runs on board we will win. 6 bats please
Lord Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Massive test series. Not the time for so called CHANCES if we get the runs on board we will win. 6 bats please taking Rohit in is a huge gamble too.except it reduces our chances of win as we won't have enough bowlers to take 20 wickets. Expecting Rohit to score in seam friendly condition is a much bigger risk than asking a bowler to take wickets.Our batting is still fine.Scoring 300 everytime
Lord Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Why do you need 5 bowlers in bowling friendly conditions???? Bizzare logic. 4 bowlers will get the jump done as last test showed. But in such conditions an extra batter may save the day and get the crucial runs i.e BK saved us in last test but number 9 wont do it every time. Extra batter please you really expect Ishant to repeat what he did?:cantstop:
vvvslaxman Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 taking Rohit in is a huge gamble too.except it reduces our chances of win as we won't have enough bowlers to take 20 wickets. Expecting Rohit to score in seam friendly condition is a much bigger risk than asking a bowler to take wickets.Our batting is still fine.Scoring 300 everytime We had 7 btasmen during that epic 0-8 loss lol didn't really help. http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/stats/index.html?class=1;filter=advanced;home_or_away=2;opposition=1;opposition=2;orderby=start;spanmax1=25+Jul+2012;spanmin1=25+Jul+2009;spanval1=span;team=6;template=results;type=team;view=results
SLICKR392 Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Let's see how the pitch plays. After the first 2 days or so batting becomes easy in Rose Bowl. Might regret adding an extra seamer then.
vvvslaxman Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 you really expect Ishant to repeat what he did?:cantstop: Shami is way off color. Bhuvan was limping on day 5. Jaddu hardly gets wickets. Bowling line up is not as strong as we imagine. Absolute brainfart batting by England helped us. May not happen again.
BeautifulGame Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 "It's going to be hard for us to get 20 wickets here, especially if the wicket is going to be as flat as it looks. It's going to be hard work for us. I think the average first-innings score in championship cricket has been 400." - England fast bowler James Anderson. He really might start crying if we bat for a day and half. Also if the pitch is flat Ashwin really should play ahead of Binny not Rohit.
Gollum Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Why do you need 5 bowlers in bowling friendly conditions???? Bizzare logic. 4 bowlers will get the jump done as last test showed. But in such conditions an extra batter may save the day and get the crucial runs i.e BK saved us in last test but number 9 wont do it every time. Extra batter please But Ashwin is a much better batsman than Rohit, at least against quality bowling in difficult conditions.
BeautifulGame Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 But Ashwin is a much better batsman than Rohit' date=' at least against quality bowling in difficult conditions.[/quote'] Yeah and Rohit is a better spinner than Ashwin in overseas conditions
vvvslaxman Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 "It's going to be hard for us to get 20 wickets here, especially if the wicket is going to be as flat as it looks. It's going to be hard work for us. I think the average first-innings score in championship cricket has been 400." - England fast bowler James Anderson. He really might start crying if we bat for a day and half. Also if the pitch is flat Ashwin really should play ahead of Binny not Rohit. Good in that case ..go with an extra bowler. Infact seamer who can hit the deck hard. Probably Pankaj.
ThePhenomenal1 Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Indian seam attack needs overhaul as we need to rotate. I say go for the win this test and after rest bhuvi and ishant. 3rd test: Jadeja, Bhuvi, Aaron, Pankaj, Ishant 4th Test: Jadeja/ashwin, Aaron, Pankaj, Shami, Pandey or ashwin + jaddu + 3 seamers BUT NO ROHIT. Braindead move that will cost us.
vvvslaxman Posted July 25, 2014 Posted July 25, 2014 Indian seam attack needs overhaul as we need to rotate. I say go for the win this test and after rest bhuvi and ishant. 3rd test: Jadeja, Bhuvi, Aaron, Pankaj, Ishant 4th Test: Jadeja/ashwin, Aaron, Pankaj, Shami, Pandey or ashwin + jaddu + 3 seamers BUT NO ROHIT. Braindead move that will cost us. Our seam attack is very very weak compared to our batting line up. There were several phases where Indian bowlers had to toil. No better than the 198 run partnership between Andu and Root.